Cassie is koning!!!!!!!!!!
Mooi so, ons hoop jy bly daar.

Re: Hilux Competition - Win a Hilux

Thanks Pieter.... Hoop maar net Sandman kry nie my score gebeat nie... sal darem maar lekker wees om daai outjie te wen (dis nou die Hilux)
Earth Wanderer
Town: Noordhoek
Vehicle: Hilux Raider 3l KZTE 4 x 4

Post by Earth Wanderer »

:roll: I've looked everywhere and tried everything for that NO 1 :oops: Any help would really be appreciated :lol: It's boggling my brains :!:
Bartho
Vehicle: Toyota

Post by Bartho »

u've got a pm
Earth Wanderer

Post by Earth Wanderer »

THANK U...let's see if we can now get our scores up !!!
Hopefully someone on this forum brings it home !!!
Good luck - VASBYT :P

Cassie jy moet weer jou trieks uithaal Sandman is 1ste... :shock: :twisted: :twisted:
Evert Deyzel
Vehicle: 94 Hilux DC 2.2

Post by Evert Deyzel »

Gee hom gas Cassie!!!!!

Ek sou hom met 4 punte verby gevat het toe bom my connection uit :evil: :evil: :evil:
King Rat

Post by King Rat »

NEE, probeer weer!

Net eers gou daai deepheat nader sleep
Earth Wanderer

Post by Earth Wanderer »

This game is boggling my brains. What a game :!:
I've managed to find all the clues to get the last of the toughbook friends open, the only thing is is doesn't seem to go into giving me the approved certificate.
I'm thinking that maybe I need to go back into the game and improve my score.
I've read each and everyone of the friends things to try find a clue as to getting the toughbook 1st one appoved. Any ideas there guys?
CasKru, you better start playing again, Sandman is back up to NO 1...Rads :!:

Hi Wendy. Which of the people do you have difficulty unlocking?
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Allow me to maybe ask a stupid question :oops:

Is the person with the highest score going to win the Hilux when the final cut-off date arrives or what ? Unfortunately I have not read to much on it beforehand or when registering. Thought I'd do it for the hell and got addicted :mrgreen:
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

just confirmed :roll:

The person with the highest score on 31 Jan 2009 wins the Hilux 8)

ps(also asked him to change my username, not that it looks like I will be featuring on the top 10 for much longer )
willemenlsin
Town: Stoffberg

Post by willemenlsin »

Can someone help with 1,2,9,10 & 14,

What is this Gerrit Kruger's code.

Thanx
Evert Deyzel

Post by Evert Deyzel »

Cassie

Hoeveel het jy met die armdruk?
92 Hilux dc 2.2
MikeM suspension with 50mm lift

Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Evert, kyk op die vorige bladsy of twee (vroeer in die post). Dink hy het maks gekry daar.
Evert Deyzel

Post by Evert Deyzel »

Hoeveel kry julle ouens met die friends ding?
92 Hilux dc 2.2

Evert so 130

what is the password for the last one, my internet block the site,
can't get all the artists, someone pls send me
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

2.8 d/cab SFA,

Het jy al reggekom, wat skort jy nog ?

ps(ek het darem nou uiteindelik 107 gekry by die busse, kinders speel nou die koei game :mrgreen: )
Earth Wanderer

Post by Earth Wanderer »

:!: :!: :!: GO SUN CHASER GO....CHASE THAT HILUX.... :!: :!: :!:
:wink: :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :wink: :wink: :wink: :D:
:!: :!: :!: Congrats on getting onto the LEADERBOARD :!: :!: :!:
:P :P :P
ImageImageImageImageImage

HILUX RAIDER 3L KZTE "GEM"
Iron Man Suspension with Air Ride
Alu Cab Canopy with Alu Cab RTT

tx to my friends for the helpfor all the help on 860,
will keep at it
quickie
Vehicle: Hilux 85'

Post by quickie »

been at this most of Sunday, All I can say that one the arm wrestling thing, that second guys, Khumalo, you loose points by him, I cannot get him beat in under 3 seconds, he takes at least 12 seconds. he makes my arm sore!!! :mrgreen:

