Welcome Thinus! :thumbup:

Re: Welcome to all the new members

Posted: Fri Sep 27, 2013 7:04 am
by Masekind
Welkom

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 9:41 pm
by Tenk
Jammer pos nou eers maar dis lekker om van almal te hoor en te sien, hoop om nog lekker saam te kuier en te gesels.

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:44 pm
by Tenk
Ek skuld julle n paar pics, geniet!

Posted: Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:58 pm
by Hoppy
Mooi :thumbup:

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 1:20 pm
by ThysdJ
:thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:08 pm
by Mud Dog
Spoggerig!! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:09 pm
by Ali3n
Mooi... Baie netjies.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 2:28 pm
by tuff tralies
Baie nice lyk lekker

Posted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 10:46 pm
by fraser
Hi Hilux forum!

Thanks for accepting me.... even though it was after a torture and questioning session.... lol good to see your i.t guys value security on this forum...

ummm anyways, when getting home on the 18th from work in the sand box, I want to purchase a 4x4.... I have narrowed it down to either a 4500 petrol carb l.c 80 series 1996 model or a hilux d/c kzte 2001ish model.... have a few suspects in mind, will first need to go look see though...

any thoughts/comments/ suggestions?

I live in Kraaifontein in western cape, I would prefer a 4x4 that allready has alot of offroad kit, front/rear/ lockers nice lift, offroad shocks compressor, a/t tyres... winch... after market offroad bumpers.... don't have the time to buy std and fit everything... im at home for 1 month and away for 3....

regards
from
fraser

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:20 pm
by Mud Dog
Welcome aboard Frazer! :thumbup: :thumbup: (Sorry about the Q&A session! :twisted: :lol: :lol: )

Must say, I'm biased in favour of the HIlux. If you're prepared to wait it out a little, those kind of 'fully kitted' deals come along every now and then, but it's nicer to do it all yourself .... you know exactly how everything comes together if you ever have to repair / replace something. Also, you kit according to your own needs and preferences instead of someone else's. (Maybe you need to take some more time off! :lol: ).

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 10:06 pm
by fraser
yes i hear you but its soooo much cheaper buying another guys baby thats well cared for and rebuilding it in your style :)

Posted: Tue Jan 07, 2014 11:19 pm
by 4x4BEES
Yes, I agree with you, but it is nice to do things that you want as well.

Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 7:53 am
by saan
Hi All!

Thanks for accepting my request!
Still finding my way around the forum, need to sort out my front diff leaking oil on one side and grease on the other side. Parts are hard to find in Cape Town on the 95 Hilux especially on the 5mgte motor I got in. :frustrated:

Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 8:14 am
by saan
My Hilux still under construction!

Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 8:44 am
by ThysdJ
saan wrote:Hi All!

Thanks for accepting my request!
Still finding my way around the forum, need to sort out my front diff leaking oil on one side and grease on the other side. Parts are hard to find in Cape Town on the 95 Hilux especially on the 5mgte motor I got in. :frustrated:
Welcome here Saan.. Seeing as you are still finding your way around the Forum, you only need to find Hoppy to find the parts you need for your Hilux... He's in Brackenfell, and sometimes he posts ass-pictures on the forum... :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:56 am
by saan
Thanks Thysdj! will look for him.

Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2014 12:03 pm
by Mud Dog
Welcome Ighsaan! :thumbup:

All you need is a knuckle seal kit from the dealers (Toyota) and a set of inner shaft seals. The inner shaft seals are the cause of the problem by allowing the diff oil to enter the knuckle and mix with the grease in there. The grease is then thinned down to the point where it leaks past the felt knuckle seals, which it otherwise would not do if it were still thick. Replace the felt seals anyway .... no sense in dismantling the whole assembly and putting the old felt back. ;-)

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 9:50 am
by saan
Thanks Mud Dog will go check at the dealers! Did u hear off the Marlin Crawler Inner Axle Seals and if so what you think off them?

Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2014 12:04 pm
by Mud Dog
Can't say I've heard of them, but being Marlin they may be decent. Wonder how they would compare on price with the genuine Toy parts. (I would be inclined to stick with OEM parts for things like seals.)

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:10 am
by 4x4Grant
Hello Fellow off roaders

Names Grant i have just purchased a very neat Hilux DC KZTE 4x4.
I look forward to learning and sharing my limited knowledge with everyone.

