Re: Late night/early morning crew

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 2:14 am
by Niel
Good morning all - hope you have a great Friday

Posted: Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:28 am
by ChrisF
My LAASTE Vrydag .....

nou tel ek die slapies af tot ons die lang pad vat ......

lekker dag vir die Hilux familie.

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:20 am
by Mud Dog
Hi Dylan, Whats up .... only two okes on the forum at this early hour and they're both from E.L. ..... Something in the air or are you doing 'nappy patrol'? :D:

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 4:47 am
by Hennie2
Good morning Andy. I though people are normally asleep at this early hour - unless they are doing nightshift. I am almost going for lunch so my day is almost at the halfway mark.

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 5:32 am
by Mud Dog
Hi Hennie, I made the mistake of going to bed 'early' ...... Woke up and looked at the time, tried to go back to sleep but couldn't, decided to go have some coffee and .............. ah well, 'nuff said. :D:

Posted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 6:19 am
by Sebata
Morning nite owls

Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 4:25 am
by kfxnando
BOO

now you know why you are awake!!! :lmao:

Posted: Fri May 10, 2013 8:18 am
by Mud Dog
WHAAAA !!!! :shock2: :shock2:

Geez man! My nerves!

:D:

Posted: Sun May 26, 2013 11:37 pm
by Mud Dog
Hi Niel, What are you snooping around in 'The Shop' for at this hour!?? :D:

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 3:37 am
by kfxnando
eish being awake at this of the morning!!

last night, break in next door!!

tonight
dogs are inside, as one sick, hence let them both in
the one that is well, restless and wanted to go out!!

will have to sleep when every one goes to work again!! :cooldude:

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 5:12 am
by Mud Dog
Hope the sick one gets better soon! ;-)

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:21 am
by kfxnando
thanx!!

its the female boerboel
to get the medicine is, takes wrapping the tablets in expensive ham
the old trick of shoving the tablets into vienas or russians no longer works!! she just spits those out!!

sadly . . . . . . . .

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:43 am
by Mud Dog
Ja, I know, I had the same problem .... they find it inside almost anything. Now I put a little margarine on the index finger, stick the tablet to the tip, tell them to sit, I open their mouths and put it as far back into the throat as I can (not under the tongue). I then hold the mouth closed with one hand and rub the underside of the neck / jaw with the other. Works every time.

;-)

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 8:53 am
by kfxnando
yep that could work, however my one struggles to swallow, and some how short of shuving my arm all the way down she get it out again!!
and with the issue being on the neck (could be authorities ), have tried to keep away from using too much force!!

we met this lady at the one pet show last year
https://www.facebook.com/Twilightboerboels?fref=ts" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

and we going to try some advice she has given us
feeding her liver!!

cant remember, she is in your neck of the woods, PE or EL!!

:cooldude:

Posted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 9:04 am
by Mud Dog
Heard of them, .... thought they were in the W/Cape. :think:

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 5:13 am
by kfxnando
A little progress

last night she ran to me when I got out the car and called, still a slow run, however an improvement!!
used to let her put her paws on my lap while still sitting in the car, she tried that, just got her paws on the door sill when the car door open
she took her medicine much better, although still wrapped in expensive ham, its an improvement!!
wife got her some mince, she ate two small raw mince balls

not great, however great improvement!!
progress in the happy positive direction

have other issues, and here willing to take advice
male bugs her, leeks her, he is concerned about her, they grew up together, from different litters
last night tried to separate them so that she can rest!!
he cries like a little baby!! he almost sounds like a human crying!! fed him treats!! K@ked him out!! nothing!!
let him see where she was he would settle down for a few min, then again same story
eventually gave in, as I was also tired, and they both seemed to of settled down together in the lounge!!
he is like a overprotective human around her!!
as she has gotten better, she now growls at him and even started snapping at him(like she always has, like a woman with PMS!! LOL!!)!!

eish, they really do become like our kids!!

