Late night/early morning crew

Re: Late night/early morning crew

Good morning all - hope you have a great Friday

My LAASTE Vrydag .....

nou tel ek die slapies af tot ons die lang pad vat ......

lekker dag vir die Hilux familie.
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Hi Dylan, Whats up .... only two okes on the forum at this early hour and they're both from E.L. ..... Something in the air or are you doing 'nappy patrol'? :D:

Hennie2
Town: Krugersdorp - Featherbrooke Estate
Vehicle: 2013 Hilux D4D

Post by Hennie2 »

Good morning Andy. I though people are normally asleep at this early hour - unless they are doing nightshift. I am almost going for lunch so my day is almost at the halfway mark.
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Hi Hennie, I made the mistake of going to bed 'early' ...... Woke up and looked at the time, tried to go back to sleep but couldn't, decided to go have some coffee and .............. ah well, 'nuff said. :D:

Sebata
Town: Cosmo City
Vehicle: '06 Hilux 4.0l V6 auto 4x4, Iron-Man front bumper, Ali3n Rock-sliders, Old man Suspention, Snokel, 31" Pireli Scorpion Muds
Club VHF Licence: X125

Post by Sebata »

Morning nite owls
Tau Sello
Sebata, Lion enjoys hunting with Hynas...
kfxnando
Town: Germiston
Vehicle: Ford V6 3.4 Courrier soon to be powered by Yamaha!! Jeep GC 4.7 V8, Aygo broken traded for a Kia Picanto.2ex, 2012 Jeep GC 5.7 V8 Ovrrland

Post by kfxnando »

BOO

now you know why you are awake!!! :lmao:
http://www.youtube.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://community.webshots.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://s538.photobucket.com/albums/ff343/kfxnando/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

WHAAAA !!!! :shock2: :shock2:

Geez man! My nerves!

:D:

Hi Niel, What are you snooping around in 'The Shop' for at this hour!?? :D:

kfxnando
Vehicle: Ford V6 3.4 Courrier soon to be powered by Yamaha!! Jeep GC 4.7 V8, Aygo broken traded for a Kia Picanto.2ex, 2012 Jeep GC 5.7 V8 Ovrrland

Post by kfxnando »

eish being awake at this of the morning!!

last night, break in next door!!

tonight
dogs are inside, as one sick, hence let them both in
the one that is well, restless and wanted to go out!!

will have to sleep when every one goes to work again!! :cooldude:
http://www.youtube.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://community.webshots.com/user/kfxnando" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
http://s538.photobucket.com/albums/ff343/kfxnando/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Hope the sick one gets better soon! ;-)

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

thanx!!

its the female boerboel
to get the medicine is, takes wrapping the tablets in expensive ham
the old trick of shoving the tablets into vienas or russians no longer works!! she just spits those out!!

sadly . . . . . . . .

Ja, I know, I had the same problem .... they find it inside almost anything. Now I put a little margarine on the index finger, stick the tablet to the tip, tell them to sit, I open their mouths and put it as far back into the throat as I can (not under the tongue). I then hold the mouth closed with one hand and rub the underside of the neck / jaw with the other. Works every time.

;-)

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

yep that could work, however my one struggles to swallow, and some how short of shuving my arm all the way down she get it out again!!
and with the issue being on the neck (could be authorities ), have tried to keep away from using too much force!!

we met this lady at the one pet show last year
https://www.facebook.com/Twilightboerboels?fref=ts" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

and we going to try some advice she has given us
feeding her liver!!

cant remember, she is in your neck of the woods, PE or EL!!

