WHAT TO DO TODAY TO GET POSTS ERASED

JEEPIE
Vehicle: Official hilux 4x4 club recovery vehicle
Club VHF Licence: X 43

WHAT TO DO TODAY TO GET POSTS ERASED

Post by JEEPIE »

Good morning fellow forum and club members
(and to those of you , that think driving a toyota 4x4 - sfa - vigo etc etc etc etc is the greatest sensation on earth)

Ali3n wants to see if he can attempt to break the record for having the most member on line at a given time (seems like he's floating around in space)

my attempt is to see ,
1. what hammering i can recieve from you toyota okes with your inferior 4x4's .
(please note , i have stated and will go on record in saying , every vehicle has its purpose . just dont believe all the hype over your toyota's )
(yeh reliablitity , this and that. but can it ?)
2. how i can defend or answer your attacks
3. so state your facts (ha ha ha) and try convince me why you have (as you all claim) the best .
4. see how many post can be modded by our cleaner crew
OFFICIAL HILUX 4x4 RECOVERY VEHICLE

if you want to change this to recovered , first recover me - and have a relevant picture / foto to prove it !
ADVANCED 4x4 DRIVER COURSES DONE : US 254135 / US 254154
(STILL AWAITING SO-CALLED TETA CERTIFICATION VIA THE SERVICE PROVIDER AFRICAN OFF-ROAD ACADEMY - WHAT A JOKE)
JEEPIE

Re: WHAT TO DO TODAY TO GET POSTS ERASED

Post by JEEPIE »

so 5 views and no comments ?????

if you want to change this to recovered , first recover me - and have a relevant picture / foto to prove it !
(STILL AWAITING SO-CALLED TETA CERTIFICATION VIA THE SERVICE PROVIDER AFRICAN OFF-ROAD ACADEMY - WHAT A JOKE)
Pote
Town: Hartbeespoort
Vehicle: Fortuner D4d 4x4 & VW Passat
Club VHF Licence: X228

Post by Pote »

We Toyota guys are giving you time to get it out of your system...

That is the Choll you are talking :disgust: :lol:

Hey.... dis maklik... ons delete net die hele topic... contrary to popular believe het ons actually 'n werk en doen die in ons "vrye" tyd en vir die liefde van die saak
Ali3n
Vehicle: Jeep Commander 3.0 Limited
Club VHF Licence: B338

Post by Ali3n »

Well Mr Loudmouth Undercover Hilux Lover, We dont need to defend our love for the Toyota or should I say HILUX brand as the FACTS do all the talking.

Inferior you say... That is one of the biggest mistakes you have made in the short time you have been blessed to be able to feel part of the greatest crowd around.

In time you will however find yourself in the situation where you will feel the need to finaly admit to yourself that deep down in your heart HILUX is just the best and has NO rivals.
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
ImageImageImage Link BrokenImageImage Link Broken
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
Cell: 076 122 3744 E-Mail: fpanaino@gmail.com
Bear Grylls calls it "Ultimate Survival", overlanders call it "Camping"
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

CasKru wrote:Hey.... dis maklik... ons delete net die hele topic... contrary to popular believe het ons actually 'n werk en doen die in ons "vrye" tyd en vir die liefde van die saak

naaks , ek werk ook.
julle werk seker almal op julle hilux's

maar julle is almal so stil hier , kom ons kyk of die julle kan besig hou

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

Ali3n wrote:Well Mr Loudmouth Undercover Hilux Lover, We dont need to defend our love for the Toyota or should I say HILUX brand as the FACTS do all the talking.
rather have a loud mouth than a big head

Inferior you say... That is one of the biggest mistakes you have made in the short time you have been blessed to be able to feel part of the greatest crowd around.
never said i never felt welcome .great bunch of okes here. but like ive said , everyone makes mistakes. no i have a couple of hilux aqauintances
just you that can work on a persons nerves

In time you will however find yourself in the situation where you will feel the need to finaly admit to yourself that deep down in your heart HILUX is just the best and has NO rivals.
i dont think that time will arrive in my life time .
my heart belongs to jeep.

