4.werewolf
5.grobbepj POP received (R150)
6.Legend35
7.JohanM
8.Bushmad
9.Toppie4x4 POP received (R150)
10.4x4Maniac -TBC
11. Andre Pretorius (friend of Obelix)

Neil what reference must he use since he is not a club member?

Re: Mc Carthy Rhino 4x4 Trail GTG 18th April 2015

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:18 am
by Thunder02
He can use your forum name, OR HE CAN JOIN THE CLUB ASAP

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:27 am
by Obelix and Dogmatix
I think he will be joining as soon as his membership runs out with another

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:23 pm
by Thunder02
Obelix and Dogmatix wrote:I think he will be joining as soon as his membership runs out with another
We do allow dual memberships :cooldude:

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 1:23 pm
by grobbepj
Does anyone have gps coordinates for Rhino park?

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:11 pm
by Thunder02
FROM PRETORIA: Drive on the N4 freeway direction Witbank. Take the Rayton, Cullinan, Bapsfontein off-ramp at the top of the Donkerhoek mountain. Drive through the tollgate. After the tollgate(+- 150m) turn right onto the R515 towards Bapsfontein. Drive on for approx. 4km. Turn left at the McCarthy 4x4 Club, Rhino Park signboard. Follow the signboards to the clubhouse.

FROM WITBANK: Drive on the N4 freeway direction Pretoria. Drive through the tollgate on the N4, then take the Rayton, Cullinan, Bapsfontein off-ramp. Turn left onto the R515. Drive for approx. 3.7km. Turn left at the McCarthy 4x4 Club, Rhino Park signboard. Follow the signboards to the clubhouse.

The coordinates are:

S25 49,890

E28 32,333

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:36 pm
by grobbepj
Thanks Neil :thumbup:

Am I right in thinking this is about 20km from Kungwini?

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 2:50 pm
by Thunder02
grobbepj wrote:Thanks Neil :thumbup:

Am I right in thinking this is about 20km from Kungwini?
Correct, so that puts you on coffee duty :tease:

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2015 4:55 pm
by grobbepj
If I can now just get swambo convinced that camping is better than just driving... Then I am on it [SMILING FACE WITH OPEN MOUTH AND COLD SWEAT]

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 8:47 am
by Donkey
Gonna have to pull out of this one :thumbdown: picked up a slight clunking noise on my truck this past Monday, engine light also came on, will have to get it looked at.

Posted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 10:30 am
by Thunder02
Donkey wrote:Gonna have to pull out of this one :thumbdown: picked up a slight clunking noise on my truck this past Monday, engine light also came on, will have to get it looked at.
Not on :boss:

Posted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:04 pm
by JohanM
Thunder02 wrote:
Donkey wrote:Gonna have to pull out of this one :thumbdown: picked up a slight clunking noise on my truck this past Monday, engine light also came on, will have to get it looked at.
Neil,

I have offered MR T a seat in my van as Co driver so there is a good reason for him to still join in for the day!!! Lets hope his work schedule allows his to be there. :thumbup:

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:05 am
by Thunder02
JohanM wrote:
Thunder02 wrote:
Neil,

I have offered MR T a seat in my van as Co driver so there is a good reason for him to still join in for the day!!! Lets hope his work schedule allows his to be there. :thumbup:
Excellent, :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 8:40 am
by MOFASA
I will only be able to pay on the day.... hope thats ok :?: :?: :?:

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:24 am
by Thunder02
MOFASA wrote:I will only be able to pay on the day.... hope thats ok :?: :?: :?:
Sure no problem.

For those that can pay up front, please do so.

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:27 am
by Pote
Can I add my name to the list???

Is there still space??

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:37 am
by Thunder02
Pote wrote:Can I add my name to the list???

Is there still space??
For sure :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:40 am
by Pote
1. Obelix POP received (R150)
2.Mofasa
3.mcw
4.werewolf
6.Legend35
7.JohanM
8.Bushmad
10.4x4Maniac -TBC
12. Pote POP Sent (R150)

I will be going by myself if anyone wants to join me..

Wife has baby shower to host....

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 12:18 pm
by Ou vale1
Will join u 2, I'll do EFT tonight :thumbup:

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2015 12:20 pm
by Thunder02
Ou vale1 wrote:Will join u 2, I'll do EFT tonight :thumbup:
:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:52 am
by Toppie4x4
Hi what time do we meet?