:cooldude:

Heard of them, .... thought they were in the W/Cape. :think:

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

A little progress

last night she ran to me when I got out the car and called, still a slow run, however an improvement!!
used to let her put her paws on my lap while still sitting in the car, she tried that, just got her paws on the door sill when the car door open
she took her medicine much better, although still wrapped in expensive ham, its an improvement!!
wife got her some mince, she ate two small raw mince balls

not great, however great improvement!!
progress in the happy positive direction

have other issues, and here willing to take advice
male bugs her, leeks her, he is concerned about her, they grew up together, from different litters
last night tried to separate them so that she can rest!!
he cries like a little baby!! he almost sounds like a human crying!! fed him treats!! K@ked him out!! nothing!!
let him see where she was he would settle down for a few min, then again same story
eventually gave in, as I was also tired, and they both seemed to of settled down together in the lounge!!
he is like a overprotective human around her!!
as she has gotten better, she now growls at him and even started snapping at him(like she always has, like a woman with PMS!! LOL!!)!!

eish, they really do become like our kids!!

The behaviour of the male is almost normal but usually they settle down after a short period. If that behaviour persists it normally indicates that she is coming into season.

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

Mud Dog wrote:The behaviour of the male is almost normal but usually they settle down after a short period. If that behaviour persists it normally indicates that she is coming into season.

Then i need to go ask for my money back from the vet, couz she was fixed lkke 10 years ago :laugh2:

However his behaviour is similar to that of her coming in season

:lol: :lol:

Ok, if she's been fixed then it's not that. Another explanation is the powerful nature of the bond these dogs form for their pack mates, 2 and 4 legged ... (they see you as being part of their pack). This is why they are known to be one of the most (if not the most protective. They are also reputed to be vicious, which I believe in part to be true, but misunderstood ... they're large dogs, so capable of inflicting serious damage and by and large will protect owners and territory to the death ferociously.

Anyway I digress .... they're also not stupid and your male knows that his mate is not well, he is concerned and protective of her and he's just showing it. More than most other breeds, they require and thrive with getting attention and affection, he's trying to do his part to lift her spirits. Of course he's making a nuisance of himself in the process by overdoing it, but that's just their way.

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

Andy, agree with you

Their anger is missunderstood

She is improving slowly
The last two nights when I have had enough of his " missbehaviour" I pull out my 10year old rolled up newspaper, witch means he is now on thin ice, one smak on the bum a uitk@k and then all quietens down in the lounge till morning

Tried separating them, for her to rest, and that was bad news

She has stated getting some meatballs, raw, so she has now also started eating

Last night she half climed on me when stooped at home and oppened the car door, still slowly however progress, me thinks

There is also some liver waiting for her

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

the rolled up newspaper is actually only 9years old!!

the beech is definitely improving
sadly dont think that she will ever return to the old self 100%, excuse the pun!!

monday night lit up the fire place for them in the lounge and from monday its been quieter in the lounge at night!! :laugh2:

however making up meat balls to hide the meds and the vitamins is not a cheap exersize

Glad to hear she's improving. :thumbup:

Good morning Andy, have a good one.

Hi Niel! :thumbup: Thanks! ... You too! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Just popping in to catch up quickly .... been otherwise occupied most of the day. ;-)

kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

Morning morning

For the last two weeks, have not upped the puppy food intake

So this morning she showed me whose boss, and what happens when she is hungry

Fed her with a grumpy heart, and all is quiet now again. Eish

:laugh2:

Damn! 03h47 ! This is what happens when I'm tired and go to bed too early! :crazy:

Anyway, hope the rest of you had a good restful sleep and have a great day ahead! :thumbup: ;-)

ook daai fout gemaak .... heeltemaal te vroeg bed toe gegaan ...
kfxnando

Post by kfxnando »

Morning every one

Been up for about 1hrs

For the last about two weeks all the dogs been sleeping inside

This morning been watching puppy instead of tacking her out to do her bussiness, that when she wakes up, me there to open the door for her to go out
Over the last few nights been a mission to get her awake and out to do her business

So now seeing how far she will sleep
She is today 14weeks old

Cleaner
Vehicle: Toyota Hilux 4l V6 4x4 Auto
Club VHF Licence: X31

Post by Cleaner »

Might as well join the clan, the way things are going lately (or is it early). :shock2:

Where do I sign up for membership to this crew...
"Every loaf of bread is tragic story of grains that could've become beer, but didn't. - Walter Thornburgh"
"The best cure for Sea Sickness, is to sit under a tree. - Spike Milligan"