Will post a few pictures of my Hilux as soon as i collect her.

Have a great day
Grant

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:14 am
by Benna7
Welkom Julle

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:17 am
by 4x4BEES
Welkom hier en ons hoop julle geniet dit :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:25 am
by Mud Dog
Welcome aboard, Grant! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:49 am
by saan
Hi Mud Dog
It will cost R1920 for the hole kit!
Includes 2 Heavy Duty Inner Axle EcoSeals!

This is our high quality knuckle service kit that includes all serviceable knuckle parts such as wipers, felts, gaskets, lock washers, bearing seals, hub gaskets, knuckle shims, High Quality Japanese-made Yukon knuckle bearings and our exclusive EcoSeal Inner Axle Seals. This is not just another no-name knuckle bearing kit! Fits 79-85 Pickup/4Runner, FJ40, FJ55, FJ60 & FJ-62. Kit does not include wheel bearings. Kit covers both left and right sides. Please note we do not include the metal split ring nor half moon plates because they are not serviceable parts and are recommended to be reused by Toyota.

Toyota SA! R1400 just for gaskits and seals!

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:49 am
by 4x4Grant
Mud Dog wrote:Welcome aboard, Grant! :thumbup: :thumbup:
Thank you. Looking throught the forum i am seriously in the right place.

The DIY section is where i will call home for now. :celebrate:

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:52 am
by saan
http://www.marlincrawler.com/axle/front ... ervice-kit" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Posted: Thu Mar 27, 2014 1:56 pm
by Mud Dog

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:26 pm
by max rooimier
More almal! Nuut op die firum maar hou baie van wat ek sover gesien het! Hoop om lekker te gesels in die toekoms! Max Rooimier

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:29 pm
by Thunder02
max rooimier wrote:More almal! Nuut op die firum maar hou baie van wat ek sover gesien het! Hoop om lekker te gesels in die toekoms! Max Rooimier
Welcome to the forum :wave:

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:30 pm
by Mud Dog
Welcome Max, hope you enjoy! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 8:27 pm
by Froll
Welcome Max, hope you enjoy it here on the forum. :thumbup:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 2:46 pm
by Vlagman
Middag almal!

Ek sien ure se lees plesier op die forum !

Het in Oktober laas jaar my 1ste Toyota gekoop, Navara ingeruil vir Hilux en sal nooit weer enige ander bakkie bestuur nie!

Elke oggend as ek agter die stuur klim glimlag ek van oor to oor ! :cooldude:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 2:48 pm
by Thunder02
Welcome to the forum :wave: , you will love it here.

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:32 pm
by Mud Dog
Welcome, Rienhart! :thumbup:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:52 pm
by 4x4BEES
:shock2: :shock2: :think: :bye: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Posted: Tue May 06, 2014 8:39 pm
by PieterdP
Goeie naand almal!
Ek het my wrak al 'n jaar en kan nie glo 'n mens kan soveel pret uit 'n voertuig put nie!
Wou eers verkoop maar dink om te begin herstel van 'n kant af.
Bly daar is nog mense wat dieselfde oor diebittereinders voel!

Posted: Tue May 06, 2014 8:43 pm
by Froll
Welkom Pieter, hoop jy geniet dit hier op die forum. :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Tue May 06, 2014 9:04 pm
by Thunder02
Welcome Pieter,hope you will keep us updated with pics on how the restoration goes :thumbup:

Posted: Tue May 06, 2014 9:12 pm
by Mud Dog
Welcome aboard, Pieter! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Tue May 06, 2014 10:20 pm
by 4x4BEES
Welkom hier by ons boet :thumbup:
As die SFA eers eenkeer gebyt het los hy nie sommer jou hart nie :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon May 19, 2014 1:29 pm
by broom.bek
Hello from Japan.
My name is Beck.

Was looking for the forum where people in Africa discuss Japanese cars and was directed by client of our company here.

I am sales manager at Broom, Japan - car export company. Currently we are start opening Africa for us so gathering as much information about the countries as possible. For 7000 cars we have this is very good market.

Posted: Mon May 19, 2014 1:41 pm
by Mud Dog
Welcome Beck. Yes we are essentially a Hilux 4x4 forum, but also discuss the Toyota Fortuner and Prado. Many of our members have other vehicles as well.

