Dogs poisoned

Ali3n
Vehicle: Jeep Commander 3.0 Limited
Club VHF Licence: B338

Dogs poisoned

Post by Ali3n »

My in laws and our dogs have been poisoned... 1 dead and 3 on drips... I can't even begin to describe how I feet... Who ever did this deserves the same fate... :evil: :evil: :evil:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
ImageImageImage Link BrokenImageImage Link Broken
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
Cell: 076 122 3744 E-Mail: fpanaino@gmail.com
Bear Grylls calls it "Ultimate Survival", overlanders call it "Camping"
HennieJ2
Town: Witbank
Vehicle: Hilux D/C D4D 4x4, Hilux KZ-TE D/c 4x4

Re: Dogs poisoned

Post by HennieJ2 »

Fransisco,

We lost 4 dogs in 2 poisons - not good at all. The last time my nfavourite dog died in my arms. I won't blink an eye to kill the idiot who put out the poison.

HJ
Hilux D/C D4D 4x4 ; Hilux 2700i S/C 4x4
Traveler
Vehicle: Pathfinder 2.5 LE AT
Club VHF Licence: X81

Post by Traveler »

Lost 2 field trained labradors to poisining.

I feel your pain and fury.

Know what you don't know.
kfxnando
Town: Germiston
Vehicle: Ford V6 3.4 Courrier soon to be powered by Yamaha!! Jeep GC 4.7 V8, Aygo broken traded for a Kia Picanto.2ex, 2012 Jeep GC 5.7 V8 Ovrrland

Post by kfxnando »

condolences, my dogs are like my kids
wish I had more comforting words

anything else I have to say is not appropriate for public consumption
http://www.youtube.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://community.webshots.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://s538.photobucket.com/albums/ff343/kfxnando/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
jacques kotze
Vehicle: 2,8 4x4 Auto Fortuner. 2,8 4x4 Hilux singlecab.

Post by jacques kotze »

If I can only catch them while they are doing it. They will definitely not see another sunrise.
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

They are more than pets, they are your family... I also found out that many other dogs were poisoned last night in the street alone... Thanks for the kind words and the same to all of you who have gone through the same. It is just amazing how fast the poison works... within 5minutes..
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of

Sorry to hear...not nice at all..... :twisted: :twisted:

Did it happen at your inlaws place or yours?
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

OOOOMS wrote:Sorry to hear...not nice at all..... :twisted: :twisted:

Did it happen at your inlaws place or yours?
Yes we were taking the dogs with us to the farm so let them out of the car so they can do their business etc. Then helped load the last few things so closed them in the courtyard where the female chow was. She started throwing up, my male husky licked it up and I didn't see it. Closed him in the house and raced the chow to the vet. While there Riana called and said she was bringing him in as we well...the little one got it while with sambuka in the car.
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Ouch...so I figure, no farm for you this weekend.... :thumbdown:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Hope, were back at home... farm can wait, family more important...
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Aaaaarrrrrrgggggggghhhhh... this sucks!

All the best with your family pets Francisco, I really hope and pray they recover fully!
Johannes van die See

Post by Johannes van die See »

Doen mense dit met die doel om die honde stil te maak sodat hulle kan inbreuk, of is dit omdat die honde raas.
Ek neem aan met die plaas is daar nie nabye inwoners wat sal kla oor n geblaf nie so daar moet seker n plan agter die storie wees.

Jammer om te hoor.
http://www.goblacksam.com
Langebaan Lagoon & Deep Sea Fishing Charters

I may not publicly say what I privately think, but those swines who poison dogs will not have any future in my eyes if caught. A long, slow death would still be too good for them.

Condolences to you and others, Francisco.

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Just a quick little update. The 3 dogs remaining seem to be pulling through. This baby can come home but the other 2 must stay, the doc want so keep them a little longer. :thumbup: :thumbup:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Racing snake
Town: Randburg
Vehicle: Fortuner

Post by Racing snake »

Hi Francisco. Sorry to hear of your troubles. Great to hear your kids are on the mend. Just be aware that a break is on the cards. That's why they did it. I feel for you.

Glad to hear the good news! I bet the little one is getting plenty of attention tonight! ;)

Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Eish! So sorry to read this! Have as yet not had that experience but it's in the back of my mind all he time as I half anticipate such an attempt.

Hope all goes well with your 'children'. :thumbup:

Piesang
Town: Grabouw
Vehicle: '99 Hilux SRX d/c 4x4

Post by Piesang »

:shock2: :shock2: :silent: :silent: :silent: :silent: :cry: :cry:

"Onderwerp julle dan aan God; weerstaan die duiwel, en hy sal van julle wegvlug." Jak 4:7

SORRY to hear !

