View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Sep 10, 2010 8:53 pm

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lollie

Forum rules

When advertising something in this section the following rules apply:
1. You must include the price in the subject line and / or in the post.If you don't specify a price we will delete your ad.Click here if you are unsure
2. You must upload a photo. If you don't upload a photo we will delete your ad. Click here to find out how
3. If it is an "auction" item you must state so in the subject line instead of the price. Auctions can be valid for a maximum period of 14 days.
4. It must be 4x4/outdoor/vehicle related.
5. Once the items has been sold you must edit your post and put SOLD in the subject line.
EXAMPLE: Set of 31" BF Tyres for sale - R3500
or SOLD - Set of 31" BF Tyres for sale - R3500 - SOLD
6. Don't be a spammer. Introduce yourself and be part of the forum before trying to place an ad.
7. You MUST have a minimum Post Count of 10 before advertising here.

Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
 3.0 24V 7m-ge for sale 

Vehicle: Hilux D/C '91 7m-ge,Diff lock, Long Range fuel tanks, Dual battery system. Lekka
 3.0 24V 7m-ge for sale
Hi. I`m selling my 7mge engine out of the bakkie. I drive it daily and its in good condition. I would like to put in my new 7m so im sort of in hurry to sell this motor. I would like to get R4000.00 for the motor. Its complete but i wanna take the starter, altenator, bougi cords, power steering pump. So basically its the sub assembly, head, intake & exhaust manifolds, ill even give a bellhousing with. if interested contact me for more photo`s or to view or listen to motor.

kind regards

Christo Lourens
082 878 0816

Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:56 pm

Town: The Mother City
Vehicle: 87' SFA, 2.2
Post Re: 3.0 24V 7m-ge for sale
I heard a rumour that you have build a heavy tweaked 7MGE... to replace this one for sale?? Please tell more...

I saw the engine when Christo was building it up... even the steel pipes were re-plated... everything looked brand new!

Christo post a pic of it... the pic alone with persuade someone to buy it... wish I had to bucks now...

Mr B

Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:04 pm
Profile WWW

Calling Bennie... :thumbup:

BullDog: 1987 4Y-EFI 2.2 DC 4x4
PraDog: 1998 Prado VX 3.4
HounDog: 2000 2.7i SC 4x4
HotDog: 1986 3Y Hilux SWB 4x2 - Sold!

One Staffie, One Jack Russell, One Ring Neck Screecher, One Gold Fish

Mon Feb 08, 2010 4:25 pm
Profile WWW

Nah thanks Eric all I am interested in is an unmodified Dizzy.

No offence Christo but R4000 is a bit steep, one can get a complete one at the JAP engine importers for between R 3000 and R 3500

Mon Feb 08, 2010 7:59 pm
Hilux Monster Truck

Town: Vanderbijlpark
Vehicle: 98 LTD Hilux 4x4 SFA, 2JZ GE L6 VVT-i 3.0i, Bilstein shox
BenHur wrote:
No offence Christo but R4000 is a bit steep, one can get a complete one at the JAP engine importers for between R 3000 and R 3500

Jip ek stem, dit gaan jou meer kos om daai komponente te vervang as wat jy betaal vir die engine, so dis maklikker om n kompleet engine te koop vir minder.

Tue Feb 09, 2010 4:16 am
What is the history on this motor Christo please :?:

Please PM me Christo, I may be interested if you are nogotiable on the price ;-)

Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:18 am

Town: The Mother City
Vehicle: 87' SFA, 2.2
Dadz... don't forget it's not a good fit in an SFA... and those overheating issues... no man... rather fit a 2Y with a Weber 22(or smaller)... now that's performance... and you'll have packing space under the hood! :twisted:

Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:46 am
Profile WWW
Mr_B wrote:
Dadz... don't forget it's not a good fit in an SFA... and those overheating issues... no man... rather fit a 2Y with a Weber 22(or smaller)... now that's performance... and you'll have packing space under the hood! :twisted:

I'm actually trying to help an ou toppie out with a very sick Cressida :o:

This motor works quite lekker when it's where it really belongs bru :ugeek:

just got to steer around some over zealous moderation in the process :roll: :roll: :roll:

Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:52 pm
Reply to topic   [ 8 posts ] 
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Sep 10, 2010 8:53 pm