Ask what you would like to know and see if we can help you.

Posted: Mon May 19, 2014 4:54 pm
by Pumba
Welcome Beck.

Posted: Mon May 19, 2014 8:50 pm
by Kalahari Ferrari
HI guys,
Hope u all are well, i am new to this forum, i joined here as i still haven't been accepted in the LC club, i hope not driving a hilux does not disqualify me in participating?

Chris

Posted: Mon May 19, 2014 9:00 pm
by Froll
Welcome beck. :thumbup:

Posted: Mon May 19, 2014 10:07 pm
by Mud Dog
Kalahari Ferrari wrote:HI guys,
Hope u all are well, i am new to this forum, i joined here as i still haven't been accepted in the LC club, i hope not driving a hilux does not disqualify me in participating?

Chris
Welcome Chris! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Nah, you'll find we are not as condescending as the LCC! :lol: Although essentially a Hilux forum, we have both forum and club members that drive other brands and models, the least of which is not Cruisers. Hope and trust that you'll enjoy it here and make it your home from home (as many of us have done). ;-)

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:12 am
by petdino
Goeie dag,

Ek is nuut oppie forum. Ek het gister my nuwe 4x4 Lux gaan haal. 3.0 D4D dubbel koppie. MAN, wat n bakkie... Trokkie... My pa glo n hond eet uit n bakkie.
Ek is nogal exited oor die nuwe lid in die familie.
Ek het sommer gister aand die globes vervang met night breakers. n Man wil sien wat in die pad aangaan... Ha-ha.
Ek wil dan ook n pluimpie los vir mense in die omgewing. Imperial Toyota Kempton, daar is n outjie Louis Jordaan. Hy is n kwaai verkoopsman. My Lux deur hom gekoop, "no issue". "straight forward, keeps a promise".

Wel, dis my storie.
Lekker dag. 4x4 voort.

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 8:19 am
by Mud Dog
Welkom Marius! :thumbup:

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 9:39 pm
by barleigh
Hi all, greetings from North-Western Mozambique. So glad this platform is available. So much to learn and see. Finally officially own my first bakkie. Got a '95 SFA hilux raider 4x4 dbl/cab. Always loved the shape and clearance as my brother used to have one. Picked it up for a bargain in northern Mozambique for R60,000.00 with 200,000km on the clock. Driving it back home 3000 km to durban. Glad to join the group.

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:08 pm
by pietpetoors
Welcome Barend. May you have a safe journey home and please make sure you upload pics of your SFA when you get home.

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 12:56 am
by Mud Dog
Welcome Barend!! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:35 am
by Real Steel
Hi All

I have joined the forum a while ago, but haven't been an active member yet until very recently.
I drive the 7 seater Hilux, Fortuner, with some major off-roading mods. Also looking at adding a Hilux to the garage towards the end of this year.

Looking forward to all the advice and combined knowledge of this forum.

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 9:40 am
by Mud Dog
Welcome Renier! :thumbup:

Posted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:50 pm
by Bernie Williams
Hi everyone!

I'm Bernie Williams, presenter of THAT 4x4 SHOW......thanks for kind words and support for our program from you all!!

Much appreciated!!

Don't be afraid to engage in conversation please!!

Have an awesome weekend!!

Bernie

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:14 am
by Stuart Baak
Howdy guys.

I am (as you can see) Stu, joined this forum to gain a bit of knowledge and also impart knowledge where I can. Heard about this forum when googling advice and reviews etc when I bought my '11 Hilux Legend 40 RB DC auto. Took delivery last week Friday (so officially today it is it's one week birthday! The vehicle is in immaculate condition with just under 100k on the odo.

This is my first "real" truck (corsa bakkie doesn't count) and am very excited about it. It's no LC but at least she isn't as thirsty as those 4.2 or worse the EFI...

Hope to get to know some of you guys through advice etc. Some may recognise me through some other forums.

Keep well guys ;)

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:32 am
by Thunder02
Welcome here :wave:

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:41 am
by Mud Dog
Welcome aboard, Stuart!! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 9:18 am
by Stuart Baak
Thanks guys ;)

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:47 pm
by Family_Dog
Howsit Stu! Good to have you onboard - at last! ;)