Page 1 of 1

Post your Dec 2017 holiday trip report and win!

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:05 pm
by pietpetoors
The Hilux Club decided to run a competition for the best trip report posted this holiday season.
All you have to do is post your trip report with pictures in the trip report section.
If you do not post your trip report in your own unique new topic it will not be evaluated.
By the end of January we will create a poll where members can vote for their favorite trip report.

The winner will win:
If a paid up Hilux Club member:
1. The next year's membership complimentary
2. A 160l/min compressor, compliments 4x4Direct

If the winner is not a club member he/she will win:
1. Complimentary one year Hilux Club membership
2. A Badger Tyre Deflator , compliments 4x4Direct

Re: Post your Dec 2017 holiday trip report and win!

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:16 pm
by coetzer94
This is very good initiative!! I like it a lot!

Looking forward to seeing some Botswana and Mozambique reports as well as the west coast and Transkei!!

I will contribute our short trip to Moz !

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:16 pm
by Mud Dog

Posted: Wed Nov 22, 2017 7:12 pm
by JohanM
Pieter this is a great idea and i am sure it will be well supported

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 2:06 pm
by pietpetoors
Agree, was a good idea, we have some creative guys on the club committee now.

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 3:02 pm
by Hilux 1
no one posted yet? maybe it will be mine that will be the winning one if the only one :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:00 pm
by pietpetoors
I do not see yours yet

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:42 am
by Bliksempie
Waiting for someone to go first, then I can steal some ideas...

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:04 am
by Mud Dog
Bliksempie wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:42 am Waiting for someone to go first, then I can steal some ideas...
:lmao: :laugh2:

Does an hallucinogenic trip count? :D:

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:10 am
by Bliksempie
Mud Dog wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:04 am
Bliksempie wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2018 7:42 am Waiting for someone to go first, then I can steal some ideas...
:lmao: :laugh2:

Does an hallucinogenic trip count? :D:
Who knows, maybe I saw you there. :lmao:

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 11:03 am
by Mud Dog
Could be a very creative and entertaining TR. Might even win the competition. :D:

Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2018 3:04 pm
by Hilux 1
pietpetoors wrote: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:00 pm I do not see yours yet
Waiting on my better half to write something entertaining, especially with the tyre loss. :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Posted: Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:36 am
by Obelix and Dogmatix
regtig Birthday boy!!! kom nou ons soek daai fotos en write up!!!

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:23 am
by Obelix and Dogmatix
Just a reminder that time is running out to get those trip reports in!!!!!

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 8:19 am
by Mylux
Obelix and Dogmatix wrote:Just a reminder that time is running out to get those trip reports in!!!!!
This was my trip............from my chair to the braai to the bakkie to get another beer......and back again. Exhausting I tell you!!Image

Image Link Broken[

Sent from my SM-G955F using Tapatalk

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 10:45 am
by Obelix and Dogmatix
Greg, So far you are in the lead LOL

Come on Guys get those trip reports in!!!!!

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:15 pm
by Hilux 1
still 7 days left.
pormise i will have mine done by then.

Posted: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:21 pm
by Obelix and Dogmatix
Hilux 1 wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:15 pm still 7 days left.
MMMMMMMMMMMMM we cannot let MYLUX win with his beer and truck in his back garden!!!!

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 11:30 am
by Thunder02
Obelix and Dogmatix wrote: Wed Jan 24, 2018 3:21 pm
MMMMMMMMMMMMM we cannot let MYLUX win with his beer and truck in his back garden!!!!
I'm Sure Greg holds a position on the committee or staff, and thus can not enter the competition :twisted: .

Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:36 pm
by Obelix and Dogmatix
Thunder02 wrote: Fri Jan 26, 2018 11:30 am
I'm Sure Greg holds a position on the committee or staff, and thus can not enter the competition :twisted: .
negative he does not so please come on guys we cannot let Greg win with such a short report

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 5:00 pm
by Mylux
Obelix and Dogmatix wrote:
negative he does not so please come on guys we cannot let Greg win with such a short report
Of you can Image

Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:27 pm
by Mylux
Mylux wrote: Sat Jan 27, 2018 5:00 pm
Obelix and Dogmatix wrote:
Of course you can Image

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:57 pm
by JohanM
Mine is written but i'm still busy sorting through the 2300 photos taken...... :shock2: :siffler:

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:57 pm
by Hilux 1
IMG-20171221-WA0006 (Medium).jpg
(28.47 KiB) Not downloaded yet
IMG-20171221-WA0024 (Medium).jpg
IMG-20171220-WA0017 (Medium).jpg
So here goes,
it all started like a year ago, planned a trip to Henties bay for a lekker 3 week holiday. lots of saving had to happen :shock2:

we left Brackenfell at 3:15am the 21 Dec, thinking the kids, 10 and 6, will sleep atleast till 9ish. NO LUCK WITH THAT
even bought some stuff at 4x4 direct day prior to leaving.

some pics so atleast some proof :lmao:

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 12:57 pm
by Hilux 1
to be continued ........

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2018 1:24 pm
by pietpetoors
Ons kannie waggie, sit dit net asb op sy eie topic

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:58 am
by Hilux 1
oooo, so nie hier nie skuus

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 8:05 am
by pietpetoors
Nei, want as almal hulle sin hier begin post gaan ons nie meer kan kophou van wie was op watter vakansie nie en later nie weet wie se vrou is wiese en watter kar was saam watter mense. :D:

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 11:57 am
by Rebel 4x4
I am trying to load my holiday trip report, but even 5mb is too large to load my PDF.... What now?

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:27 pm
by Rebel 4x4
Even 2.39mb is too large. Mods, what can be done?

Posted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:04 pm
by pietpetoors
The Hilux Club decided to run a competition for the best trip report posted this holiday season.
All you have to do is post your trip report with pictures in the trip report section.
If you do not post your trip report in your own unique new topic it will not be evaluated.
By the end of January we will create a poll where members can vote for their favorite trip report.

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 7:57 am
by Hilux 1
who's doing the poll??

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:42 pm
by Mylux
So who won the prizes

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:23 pm
by JohanM
Mylux wrote: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:42 pm So who won the prizesImage

Appears that the prizes are not up for grabs anymore as no poll is created yet... :surrender:

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:39 pm
by pietpetoors
Members can now vote at:
http://www.hilux4x4.co.za/views/viewtop ... 57&t=43351

I also sent out an email via the forum to get everybody's attention for voting.

The 4 guys who submitted reports, how long time do you think is fair to keep the poll open?
3 days or a week?

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:25 pm
by Rebel 4x4
pietpetoors wrote: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:39 pm Members can now vote at:
http://www.hilux4x4.co.za/views/viewtop ... 57&t=43351

I also sent out an email via the forum to get everybody's attention for voting.

The 4 guys who submitted reports, how long time do you think is fair to keep the poll open?
3 days or a week?
One week maybe? It will allow some users to thoroughly read over the coming weekend as sometimes it is difficult to read during the week due to work commitments.

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:22 pm
by Hilux 1
a week will do

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:43 pm
by JohanM
Agree lets give the members a week to do all the reading....

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 7:39 am
by pietpetoors
See I created the post at 21h39, so I will close the voting tonight

Posted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 2:06 pm
by Hilux 1