You just have to hang around the forum at any unearthly hour to become a member.... :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:

I'm still unwinding, won't be able to sleep yet, had a rough day and a difficult coustomer
Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

GI Jane wrote:You just have to hang around the forum at any unearthly hour to become a member.... :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:
Then that will be me - Have so many issues in our Production Environment, it is not even funny how overworked I currently am!
"Every loaf of bread is tragic story of grains that could've become beer, but didn't. - Walter Thornburgh"

Hope you sort them out.
Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

Thanks Niel

It's been ongoing for a couple of days now and I am severely frustrated at this point! Progress have been too slow! But perseverance will prevail! :thumbup:

Cleaner wrote:Thanks Niel

It's been ongoing for a couple of days now and I am severely frustrated at this point! Progress have been too slow! But perseverance will prevail! :thumbup:
:thumbup: :thumbup: Good luck! ;-)

Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

Thanks Andy!

The guys are bleary eyed and mushy brained by now - Gonna send them home to get some rest, We will tackle the issue again in the morning. At least we have workarounds in place to sustain business for another day.

Hi Andy,

Looks like we are the only ones trolling the late night/early morning crew. How you doing?

Hey Niel,
Evening, working or not able to sleep.....

Hi Val. Sorry I didn't see your post ..... was trying to catch up from the bottom on all the unread posts and never made it to the top before the sandman dropped a tipper-truck load. The sun melted the sand at 5.30 this morning (beautiful summer's day here in the E/Cape today). Have a great day, all! :thumbup:

Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

It's been a while since the Old Late Night Crew have been working late nights!

You all got manager positions and sleeping tablets or what? :P

I'm still up - reading up on some technicalities but am off to bed now.

Keep up the good work Ernst!

Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

Thabogrobler wrote:I'm still up - reading up on some technicalities but am off to bed now.

Keep up the good work Ernst!
Hahahahaha, Someone's got to break the system to keep employment up :P
ROOFER
Town: grassy park cape town
Vehicle: 99 s/c hilux 4x4 2.7i long range tank & dual battery; 2003 nissan x-TRAIL (4X4)

Post by ROOFER »

where's all the night Owls :?: :wave:
Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

Hooting and wreaking havoc! :twisted:
Taljaag
Town: Secunda
Vehicle: Toyota Hilux 3D4D

Post by Taljaag »

Good morning to everyone.

Life is Easy.....! It's the freakin' people that make it difficult!
Cleaner

Post by Cleaner »

And a Pleasant Morning to you as well! :wave:

Ja, this old thread goes to sleep from time to time as well, but it seems that it gets woken up every now and then. Hope you all have a great day! :thumbup: ;-)

Hi Andy, seem that I am back as part of this crew :lol:

Hi Niel. :D: Yeah, you've been a bit scarce lately! :lol: All well with you and yours?

Have a good one.

Niel wrote:Have a good one.
You too! :D:

Stuart Baak
Town: Douglasdale
Vehicle: Hilux Legend 40 RB DC auto
Club VHF Licence: H61

Post by Stuart Baak »

Not quite late, but late at work - gotta love month end and deadlines!

Stuart Baak wrote:Not quite late, but late at work - gotta love month end and deadlines!
Then you should have your nose to the grindstone instead of in the forum! :laugh2: Yeah, I know ... it's addictive! :D:

Stuart Baak

Post by Stuart Baak »

Haha when you gotta wait 10 min for an excel spreadsheet to process and calculate, you gotta kill some time with a wee bit of addiction relief! :P

True, but in any event no-one here is going to judge you! :D:

Stuart Baak

Post by Stuart Baak »

Another late nighter at the office... Now that's how you get financials reported in 2 days... ;) anyone else still earning their bread money this evening?
Stuart Baak

Post by Stuart Baak »

Al die manne dors nog! :)

Jus chillin' ;-)

Stuart Baak

Post by Stuart Baak »

Lekker. Wish I had a cold one in hand right about now
Stuart Baak