With the Alien game, there is a trick to it. try get the Hilux where the Cows appears one the screen, this give you 10+ points. also wait for the UFO to collect the cows then only shoot it down, more ten points, you only get point for catching it in the load bin. Limit the left right movements as much as possible, it has a tendency to overshoot. and THEN last BUT not LEAST.... Pure luck.
Last edited by quickie on Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

quickie wrote:been at this most of Sunday, All I can say that one the arm wrestling thing, that second guys, Khumalo, you lost points by him, I cannot get him beat in under 3 seconds, he takes at least 12 seconds. he makes my arm sore!!! :mrgreen:

With the Alien game, there is a trick to it. try get the Hilux where the Cows appears one the screen, this give you 10+ points. also wait for the UFO to collect the cows then only shoot it down, more ten points, you only get point for catching it in the load bin. Limit the left right movements as much as possible, it has a tendency to overshoot. and THEN last BUT not LEAST.... Pure luck.
Kevin,

Must say that I got quite a surprise when I saw you with 122 points above me, especially as before that you did not even feature on the top 10. Everybody else seems to be climbing the ladder gradually, you just appeared from nowhere.
quickie

Post by quickie »

Kevin, who's Kevin? :shock: anyone seen Kevin....

Hi Bartho, I had been hovering round the 980 to 1000 Mark, yesterday for a while and was on the leader board for little while, I had four browser windows open, that way you can cycle through the games faster. I recon I could have been on the leader board Friday, but, playing Games at work is a No-no :o: slamming on the keyboard would draw to much attention, to my cubical, Besides, my notebook I use for gaming is at home. The only two games to make points are the arm wrestling and the UFO shooting, and the latter relies on luck. It also seems the more UFO's you shoot the more appear.

It also looks like I will need to do more playing the weekend, because the gap is now is only 104 :shock:

Unfortunately, a high score doesn't win a Hilux, it's just get's you into the draw :( :( :(
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Don't know I how I got onto Kevin !

Spoke to them on Friday and the distinct answer was that the person with the highest score wins.

Looks like the goalposts get moved continuously.

Also, nobody has said anything but when you start with the ufo game the instructions says that you get two minutes but then it starts to countdown from 60 seconds.
quickie

Post by quickie »

Bartho wrote:Don't know I how I got onto Kevin !

Spoke to them on Friday and the distinct answer was that the person with the highest score wins.

Looks like the goalposts get moved continuously.

Also, nobody has said anything but when you start with the ufo game the instructions says that you get two minutes but then it starts to countdown from 60 seconds.
Never noticed that the instructions say two minutes, that means we can get mega scores :D , means I will be spending next Sunday afternoon doing the same thing.
I'm working out a list of possible moves for Traffic seems so far from what people have published 107 is the max points... I recon come end of the day I'll be trying for two extra points there. I've been trying for more UFO point's at work but it's a loosing battle, I can't get more then 225 :(
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

I took my time and made screenshots of each move in the bus section, saved them to bitmaps. then later used that and I reckon I got it absolutely perfect. Ended on 107 as well.

Best score in UFO I could get this far is 278. I know of someone with a score of 316.
quickie

Post by quickie »

For Max of 107 points for the Cars you need to match the following numbers
If you know of a quicker way then you should be able to get more points
Level 1 = 8 moves
Level 2 = 8 Moves
Level 3 = 14 moves
Level 4 = 9 moves
Level 5 = 8 moves
Level 6 = 9 moves
Level 7 = 13 moves
Level 8 = 12 moves
Level 9 = 14 moves
Level 10 = 12 moves
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Sean,

Hoeveel het jy sover gekry vir die ufo's ?
quickie

Post by quickie »

Bartho wrote:Sean,

Hoeveel het jy sover gekry vir die ufo's ?
See below, it is repeatable with luck and a good keyboard, I got 338 this morning on the works crap keyboard...
Just don't tell them I'm playing Games at work :lol:

Section Points
Stamps 5
Culture & Respect 100
Science and Toughology 100
Tough Transport 107
Extreme Sports & Recreation 119
Legendary Friends 130
Passwords 200
Legendary Defense 449
Total Points 1210
quickie

Post by quickie »

