YNK
Town: Somerset West CPT
Vehicle: Hilux 3.0D 4x4 Auto

Hello

Post by YNK »

Hello mense :wave: ,

I finally got my Hilux bakkie recently, a 3.0D D/C Auto, so now I can show my face properly on this forum. Its my first Toyota and nogal first 4x4. Its a bit strange to get an off-road lesson by the helpful sales manager in the Toyota showroom, and trying to learn all this H4 L2 stuff. I suppose we will attend an off-road course soon and get to drive this beauty properly.

The new bakkie is a little bit kaal, so I will be doing it up slowly with canopy, tent, snorkel, etc and do a few local trips to the Karoo and see how we like bundu-bashing before we spend too much...

Thank you for all the info on this forum - its always a treat to login and have a read!

Regards
YNK
YNK= Yianni 'n Kim (vrou)

Re: Hello

Hey boet, welcome.

If you want 4x4 training in Cape Town area, just contact Thysdj on the forum.
He will sort you out.

He runs Team Off-Road 4x4 training here by us and is very good and (sometimes) funny :wink2:
But he knows his stuff when it comes to the 4 wheel drive stuff (even if he drives a JEEP) :lmao: :lmao:
Last edited by 4x4BEES on Sat Nov 29, 2014 2:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
YNK

Post by YNK »

Thanks for info Kevin, I'll certainly be contacting Thys when I get another break from work.
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Welcome aboard Yianni and Kim! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Your choice of vehicle is excellent, but before you go spending too much, attend a few outings with the W/Cape guys, they will be more than happy to have you join them and share knowledge ..... you will learn a lot in a short space of time. With just a little more experience and knowledge you will be far better equipped to make meaningful decisions about what type of upgrades to the vehicle will suit your intended purpose for it, and of course your budget.

Most importantly, have fun and enjoy the vehicle. ;-)

Welcome to the forum :wave:

Bugzy
Town: Rustenburg
Vehicle: 2015 Hilux S/C 4X4 Dakar1996 2.8D s/c 4x4 Hilux with 3CT Toyota motor
Club VHF Licence: X56

Post by Bugzy »

Welcome
Pote
Town: Hartbeespoort
Vehicle: Fortuner D4d 4x4 & VW Passat
Club VHF Licence: X228

Post by Pote »

Welcome here...

Welcome Yianni, hope you enjoy it here on the forum. :thumbup: :thumbup:

Howzit and welcome to the forum.

Welcome YNK...
YNK

Post by YNK »

Mud Dog wrote:Welcome aboard Yianni and Kim! :thumbup: :thumbup:

Your choice of vehicle is excellent, but before you go spending too much, attend a few outings with the W/Cape guys, they will be more than happy to have you join them and share knowledge ..... you will learn a lot in a short space of time. With just a little more experience and knowledge you will be far better equipped to make meaningful decisions about what type of upgrades to the vehicle will suit your intended purpose for it, and of course your budget.

Most importantly, have fun and enjoy the vehicle. ;-)
Thank you Andy, wise words. We are going to take our time in getting to know how it drives, and how it handles :think:
YNK
Samurai
Vehicle: 2008 Hilux Raider 3.0 D-4D D/C 4X4
Club VHF Licence: X209

Post by Samurai »

Very :welcome2:

"from this day to the ending of the world... we in it shall be remembered. We lucky few, we band of brothers.
For he who today shed his blood with me shall be my brother."

Return to “Meet the People”