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 9:10 am
by Thunder02
Toppie4x4 wrote:Hi what time do we meet?
8 am, Briefing and coffee(please bring own) :thumbup:

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 1:08 pm
by Toppie4x4

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:13 pm
by legend35
Sal nie kan maak nie.

2.Mofasa
3.mcw
4.werewolf
6.Legend35(mis hierdie een)
7.JohanM
8.Bushmad
10.4x4Maniac -TBC
12. Pote POP Sent (R150)

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 7:24 pm
by Thunder02
Sorry Groot Baas, forgot to take your name of the list :blushing: :blushing:

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:31 pm
by 4x4Maniac
legend35 wrote:Sal nie kan maak nie.

2.Mofasa
3.mcw
4.werewolf
7.JohanM
8.Bushmad
10.4x4Maniac -ook n mis
12. Pote POP received (R150)
Jammer ouens het vergeet my laaitie het rugby die naweek, skoon vergeet, jammer.

Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:34 am
by Mud Dog
Guys, the only POP's I received are the ones that I entered above as being received. If you have made payment and the "POP received" is not next to your name, then mail the POP to myself (andy@hilux4x4.co.za), or Neil (brakkie2007@yahoo.co.uk), or take a printed proof with you on the day. Thanks. ;-)

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 1:05 pm
by mcw
2.Mofasa
3.mcw Paid
4.werewolf
7.JohanM
8.Bushmad
10.4x4Maniac -ook n mis

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 1:42 pm
by Thunder02
Guys, if you have not yet paid, please do not.
We have made the payment to Mc Carthy already.

Please bring cash on the day.

Thanks all :thumbup:

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:25 pm
by Ou vale1
Nee man! :aggresive: Just did my payment and I'm not even listed.

PS: I'll bring a tape measure for the canvas top for my bakkie, you need to sharpen your pencil :laugh2:

Posted: Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:45 pm
by Mud Dog
2.Mofasa
3.mcw
4.werewolf
7.JohanM POP received (R150)
8.Bushmad
10.4x4Maniac -ook n mis
13. Ou Vale POP received (R150)

Two late payments received (Ou Vale and JohanM) ..... Neil, you'll just have to ask Fran to make the additional R300 payment to McCarthy Rhino.

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:09 am
by Obelix and Dogmatix
Ou vale1 wrote:Nee man! :aggresive: Just did my payment and I'm not even listed.

PS: I'll bring a tape measure for the canvas top for my bakkie, you need to sharpen your pencil :laugh2:
You would think that a guy that sells Leathermans would at least have a sharp pencil :stir: :stir:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:12 am
by Obelix and Dogmatix
[quote="Mud Dog"]1. Obelix POP received (R150)
2.Mofasa
3.mcw
4.werewolf

7.JohanM POP received (R150)
8.Bushmad

13. Ou Vale POP received (R150)
6. Barandon and Gena (friends of Obelix will also be joining

Neil I have Confirmed that Andre will indeed be joining us on Saturday

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:16 am
by Pote
What is the chance that one of the radio boffins will be there on Saturday???? :think: :think: :think:

I still need to have my radio programmed to the Hilux channels.. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:23 am
by Thunder02
Pote wrote:What is the chance that one of the radio boffins will be there on Saturday???? :think: :think: :think:

I still need to have my radio programmed to the Hilux channels.. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Two people can do that Cassie and Oom Eric.

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:48 am
by rigardt
hold on and wait for us !
wasn't following the thread and see our names are not on the list. im doing a payment now for 2 more cars !!

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:53 am
by Pote
Thunder02 wrote:
Pote wrote:What is the chance that one of the radio boffins will be there on Saturday???? :think: :think: :think:

Soooo.

Cassie and Oom Eric........

Will you be able to assist me with the programming on Saturday?? :beg: :beg:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:54 am
by BushMad
Ah another spannerin the works :blackeye: :blackeye: Looks like might not be ale to do this one, will confirm soon :blink:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:01 am
by Pote
BushMad wrote:Ah another spannerin the works :blackeye: :blackeye: Looks like might not be ale to do this one, will confirm soon :blink:
Just when I thought there is someone in my neck of the woods that we could drive through together.....