Dit is eintlik heel eenvoudig...
Gaan lees hier viewtopic.php?t=27" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

sal jou 'n goeie idee gee waar om te begin

Jammer om van jou bollie te hoor
ForYota
Town: Gauteng
Vehicle: Sold my beloved Lux..

Post by ForYota »

JEEPIE wrote:so 5 views and no comments ?????
Shaun Shaun Shaun....

As jy al ooit n SFA besit het behoort jy mos van beter te weet.. enige iets beter as dit is.. wel n CRUISER natuurlik :tongue:

If I can't go in my Hilux I ain't Going
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

JEEPIE wrote:
Ali3n wrote:Well Mr Loudmouth Undercover Hilux Lover, We dont need to defend our love for the Toyota or should I say HILUX brand as the FACTS do all the talking.

never said i never felt welcome .great bunch of okes here. but like ive said , everyone makes mistakes. no i have a couple of hilux aqauintances

Just goes to prove that atleast I have work and I do it superbly.

And so does your wallet. :twisted:

I think I am going to register on the Jeep forum and start the dissing there, Wonder how long it will take me get them revved up??? :think: Us Hilux okes are relaxed.
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

ForYota wrote:
JEEPIE wrote:so 5 views and no comments ?????
Shaun Shaun Shaun....

As jy al ooit n SFA besit het behoort jy mos van beter te weet.. enige iets beter as dit is.. wel n CRUISER natuurlik :tongue:
my jeep has a solid axle in front
and better suspension than a hilux

Dodging
Vehicle: Golof

Post by Dodging »

JEEPIE wrote:

So it gets loaded onto a flatbed easier? :wave:
Nothing is impossible - it just costs more

JEEPIE wrote:and better suspension than a hilux
JEEPIE wrote:my jeep has a solid axle in front
Do you call those skiny pressed sheetmatal controll arms and the wobly coils better than a Hilux?

And the Dana diffs that remains basicly unchanged since the 1950's, it still has U joints in front and weak u-bolt clamps on the flanges.

If you wamt to compete in the Extreme 4x4 challenge club, you need a Jeep for it's dimensions and replace the mechanical components with Toyota, with jeep components you will end up like those guys with the red jeep on TV, breaking and fixing stuff on every event.

I agree, a Jeep is a nice toy, but a Hilux is a real 4x4
TOYODA
Vehicle: '89 YN67R with Ford V6 3.0

Post by TOYODA »

Did I miss something, or was JEEPIE the one complaining about packing space for the RdW trip???

A D/C HILUX has space for 5 + enough packing space.

Where do you fit 2 bags of wood, a tent, fridge and 25l of water in a jeep???

You ask someone with a D/C HILUX along.... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Sebata
Town: Cosmo City
Vehicle: '06 Hilux 4.0l V6 auto 4x4, Iron-Man front bumper, Ali3n Rock-sliders, Old man Suspention, Snokel, 31" Pireli Scorpion Muds
Club VHF Licence: X125

Post by Sebata »

JSBNortje wrote:Did I miss something, or was JEEPIE the one complaining about packing space for the RdW trip???

X 10 :thumbup:
Tau Sello
Sebata, Lion enjoys hunting with Hynas...

nee wat boet, dont give up your day job ... you wont make it as a troll ....... :)
TOYODA

Post by TOYODA »

Hoppy wrote: Do you call those skiny pressed sheetmatal controll arms and the wobly coils better than a Hilux?

That's why the older jeep wranglers were only SWB, because the americans where afraid that a fat american would bend a LWB chassis. :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

CasKru wrote:Dit is eintlik heel eenvoudig...
Gaan lees hier viewtopic.php?t=27" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

laaik ni van lees ni
stuur my prentjies

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

george wrote:my heart belongs to jeep.

Jammer om van jou bollie te hoor
baie dankie
hy hart pomp custard vir julle manne

Stubs
Town: Onrusrivier Hermanus
Vehicle: 89, Hilux D/cab 3.0L V6 Ford !!

