Page 1 of 1

Please help me to add pictures to my signature.

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:08 pm
by Ramkat
Please help, I know you clever computer oaks must be gatvol by now of these help requests for uploading pictures, but we can't resist bragging with our bakkies.

Re: Please help me to add pictures to my signature.

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:15 pm
by Mountain Man
That makes 2 of us. Does anyone know where we can get offroad computer training from?

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:10 pm
by BenHur
OFROAD COMPUTER COURSE

Lesson 1: How to post pictures in your signature:

Step 1: Read the article viewtopic.php?f=21&t=603 .
To be able to add pictures to your signature you will have to host it off-site at a photo hosting site like photobucket.

Step 2: Create the picture you want to use. for tips on compressing and resizing pictures read the article viewtopic.php?f=21&t=295 . Try not to exceed image dimensions of about 150pixels high and if you make a collage of pictures like the one in my signature do not exceed 700-800 pixels wide for the entire collage.

Step 3: Once the picture(s) are uploaded to your photo hosting account (like photobucket) copy the url for your pic and add it to your forum signature. To edit your signature do as follows:

3a: Click User Contol Panel in the top left of your screen.
3b: Click Profile in the options column on the left of the screen.
3c: Click Edit signature n the options column on the left of the screen.
3d: Paste the picture in the large text block in the middle of the screen.
The image must appear in the format [img]YOUR%20PICTURE"S%20URL[/img]

P.S. If you still don't come right Email the pictures to me (bennieATToyota4x4DOTcoDOTza) together with 50 bucks and I will do it for you. (That is R 50 per photo so if your email contains 4 pics you will have to email me R 200 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: )

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:25 pm
by Mountain Man
Thanx for the info Bennie, going to put my fotos in the bucket now.

Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:29 pm
by Ramkat
Dankie Bennie,

Ek het dit soortvan reg gekry, sukkel nog so bietjie met die image sizes en quality.

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 3:53 pm
by Suli
If the admin. could just put a icon like "browse" for attachment it would help us ... I have a few I would like to stick on my signiture as well...

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 4:23 pm
by Tristan
Bennie can you tell us the trick of how to make a pic display large once it has been added as an attachment :?: I know you did explain somewhere but I cant find the post :oops:

And all you other guys I recommend irfanview for resizing images, it is a small download about 1.3meg and is very simple and effective to use. just send me a pm if you need any pointers on how it works :wink: http://www.irfanview.com

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 4:45 pm
by BenHur
Tristan

Attach the picture as usual, save the post, right click on the thumnail, select open in new window. Select the new window's URL, copy it, edit the post you made press the Img Button and paste the URL between the Img commands. Then remove the last part of the url (&mode=view)

Code: Select all

[img]http://hilux4x4.co.za/views/download/file.php?id=3890[/img] 
to give you Image

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:51 pm
by Tristan
Gona give this a try :Geek:

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 5:56 pm
by Tristan
WOOHOOO!!!!!! :D: :D: :mrgreen: hooray!! for Bennie :D :D: :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2012 6:05 pm
by Alibaba
I find it incredibly difficult to change my signature pics. I've posted the images with the right dimensions (150 pixels high) in Picasa and Flikr, pasted the url's in between the image brackets, but the forum programme keeps on telling me that it "Cannot determine the dimensions of the images".

Why can we not get an automatic image resizer on the forum?

Posted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 1:58 pm
by Mountain Man
I agree.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:21 pm
by Genissie
eish, baie complicated...