Whitters' Chuck

Tell us a bit more about your Hilux (or other 4x4) and show off with some pictures.
Whitters

Whitters' Chuck

Post by Whitters »

Meet Chuck

Vital Stats:

1998 Hilux
D/C 2.8d
Safaris turbo
recon engine (5000km)
Recon gearbox
ARB Bullbar, Spots
Aircon, cd shuttle, center consol with 100w inverter for those cameras and cell phones.
Roof rack, spade & Hilift
SABS gun safe behind back seat (to keep passports and money safe)
Homemade draw system including: 6 ammo cases, 80L fresh water tank, compressor, 12v/220v access board.
pic? don't know how to load will update when I figure it out...
Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, toally worn out, screaming shit what a ride!

1998 Hilux SFA, 2.8d(t) D/C

Howzit.
Nice bakkie.Would like to see a pic of your drawersystem.
To upload a pic click on [img]your url where the photo is[/img]
Hope this help
Whitters

Post by Whitters »

george wrote:Howzit.
Nice bakkie.Would like to see a pic of your drawersystem.
To upload a pic click on [img]your url where the photo is[/img]
Hope this help
No prob, it's getting a serrvice at the moment but will have it back tomorrow and will take a pic for you then
Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, toally worn out, screaming shit what a ride!

your drawers

Also of the actual wheels or slides that are used on the drawer system

Whitters

Post by Whitters »

Test picture of Chuck
if this works I'll start a new post called, Home made accessories and post a few, hopefully we'll all get some lekker ideas for new projects...

Hi Whitters,

Nice! Yep, please include some pics of your accessories, would be great to see them!

Return to “Members' Vehicles”