Post by Stubs »

Jeepie, pop to Clicks and get some "rescue" tablets.....I like jeeps, but geez whats your point......concentrate on revving your rev counter in your jeep that revving everyone else.....its not what vehicle you drive but what sort of person you are........ :boredom:
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

[Well Mr Loudmouth Undercover Hilux Lover, We dont need to defend our love for the Toyota or should I say HILUX brand as the FACTS do all the talking.

In time you will however find yourself in the situation where you will feel the need to finaly admit to yourself that deep down in your heart HILUX is just the best and has NO rivals.[/quote]
[/quote]

Just goes to prove that atleast I have work and I do it superbly.
picking your nose doesnt count

And so does your wallet. :twisted:
and your point is ?

I think I am going to register on the Jeep forum and start the dissing there, Wonder how long it will take me get them revved up??? :think: Us Hilux okes are relaxed.[/quote
go for it , you might learn something

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

Dodging wrote:
JEEPIE wrote:

So it gets loaded onto a flatbed easier? :wave:
never seen a flat bed
but it has been used to recover and tow a couple of hilux's

JEEPIE wrote:

laaik ni van lees ni
stuur my prentjies
Baasvark
Town: Virginia
Vehicle: '97 D/C with all the trimmings & 2011 Troopy

Post by Baasvark »

Aye Shaun,

I make it a point never to argue with the uninformed.... :twisted:

But I do have a few questions:

If you believe your vehicle is more superior - why do you hang out so much on the Hilux forum? (not that we mind having you here - we are also doing our part for the "disadvantaged")

Is it maybe 'cos we're a nicer bunch of guys?
Is it 'cos we are more knowledgeable ?
Or are you a closet case cross dresser who secretly desires a Hilux :twisted:
Last edited by Baasvark on Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
Aint it ironic that "Common Sense" aint so common after all...
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

JEEPIE wrote:

laaik ni van lees ni
stuur my prentjies
Wat hy eintlik wou se is hy kan nie lees nie... :twisted:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Baasvark wrote:Aye Shaun,

I make it a point never to argue with the uninformed.... :twisted:

But I do have a few question:

If you believe your vehicle is more superior - why do you hang out so much on the Hilux forum? (not that we mind having you here - we are also doing our part for the "disadvantaged")

Is it maybe 'cos we're a nicer bunch of guys?
Is it 'cos we are more knowledgeable ?
Or are you a closet case cross dresser who secretly desires a Hilux :twisted:
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

JSBNortje wrote:Did I miss something, or was JEEPIE the one complaining about packing space for the RdW trip???
i did and thanks for bringing that up again , and yes my tj has limited space. further than that i cant fault it

just takes you a year to reach your destination
so you need to pack for the journey not the weekend

in the back
i had 2 cooler boxes
2 clothing bags (well 1 1/2 cause zaine's counts only half)
tent
recovery gear
braai
water
petrol (10L)
picknic bag
etc
everything required for the weekend

i am able to tow a trailer too :tongue:

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

Sebata wrote:

X 10 :thumbup:
well lion-o
when last did we see you ?
are you the keyboard 4x4 man ive been hearing about ?
or do you actually attend a event , once or twice a millenium?

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

ChrisF wrote:nee wat boet, dont give up your day job ... you wont make it as a troll ....... :)
not planning on that
i need the cash
too many toys
to many hiluxes to recover and tow

JEEPIE wrote:
ChrisF wrote:nee wat boet, dont give up your day job ... you wont make it as a troll ....... :)
not planning on that
i need the cash
too many toys
to many hiluxes to recover and tow
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

JSBNortje wrote:
Hoppy wrote: Do you call those skiny pressed sheetmatal controll arms and the wobly coils better than a Hilux?