Do you suspect this was done by "criminal elements" or is it just possible that the dogs barking might have kept the neighbours awake once too often ? Sadly dogs and neighbours often result in lots of fights ....

just to be CLEAR - I am also a dog person !! Just wondering what led to this ...
cheetah
Vehicle: 1994 Hilux d/c 2.2

Post by cheetah »

Sad to hear about dogs or any other animals that was poisened.

Our Alaskan Malamute/Wolf was poisened on 10/05/12 on Thursday morning.
We still sad as a family but rat poisen was the cause.
So I know how you all feel very sad.......
Wolfie.JPG
Wolfie.JPG (59.36 KiB) Viewed 2873 times
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

ChrisF wrote:SORRY to hear !

Do you suspect this was done by "criminal elements" or is it just possible that the dogs barking might have kept the neighbours awake once too often ? Sadly dogs and neighbours often result in lots of fights ....

just to be CLEAR - I am also a dog person !! Just wondering what led to this ...
I doubt it was any neighbours as all have dogs in the street front and back. We spoke with neighbours and found out that at least 4 houses further up also had the sane fate... :evil:

What ever the reason was my dogs are back at home. Sambuka is walking funny and is extremely lazy but his muscles took a bad knock but will come right with time. Poison used was "2 sterp".
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

So very sorry to hear that your dog children have been poisoned. I just get soooo mad. :evil: :evil: :evil: Was worried about one of my boxers this morning because she was also off colour thought she might have suffered the same fate, but fortunately improved later in the day.... My dogs sleep in the house and spend most of the day around me in the house, but they wake me at about 6 to let them out and I thought she might have got some poison then... Apparently poisoned food is just thrown over the walls at houses.. so think when I let them out from now on I am going go outside with them to make sure there is no foreign food on the property...

Ali3n wrote:
ChrisF wrote:SORRY to hear !

I doubt it was any neighbours as all have dogs in the street front and back. We spoke with neighbours and found out that at least 4 houses further up also had the sane fate... :evil:

What ever the reason was my dogs are back at home. Sambuka is walking funny and is extremely lazy but his muscles took a bad knock but will come right with time. Poison used was "2 sterp".
Sambuka and two-step.......let me rather keep my thoughts to myself..... :mocking: :mocking: :mocking:

Glad to hear your pets are fine :thumbup:
Traveler
Vehicle: Pathfinder 2.5 LE AT
Club VHF Licence: X81

Post by Traveler »

Chris, dog poisoning in GP and surrounding areas is pandemic in nature.

Know what you don't know.
warthog
Town: Barberton
Vehicle: Fortuner 4.0 V6 Auto, LRFT, Dual Batt, OME's, BFG AT's, ARM comp, 800w inv, Roofrack

Post by warthog »

May those's crown jewels, start to itch and their fingers turn to .......
FISH HOOKS!!!!!!!!
Hennie

Live simply, Love generously, Care deeply, Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.
Jos 24:15: "As for me and my house, we will serve the Lord"

Traveler wrote:Chris, dog poisoning in GP and surrounding areas is pandemic in nature.
From all the replies above it would appear so.

BUT WHY ??? :confused:

Criminals poisoning a dog to get into a yard a bad enough. Bad blood between neighbours ... uhm ja .... BUT, to just poison for the sake of killing animals .... GRRRR !!!!! :thumbdown: :punch:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

I doubt it is just for the sake of killing. By us it is for silencing the dogs to break in, if not by you then by your neigbours.

They broke in by my in laws in Sep 2010 and again Nov 2010. Been quiet since and now all of a sudden again. They are just petty thieves looking for a quick buck.
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
BenRich
Vehicle: Hilux 4.0 V6 4x4 BF Goodrich KM2 MT Old Man Emu Suspension, ONCA Rocksliders, Safari Snorkel, Stofpad Bashplate's National Luna Duel Battery System, Engel Fridge

Post by BenRich »

So sorry to about your ordeal...A mate of mine (vet) deals with this daily. Very traumatic on all involved and extremely inhumane on the animals...
MOFASA
Vehicle: 1998 JEEP XJ 4.0............ 4 inch lift.... more mods to follow............ Old vehicle was MOFASA
Club VHF Licence: X119

Post by MOFASA »

Boet our hearts go out to you and hope your 3 have a speedy recovery and are all healthy again very soon.....

