Introduce yourself and Meet the rest of the crowd

Scorpion's Intro

Oraaait, I guess it's time to introduce myself, since I've given my 2 cents worth on this forum a few times :twisted:

Name is Johann van Niekerk, I'm 30 years young and married to Nicole - a German. She definitely does not understand my obsession with my SFA and needs a lot of convincing to let me spend any money on it... :roll: We got married in Nov 2007, but have been together for almost 3 and a half of the 4 years she's been in SA. We also have a beautiful daughter who will be a year old on the 8th of Feb. :D

I'm an attorney by trade and Nicole is a CA working for a large IT firm, but I dabble in a various businesses and we have a passion for property. We like very much laaik a nice braai and good company and a brannas or two... :mrgreen:

I bought the SFA, because I'm gatvol of only seeing Europe and want Nicole to "experience" Africa too :D
1988 Hilex D/C 4x4 (Import spec), Lexus V8; Marlin Crawler; Custom Suspension: front and new 4 link in the rear; Disc Brake conversion rear; 35" Cooper STT tyres; Xenon lights; Custom bullbar;Next? Aircon; new front seats, redo the whole interior in nice soft leather, Respray, Double Lockers

Re: Scorpion's Intro

Nou maar baie welkom hier hoor 8)

Watse attorney is jy, kan ek jou maar bel as ek toegesluit word? :mrgreen:

I also have a passion for property, but no money to buy it :cry:

Amper vergeet ek: So moet n varkie mos lyk :!: 8)

Okay cool, now we saw your family... and we saw that you took them to Cape Town, now... WHEN do we get to see the Benz?? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

I also smaak the varkie... make me lekker hungry so early on a friday morning... mmmm must have bacon... must have bacon... :shock: 8) :twisted:

Kaspaas I promised to do it as soon as I have it back... I'm an attorney remember... I never lie :twisted: The panelbeater hasn't receive the bumper back from the chromers yet, so I'm still waiting :evil: :evil:

Riaan, I'll probably be locked up with you, so no need to call :mrgreen: But I have to warn you that my services are not cheap - somebody has to pay for the ods on my SFA :wink: Jokes aside, I specialise in Conveyancing, Personal Injury Clims and dabble with contracts.

P.S. I'm in Cape Town about once a month, so nothing special there, but the Germans who come over all want to see the bloody place! I can probably give a better Robben Island Tour than old Nelson himself :shock: :wink:
1988 Hilex D/C 4x4 (Import spec), Lexus V8; Marlin Crawler; Custom Suspension: front and new 4 link in the rear; Disc Brake conversion rear; 35" Cooper STT tyres; Xenon lights; Custom bullbar;Next? Aircon; new front seats, redo the whole interior in nice soft leather, Respray, Double Lockers

Scorpion wrote:I'm an attorney remember... I never lie :twisted:
Now see, THAT is the scary part... :twisted: :shock: :D :lol:

Doctor V
Vehicle: Land Cruiser FJ62 3F

Post by Doctor V »

We can probably pay with SFA parts (Oh sorry, SFA's don't need parts, LR's do :twisted: )
'07 D4D Fortuner 4X4, OME with BF AT's

Hi Johan, welcome to the site and when you are in CT pop in if we have a drinks session :D

Doctor V wrote:We can probably pay with SFA parts (Oh sorry, SFA's don't need parts, LR's do :twisted: )
No, but accessories are willingly accepted in lieu of money... :wink:

Niel, I'll check it out and definitely pop in should it coincide. We normally stay in Belville, so I can probably walk to Kriges? :idea: Wife on her way back from CT as we speak - been there since Wed. Wanted to go with and stay the weekend, but got tickets for MPH tomorrow - mayb I can get clse enough to give Clarkson a good old Boere PK :twisted: :twisted:

Lekker, the Capie alwasy look for a reason to get together :D

Return to “Meet the People”