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 7:07 am
by Mud Dog
The behaviour of the male is almost normal but usually they settle down after a short period. If that behaviour persists it normally indicates that she is coming into season.

Posted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:37 am
by kfxnando
Mud Dog wrote:The behaviour of the male is almost normal but usually they settle down after a short period. If that behaviour persists it normally indicates that she is coming into season.

Then i need to go ask for my money back from the vet, couz she was fixed lkke 10 years ago :laugh2:

However his behaviour is similar to that of her coming in season

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 6:47 am
by Mud Dog
:lol: :lol:

Ok, if she's been fixed then it's not that. Another explanation is the powerful nature of the bond these dogs form for their pack mates, 2 and 4 legged ... (they see you as being part of their pack). This is why they are known to be one of the most (if not the most protective. They are also reputed to be vicious, which I believe in part to be true, but misunderstood ... they're large dogs, so capable of inflicting serious damage and by and large will protect owners and territory to the death ferociously.

Anyway I digress .... they're also not stupid and your male knows that his mate is not well, he is concerned and protective of her and he's just showing it. More than most other breeds, they require and thrive with getting attention and affection, he's trying to do his part to lift her spirits. Of course he's making a nuisance of himself in the process by overdoing it, but that's just their way.

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:21 am
by kfxnando
Andy, agree with you

Their anger is missunderstood

She is improving slowly
The last two nights when I have had enough of his " missbehaviour" I pull out my 10year old rolled up newspaper, witch means he is now on thin ice, one smak on the bum a uitk@k and then all quietens down in the lounge till morning

Tried separating them, for her to rest, and that was bad news

She has stated getting some meatballs, raw, so she has now also started eating

Last night she half climed on me when stooped at home and oppened the car door, still slowly however progress, me thinks

There is also some liver waiting for her

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 4:30 am
by kfxnando
the rolled up newspaper is actually only 9years old!!

the beech is definitely improving
sadly dont think that she will ever return to the old self 100%, excuse the pun!!

monday night lit up the fire place for them in the lounge and from monday its been quieter in the lounge at night!! :laugh2:

however making up meat balls to hide the meds and the vitamins is not a cheap exersize

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2013 5:45 am
by Mud Dog
Glad to hear she's improving. :thumbup:

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:07 am
by Niel
Good morning Andy, have a good one.

Posted: Fri Jun 14, 2013 1:20 am
by Mud Dog
Hi Niel! :thumbup: Thanks! ... You too! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Just popping in to catch up quickly .... been otherwise occupied most of the day. ;-)

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 3:29 am
by kfxnando
Morning morning

For the last two weeks, have not upped the puppy food intake

So this morning she showed me whose boss, and what happens when she is hungry

Fed her with a grumpy heart, and all is quiet now again. Eish

:laugh2:

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 3:47 am
by Mud Dog
Damn! 03h47 ! This is what happens when I'm tired and go to bed too early! :crazy:

Anyway, hope the rest of you had a good restful sleep and have a great day ahead! :thumbup: ;-)

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 6:27 am
by ChrisF
ook daai fout gemaak .... heeltemaal te vroeg bed toe gegaan ...

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:56 am
by kfxnando
Morning every one

Been up for about 1hrs

For the last about two weeks all the dogs been sleeping inside

This morning been watching puppy instead of tacking her out to do her bussiness, that when she wakes up, me there to open the door for her to go out
Over the last few nights been a mission to get her awake and out to do her business

So now seeing how far she will sleep
She is today 14weeks old

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:14 pm
by Cleaner
Might as well join the clan, the way things are going lately (or is it early). :shock2:

Where do I sign up for membership to this crew...

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:16 pm
by GI Jane
You just have to hang around the forum at any unearthly hour to become a member.... :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:28 pm
by Hoppy
I'm still unwinding, won't be able to sleep yet, had a rough day and a difficult coustomer

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:33 pm
by Cleaner
GI Jane wrote:You just have to hang around the forum at any unearthly hour to become a member.... :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:
Then that will be me - Have so many issues in our Production Environment, it is not even funny how overworked I currently am!

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:10 am
by Niel
Hope you sort them out.

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:29 am
by Cleaner
Thanks Niel

It's been ongoing for a couple of days now and I am severely frustrated at this point! Progress have been too slow! But perseverance will prevail! :thumbup:

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:44 am
by Mud Dog
Cleaner wrote:Thanks Niel

It's been ongoing for a couple of days now and I am severely frustrated at this point! Progress have been too slow! But perseverance will prevail! :thumbup:
:thumbup: :thumbup: Good luck! ;-)

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:51 am
by Cleaner
Thanks Andy!

The guys are bleary eyed and mushy brained by now - Gonna send them home to get some rest, We will tackle the issue again in the morning. At least we have workarounds in place to sustain business for another day.

Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 11:48 pm
by GI Jane
Hi Andy,

Looks like we are the only ones trolling the late night/early morning crew. How you doing?

Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 12:04 am
by GI Jane
Hey Niel,
Evening, working or not able to sleep.....

Posted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:41 am
by Mud Dog
Hi Val. Sorry I didn't see your post ..... was trying to catch up from the bottom on all the unread posts and never made it to the top before the sandman dropped a tipper-truck load. The sun melted the sand at 5.30 this morning (beautiful summer's day here in the E/Cape today). Have a great day, all! :thumbup:

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:38 am
by Cleaner
It's been a while since the Old Late Night Crew have been working late nights!

You all got manager positions and sleeping tablets or what? :P

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 12:49 am
by Thabogrobler
I'm still up - reading up on some technicalities but am off to bed now.

Keep up the good work Ernst!

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:02 am
by Cleaner
Thabogrobler wrote:I'm still up - reading up on some technicalities but am off to bed now.

Keep up the good work Ernst!
Hahahahaha, Someone's got to break the system to keep employment up :P

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 1:57 am
by ROOFER
where's all the night Owls :?: :wave:

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:13 am
by Cleaner
Hooting and wreaking havoc! :twisted:

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:25 am
by Taljaag
Good morning to everyone.

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 4:11 am
by Cleaner
And a Pleasant Morning to you as well! :wave:

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2014 6:51 am
by Mud Dog
Ja, this old thread goes to sleep from time to time as well, but it seems that it gets woken up every now and then. Hope you all have a great day! :thumbup: ;-)

Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 12:33 am
by Niel
Hi Andy, seem that I am back as part of this crew :lol:

Posted: Wed Mar 12, 2014 6:42 am
by Mud Dog
Hi Niel. :D: Yeah, you've been a bit scarce lately! :lol: All well with you and yours?

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 12:20 am
by Niel
Have a good one.

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:36 am
by Mud Dog
Niel wrote:Have a good one.
You too! :D:

Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 8:46 pm
by Stuart Baak
Not quite late, but late at work - gotta love month end and deadlines!

Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:16 pm
by Mud Dog
Stuart Baak wrote:Not quite late, but late at work - gotta love month end and deadlines!
Then you should have your nose to the grindstone instead of in the forum! :laugh2: Yeah, I know ... it's addictive! :D:

Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:27 pm
by Stuart Baak
Haha when you gotta wait 10 min for an excel spreadsheet to process and calculate, you gotta kill some time with a wee bit of addiction relief! :P

Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2014 11:35 pm
by Mud Dog
True, but in any event no-one here is going to judge you! :D:

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 10:24 pm
by Stuart Baak
Another late nighter at the office... Now that's how you get financials reported in 2 days... ;) anyone else still earning their bread money this evening?

Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 11:33 pm
by Stuart Baak
Al die manne dors nog! :)

Posted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:14 am
by Mud Dog
Jus chillin' ;-)

Posted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:16 am
by Stuart Baak
Lekker. Wish I had a cold one in hand right about now