Another thing I just noticed, that you can score 200 points without even moving in the UFO game, the Cows seem to congregate round the Bakkie when the cows move sometime you get points for nothing. Wait for the UFO to collect the cow before shooting it down, this way you can get in excess of 220 points without even moving. When the cows re-appear, and your load bin is there you get 10 extra points for doing nothing too. :clap: Shoot close to the tip if the Disk as possible this way you can cover more disks, with covering to much ground. Now only if the Bakkie will move faster, then I can get more Points.
Image1.gif
Last edited by quickie on Mon Nov 17, 2008 1:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Eish !! That ufo score of yours is going to be hard to beat :(

Also noticed that the cows go to the bakkie. Looks like some games it happens faster than others so it also look like one has to be patient and wait for a 'good' game.
quickie

Post by quickie »

Bartho wrote:Eish !! That ufo score of yours is going to be hard to beat :(

Also noticed that the cows go to the bakkie. Looks like some games it happens faster than others so it also look like one has to be patient and wait for a 'good' game.
Yes, I agree some do happen faster some games I can barely get 300 some games you can get in excess. I must have played almost a 250 games today, and I REALLY wish there was a reset button, like the other Games So one can practice faster.

Sean... what's your secret in the UFO game?

Is it just my PC or is the competiton web site very slow at the moment, sometimes hanging?
1999 Hilux 2.7i 4x4 Raider DC with 3.4 Prado V6. Rear diff-lock, Bull Bar and rock sliders, 31" Cooper ST Maxx, Snorkel, Alu-Canopy, VHF Motorolla radio, West Coast Rust, Mikem Suspension, Ball Joint Spacers in front and Mikem extended shackles at the rear, 25watt LED Spots
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

nope, they were hanging on me too

that's why I can't understand that Sean was able to play 250 games or more.

I'm wondering if your connection speed hasn't got something to do with it? I myself connect at between 314Kb/s and 460kb/s.
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

I used this address: http://www.internetfrog.com/mypc/speedtest/ to test my connection speed this morning. Looks like Telkom deserves a phone-call ! (again :evil: )

I'm guessing that Sean might be running on a 4Mb/s line. I used to have on of those :cry:
quickie

Post by quickie »

Hi Caskru,
I sat at it for about 4 hours on Friday & 4,5 Sunday, opened Multiple Browsers and Wished the was a reset button. I managed a 421 Yesterday at work (I was working really), but cannot manage to get more. I think that it's more lucks then anything else getting over 350. It also seems the faster you shoot them the faster they appear. Don't shoot til the have a cows and make sure you can get the Hilux there fast enough to collect them. Does being a Gamer help though, I think it does...
I haven't played today, but when I figure out more tricks I will paste them on the forum...
quickie

Post by quickie »

At Home I have a 3G connection at home (200 Meters from the Relay, But depends on the weather) and a T2 / T3 at work. I think I don't think it make a difference, But I do use Firefox which is Faster then my IE. I have had IE freeze numerous times on the Arm wrestling.
Evert Deyzel

Post by Evert Deyzel »

Cassie

Ek het meer as jy met die alien ding maar ek is nogsteeds 2 punte onder jou...
Hoe dink jy werk dit?
Ek het vol punte in al my ander goed en my armdruk score 100
Hoeveel het jy in die armdruk?
92 Hilux dc 2.2

Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Ek gebruik ook Firefox maar die arm-wrestling freeze ook op met my.

As mens die ufo game uitgaan voor jou sestig sekondes op is dan is die hele game verder aan bedinges. Dan skop hy sommer uit na 20/30 sekondes.

Evert Deyzel wrote:Cassie

Ek het meer as jy met die alien ding maar ek is nogsteeds 2 punte onder jou...
Hoe dink jy werk dit?
Ek het vol punte in al my ander goed en my armdruk score 100
Hoeveel het jy in die armdruk?
As ek nou reg onthou is my armdruk score 131.
quickie wrote:At Home I have a 3G connection at home (200 Meters from the Relay, But depends on the weather) and a T2 / T3 at work. I think I don't think it make a difference, But I do use Firefox which is Faster then my IE. I have had IE freeze numerous times on the Arm wrestling.
After reading this, I'm sure connection speed makes a difference. If you've got your best score at work then that sort of proof my point. A T2 / T3 connection is about 3 to 4 times as fast as the connection I have.

I've seen differences with other flash games where on better connection speeds it's much easier to get the game right.