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 1:10 pm
by BushMad
Eish, was thinking same thing :alvarin: Will do what I can

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:12 pm
by Thunder02
Pote wrote:
Thunder02 wrote:

Soooo.

Sadly, they are not attending.

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 2:28 pm
by Toppie4x4
Hoop iemand het die koffie gereel :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 3:59 pm
by Family_Dog
Pote wrote:
Thunder02 wrote:

Soooo.

If you're in Benoni or Klerksdorp, I do not see why not... :taunt: :taunt:

Don't worry about the programming too much right now, things are changing again for the Hilux Club frequencies, I submitted the ICASA application form yesterday.

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 5:03 pm
by Thunder02
rigardt wrote:hold on and wait for us !
wasn't following the thread and see our names are not on the list. im doing a payment now for 2 more cars !!
Hope you did not do the payment, we have already payed them, CASH on the day please.

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 6:50 pm
by Ou vale1
What's the plan after the drive, are we having a braai?

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 7:52 pm
by rigardt
Thunder02 wrote:
rigardt wrote:hold on and wait for us !
Hope you did not do the payment, we have already payed them, CASH on the day please.
I did pay but into the hilux club account and not in McCarthy's acc.
I also did send an email to clubadmin@hilux4x4.co.za about the payment.

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:01 pm
by Mud Dog
Hi Rigardt. When was that done? I'm merely asking because the POP should have come to me and I haven't seen it yet. :eh:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 8:11 pm
by rigardt
pop was done this morning as was the email
this is the reply I got
"Thank you for your email. It's been forwarded to someone that will assist as soon as possible."
should I sent it directly to you rather ?
reference was rigardtmc

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:12 pm
by Mud Dog
Hmmm .... I should have got it but yes, send it to me or Neil directly rather (mail addresses further back in the thread). Hope Neil / Fransisco can still do the payment to McCarthy at this late stage. :eh:

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:34 pm
by rigardt
nope cant find any other email addresses earlier in the thread.
tell you what I will do. bring cash on the day and then since I'm now in credit with the club (R300) that will pay for my membership for the next 3 years.
that will do for me !

Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 11:00 pm
by Mud Dog
Mud Dog wrote:Guys, the only POP's I received are the ones that I entered above as being received. If you have made payment and the "POP received" is not next to your name, then mail the POP to myself (andy@hilux4x4.co.za), or Neil (brakkie2007@yahoo.co.uk), or take a printed proof with you on the day. Thanks. ;-)
There you go! :D:

BUT ..... at this point it would be easier to do the "cash on the day" as you suggested ..... and then ja, we can extend your membership for a further 3 years. Mail the POP to me anyway, thanks. ;-)

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:24 am
by Hangover
Wens ek kon die een maak...

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 6:33 am
by Toppie4x4
Ek dink ons kan n bietjie koue verwag more oggend, sal beslis koffie inpak :subscribed:

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:04 am
by Dingo
What's the limit on the number of vehicles???

I may be a very late entry, will know if I can make it later this afternoon.

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:12 am
by rigardt
Toppie4x4 wrote:Ek dink ons kan n bietjie koue verwag more oggend, sal beslis koffie inpak :subscribed:
wel as ek so na die weer kyk vir saterdag sien ek reen.
bring maar n reenjas saam net incase.

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:13 am
by rigardt
Mud Dog wrote:
Mud Dog wrote:Guys, the only POP's I received are the ones that I entered above as being received. If you have made payment and the "POP received" is not next to your name, then mail the POP to myself (andy@hilux4x4.co.za), or Neil (brakkie2007@yahoo.co.uk), or take a printed proof with you on the day. Thanks. ;-)
There you go! :D:

BUT ..... at this point it would be easier to do the "cash on the day" as you suggested ..... and then ja, we can extend your membership for a further 3 years. Mail the POP to me anyway, thanks. ;-)
thanks Andy
will do so and sorry for the trouble and hassles.
will teach me to follow the thread next time.

Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 7:07 pm
by grobbepj
Anybody planning to braai tomorrow after the trial?
Or do we just go our seperate ways afterwards?...

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 6:10 am
by grobbepj
Ons is oppad...

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 6:24 am
by Mud Dog
Ry versigtig, geniet julle en kom weer veilig terug met baie foudies! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Posted: Sat Apr 18, 2015 6:44 am
by Pote
Is ook nou oppad...