Some new members ... in hiding?

Tell us a bit more about your Hilux (or other 4x4) and show off with some pictures.
Papa Joe
Town: CT - North of the Boerewors curtain
Vehicle: LEGEND 35 - 2004 2.7 D/C Hilux 4x4

Some new members ... in hiding?

Post by Papa Joe »

Some interesting members joined recently, but still hiding in the shadows ... come out and show yourselves !

Landy - Check "vehicle" under profile. Good boy Michael !
4xtech - Wessel, we know you are there ! Lay it on.
Mudder - Chat to Michael (above)
dtjzir - Danie, wees geduldig. Your Lux will find you.
loggie - Hi .. V6 .. lux. Vroooooooooom.......................

Just picked a random few .. welcome to you all. Your input is valid, be part of the show.

Enjoy !
44444-WP
Papa Joe

Re: Some new members ... in hiding?

I have a particular comment for LADY sorry Landy ..... unfortunately I know him and he has managed to swindle me ..... I am sure you will recognise the SFA.
LuxRover
Vehicle: SFA 2.2 Hilux 4x4

Post by LuxRover »

Thanks for the warm welcome Pappa Joe.
Ill rather keep my mouth shut when it comes to Niel. Have known him for 17 years now. Back then he did his 4x4 in a Lime green Baja Bug.

Welcome to the forum it took you a while. Now lets go play. :D
Dirk L
Vehicle: Looking for SFA Hilux

Post by Dirk L »

Hi,

Wil come out of the hiding as soon as I can find my Hilux. Been searching a while now for a decent SFA. Still considering my options. And there are not a lot of them...

In the mean time I'm reading everything and learning a lot. Thanks!!

Will let you know when I find her.

Cheers

Dirk
Dirk Lombard
Husband, Father, Senior Software Developer

Yes indeed, a most Hearty Welcome to all new members! It's great to have you guys all on board here! As you have noticed, we just love looking at photos of each other's vehicles (Show me yours, I'll show you mine... :mrgreen: ) and hearing about your experiences, whatever they might be!

Yes welcome and my every one find the Hilux their hart desires :wink: :wink:
djtzar
Vehicle: SRX 2.7i

Post by djtzar »

Howzit guys , well good news bought my Hilux last week Thursday!! Went on a 4x4 outing last Sunday already , hehe

Spec : 2001 2.7i Hilux SRX 4x4 , 170k on the clock but runs like a dream :) , this is truly a dream come true. Since I was a laaighty I wanted a 4x4 and now it is a reality.

Will post pics once I find my bloody data cable for my camera :P

Also have a video or 2 , not sure if we can upload here though?

Danie, Welcome to the forum and enjoy it. the more pics the better.

Hi Danie,

Great news!! We wish you the very best of luck with your 'new' Hilux, at 170K KM the engine is just nicely run in.

We look forward to your photos :)

Welcome Hiluxman

I convinced Arthur to join us here this afternoon as well, so welcome, to another 7MGE Hilux on the forum. Arthur also did a EFI conversion on his 4Y before so he can provide a lot of useful info to the guys here.

I hope you enjoy your stay here. :wink:

Hi Guys,

New to the forum. And seeing that you asked, here is some pics of my ride in action:

Did some duty in Swazi :)

Hope you enjoy :)

Hi Cassie,

Welcome aboard! :P

Now tell us about the incident in that third picture you posted, it looks most interesting! :mrgreen:

Oh, and the fourth one too... where was this taken?

Thanks for the welcoming.

Before I can tell you the story I need to give some background. I bought this bakkie from my Uncle earlier this year. They lived in Swazi where it did most of it's duty. They moved to Aus and he sold the bakkie to me for a steal.

My uncle was the head of the Swazi 4x4 club and they hold an anual Reg Raid every year. The last two photos were taken on one of the route finding trips and also route preperation trips. They used to use the Hilux as the benchmark and if it could clear a obsticle it would become part of the route. In the last photo the crossed a ditch which had a very steep bank on the one side. They then scrapped it away so the guys not driving Toyotas would have a fair chance :)

On the day of the event, this obstacle caused some controversy as a view vehicles got stuck and had to be recovered. The recevery vehicle was a landy (can't remember which model) which had to be towed by the sweeping vehicle (Land Cruiser) as it blew the top gasket.

I've got some more pics of the Reg Raid which I could share with you on the forum if you are interested.

Hi Cassie,

Thanks for the info! Yep, please post the photos in the "Trails" section, sounds very interesting!

Hi Cassie

Welcome the van looks great :!: :!: I would like to see those photos :mrgreen:
2006 Hilux DC 4x4 4.0 V6 Old Man Emu suspension, Long Range Fuel Tank and a LA Sport Sump Guard, Natko railings with spade and high lift brackets, LA Sport high lift jack mounts, Powder coated Hilux Nudge Bar, Hella LED light bar, LED Work Light

I'll get cracking at uploading those to photo bucket so I can share......

If you guys are realy looking some great fun and like a challenge, you should do a Swazi Reg Raid. Most fun you can have with your clothes on

Return to “Members' Vehicles”