Not that I'm saying you don't deserve to be at the top. I just wish I still had my 4Mb/s line :evil:
quickie

Post by quickie »

Perhaps it has a little part to play. The through put is really good at work. I'm feeling bad though... But the gap is closing

Who can we email to Zero the Score for the UFO's, I'm getting bored because I can't better the score either. 350's are easy to replicate though...
And I have tried bettering the Arm wrestling score and I can't get 131... I think 119 is luck because Khumalo kick's my a$$

Khumalo is the most difficult to beat and then he is the thinnest of them all :evil:

I wish for scores like 350 in UFO.... If I could get that I might be able to regain spot nr 1 :)
quickie

Post by quickie »

CasKru wrote:Khumalo is the most difficult to beat and then he is the thinnest of them all :evil:

I wish for scores like 350 in UFO.... If I could get that I might be able to regain spot nr 1 :)
It' seems that when you move and shoot continuously the cows move towards the Vehicle. I have also noticed where there are instances where UFO's collect all 6 cows almost simultaneously that I get the most points for this scenario which is 100 point's. Why because the cows seems to re-appear in the the area of the load bin. I have noticed by overlapping two cows you still get the 20 points. Also I only try to shoot those that have collected a cow, because other wise you get 1 point not 10.

I DID NOTICE A REALLY QUICK WIN FOR POINTS. When the cows move and they are in your load bin area, then you also get "Free" 10 points for each time they move. Doing this for 58 seconds I scored 135. Something say's to me that there must be something that gets the cows to the Bakkie. Have a look at the screen shot.

Theoretically, I did some thinking one should be able to score in the region of 475 in the 53 sec's you have to shoot. The break down is 6 cows 10 UFO's, many bullets. 135 from just getting them to "Run around the Bakkie", 300 for shooting down 30, that's 435, excluding all the 1's. this effectively means one should be able to catch 45 cows, whether that's them moving or being shot.
Image6.gif
Optimus Prime
Town: Krp
Vehicle: Fortuner 4.0 v6

Post by Optimus Prime »

Quickie

On your post you say getting points when cows move in load bin area ,either i dont understand it right or mine doesnt work like yours ,cos
nothing like that happens on my screen .

Also does anyone know what is the best no of moves on the first stage i get 106

"As long as power flows through any of my circuits ill 4x4."
quickie

Post by quickie »

Hiluxdude wrote:Quickie

On your post you say getting points when cows move in load bin area ,either i dont understand it right or mine doesnt work like yours ,cos
nothing like that happens on my screen .

Also does anyone know what is the best no of moves on the first stage i get 106
Yes, Watch the cows closely when they are congregated like the screen shot. If they change direction from right to Left or Left to right, you get points don't shoot anything and try you'll see what I mean.

Have a look a few posts back, posted a list of moves that you can achieve, according to me there is no other moves possible to reduce and achieve greater points
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Also tried it a few times. Standing still gets me absolutely no points and no cows turn around. All that happens is that they get picked up and I see red -2 at the top of the screen, ending with a 0 score.
quickie

Post by quickie »

Bartho wrote:Also tried it a few times. Standing still gets me absolutely no points and no cows turn around. All that happens is that they get picked up and I see red -2 at the top of the screen, ending with a 0 score.
Sorry, I'm having royal giggle.
I don't stand still as such because you still need to Nail the UFO's and if you stand still it seems the cows do to. However, the cows do turn direction while grazing and if they perform that turn while in you load bin area, then you get the 10 points as if they landed in you load area. I have analysed and did dry runs, trying to see where I can get points out of the game, this is just one of the way of getting points. I have posted screen shot, there are all ten UFO's on the screen not one shot fired and the cows, changed direct, and there is ten points.
Image1.gif
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Sean,

I think you don't understand it. What you describe is not what I/we are experiencing. Somewhere somehow, your pc allow you to do more than what we can.

I get the 10 points Sean is refering to. But there is a trick to get the cows to gather "in" your loadbin. I get them all there sometimes by luck I guess.
But still could only manage 285 points. (with edge connection)
Bartho

Post by Bartho »

Sean,

Soos ek verstaan loop Firefox, XP en ook Vista (wat kan ) op 32 bit.

Loop jou setup miskien op Vista 64 bit ?

probeer nog steeds verstaan :oops:

Return to “Competitions”