As for the F_-_ers who did this i would love to show them what pain is all about.....
So if you ever do find out who it was :beg: :beg: :beg: PLEASE call me so we can get a video to show every one what happens to people that hurt animals....... :aggresive: :punch: :blackeye:
Live Life in the FAST lane....
Forget the past, Embrace the FUTURE!!!!
To 4x4 or not to 4x4 thats the question....
IT'S A JEEP :yahoo: ..... You wouldn't understand....
ImageImageImage[rimg=206x128]
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

On our way back home :yahoo:
IMG-20120514-WA0000.jpg
Thanks for all the kind messages. :thumbup:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Glad that they're OK now ...sad about the one that was lost. :(

BTW ..... That pic looks a lot like the one in your avatar! :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

She is much more demanding than the girl in the avater... :laugh2:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

They broke in at in-laws this morning. :evil: Broke / Removed the slabs of the wall so the electric fence would not be triggered, completely destroyed the patio door and dragged and pushed the old people around in the house. They are okay at least... Took hand bag and jewelry and fled. On our way there now... :evil:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

:thumbdown: :thumbdown:
Ali3n wrote:They broke in at in-laws this morning. :evil: Broke / Removed the slabs of the wall so the electric fence would not be triggered, completely destroyed the patio door and dragged and pushed the old people around in the house. They are okay at least... Took hand bag and jewelry and fled. On our way there now... :evil:
Dit is nie lekker nie.Maak my die JOOS in.Baie sterkte vir julle
kfxnando
Town: Germiston
Vehicle: Ford V6 3.4 Courrier soon to be powered by Yamaha!! Jeep GC 4.7 V8, Aygo broken traded for a Kia Picanto.2ex, 2012 Jeep GC 5.7 V8 Ovrrland

Post by kfxnando »

the correct words are not allowed to be posted or uttered :evil: :evil:
http://www.youtube.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://community.webshots.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://s538.photobucket.com/albums/ff343/kfxnando/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Infuriating and so disheartening to hear this! Hope the old folk are OK! :x

Ali3n wrote:They broke in at in-laws this morning. :evil: Broke / Removed the slabs of the wall so the electric fence would not be triggered, completely destroyed the patio door and dragged and pushed the old people around in the house. They are okay at least... Took hand bag and jewelry and fled. On our way there now... :evil:

AAAAAAAIIIIIIII !!!!!! :punch:

Saw a house a while back where the guy did the wall and electric fence thing, THEN about 1m GAP, and then another fence. I believe he even has an array of motion sensors .... They cant get to the "inner security" without getting over the outer wall, by which time they active the motion sensors.

At the time is seemed "over the top" ..... looking at this post it again reminds us why we live in our own prisons .....

Thank goodness it is not that bad in the Cape.

Eish....glad no one got injured.... :aggresive:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Thanks everyone...

I just got home now after fixing the door which they completely destroyed, replaced the precast wall and built a new security gate for the passage. My b-i-l installed a motion sensor at the door where they came in and they are comeing to install the ir beems during the week. :evil:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Sorry to hear about their ordeal. Glad they were not physically harmed and pray that the emotional part will heal promptly.
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

This is how it all happened. Some might know how my in-laws yard looks.

At the back of the yard behind the flat they removed 3 slabs from the wall so they can enter the yard through the bottom of the electric fence. They walked around the house past the pool to the big folding solid wood door by the braai area. This door I put 2 extra sliding locks in, 1 at the top and one at the bottom. Unfortunately the bottom one was removed due to it being a bit difficult to lock and unlock for the old people. This wooden door is reinforced with steel rods inside the wood so you can’t just break the wood… They used a dropper (Steel Rod) and a chisel to break the main door lock. Must have taken quite some time to do… Once the lock broke they found out that the sliding lock at the top was there which made the alarm not go off. They forced the bottom of the door open past the stem and forced it down unhooking the lock at the top. That is when the alarm went off. They ran into the house and my f-i-l went down the passage and saw the flash lights coming up the passage. They pushed him out of the way and went straight to the master bedroom. Opened all the drawers where my m-i-l was still in bed. They were just shouting “Phones, Phones”. Didn’t get anything and grabbed her out of bed and dragged her down the passage and out the door they came in, grabbing her around the neck. Once outside he started searching her and his hands were all over her and under her clothes, she managed to break away and ran back inside the house, into one of the rooms and closed the door. They then left and EPR arrived. All they got was her handbag with R100 inside, cards, ID and drivers license. Makes one sick to think of how easy it was for them and what they did. Luckily they got away without any major physical wounds except a broken finger for my m-i-l. I can’t even begin to imagine what the people who aren’t so lucky to get away with their lives had to go through… They are animals… I am forever greatfull that even though this is the 3rd time, they are okay… My heart goes out to all who are not so lucky…
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED