Real Africa...

Tell us about your recent trip. Please add some photographs.
Willem
Town: FreeTown
Vehicle: Cruiser & Hilux

Real Africa...

Post by Willem »

I promised Niel I will send you some photos and stories from Africa. Yes Niel, I know it took me some time but some of us have to work for a living, but off course, you will not know - Joke.
I have been working in Africa since 19?? and visited some amazing countries - Angola, Mozambique, Ghana, Senegal, Namibia, Ivory Coast, Guinea, Kenya, etc… (bla bla,bla) At the moment I am in Sierra Leone where it is approaching raining season and that means plenty of rain and mud (Yippy). It can rain here for days nonstop and then off course you need a good 4x4. At the moment I am driving a Land Cruiser pickup 4.2 with turbo and intercooler; shipped from South Africa. So I am not a tech expert but I can tell you one thing – “nothing can stop this baby”. Ok, we have been stuck for hours and hours before but we also have a Samel 20 and a Unimog if things get really tough. For all your Hilux fanatics it will be pleased to know that we also have a Hilux with plenty of extras necessary for a serious 4x4 adventure. We are planning a 5 – 7 day, 1500km trip from Sierra Leone to Guinea next month so I will send you some more photos but at the moment I hope you like these ones. I decided to send you some road photos first. If you think the driving conditions in S.A. is bad; think again.
Next time I will send you some real 4x4 photos.
See you next time Boys and Girls. Happy 4x4ing
Attachments
Road Trip - Photo 7
Road Trip - Photo 7
This Photo was taken by a friend of mine from Sweden and was published in a European magazine.
This Photo was taken by a friend of mine from Sweden and was published in a European magazine.
Road Trip - Photo 6
Road Trip - Photo 6
Road Trip - Photo 5
Road Trip - Photo 5
Road Trip - Photo 4
Road Trip - Photo 4
Road Trip - Photo 3
Road Trip - Photo 3
Road Trip - Photo 2
Road Trip - Photo 2