That's why the older jeep wranglers were only SWB, because the americans where afraid that a fat american would bend a LWB chassis. :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

jeeps were used in the war
built by the thousands
tj's were built as toys for young men with brass b@lls and a sence of adventure
xj's were long wheel base (lwb)
older men with serious comfort and luxuries in mind drive GRAND cherokee's (probably still more capable than a hilux)

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

Stubs wrote:Jeepie, pop to Clicks and get some "rescue" tablets.....I like jeeps, but geez whats your point......concentrate on revving your rev counter in your jeep that revving everyone else.....its not what vehicle you drive but what sort of person you are........ :boredom:
chemists are all outa rescue , even the drops
went hunting for the last week
(to try get my daughter to sleep better)

i never said i dont like hilux's
i dont need to rev my jeep , it crawls over most things at 1000rpm

i never said the hilux guys were unlikable guys , everyone ive met so far has been a pleasure
hope they can say the same ????

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

JEEPIE wrote:
Stubs wrote:Jeepie, pop to Clicks and get some "rescue" tablets.....I like jeeps, but geez whats your point......concentrate on revving your rev counter in your jeep that revving everyone else.....its not what vehicle you drive but what sort of person you are........ :boredom:

i never said the hilux guys were unlikable guys , everyone ive met so far has been a pleasure
Shaun, you know what... You aint that bad, I actually enjoy your company. :thumbup:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

CasKru wrote:
JEEPIE wrote:

laaik ni van lees ni
stuur my prentjies
spiderman
wa sy suit ?

Sorry I took so long to awnser to this post, I was busy explaining to a person why not to buy a Jeep. Damn these boys just dont get it.

JEEPIE wrote:
CasKru wrote:
JEEPIE wrote:

laaik ni van lees ni
stuur my prentjies
spiderman
wa sy suit ?
pick one
TOYODA

Post by TOYODA »

JEEPIE wrote:
JSBNortje wrote:

built by the thousands
older men with serious comfort and luxuries in mind drive GRAND cherokee's (probably still more capable than a hilux)

The jeeps used in the war was Willys-Overland company, with a Ford motor. :shock:
Have you seen the SAS mods on the Hilux IFS and Vigo?
MOFASA
Vehicle: 1998 JEEP XJ 4.0............ 4 inch lift.... more mods to follow............ Old vehicle was MOFASA
Club VHF Licence: X119

Post by MOFASA »

JSBNortje wrote:The jeeps used in the war was Willys-Overland company, with a Ford motor. :shock:
If they had put a toyota motor in it the torque of the motor would have ripped the jeep apart.....
The Chev Nomad, opel record and jeep all had the same motor in it back in 1980..... It was built bu GM.... :shock:

Now that little jeep of yours may be an able of road toy but REAL MEN DRIVE A HILUX....

Besides.... WHAT is your work bakkie that you care sooooo much about???
Wasn't it a ....... HILUX :shock: :o: :o: ....

And I know you looking to upgrade to a real 4x4 sometime soon....
Hilux D/C 4X4.....

:lmao: :lmao: :lmao:
Live Life in the FAST lane....
Forget the past, Embrace the FUTURE!!!!
To 4x4 or not to 4x4 thats the question....
IT'S A JEEP :yahoo: ..... You wouldn't understand....
ImageImageImage[rimg=206x128]
Hilux 1
Vehicle: 2011 Raider 4x4 Double cab 4.0 V6
Club VHF Licence: HC137

Post by Hilux 1 »

wonder ook hoekom nie????
Not sure how many of you follow Dakar rally... but I have been following it for few years now. It is going on right now and today was stage 5.

I always wondered why Jeeps don't participate in them... maybe not as factory team.. but even as other teams using Jeeps. American Robbie Gordon has been running Hummers but has been never completed the race. VWs, Mercedes, BMWs and heck.. even MINIs have been racing in the rally. I don't ever recall seeing Land Rovers recently or Jeeps.

Maybe there is so much dunes out there that Jeep knows that them and sand don't mix. Hence they stay out of it? LOL. Personally, I would love to see Jeeps in the race....

Any Dakar Rally fans on the forum here?

van n JEEP FORUM
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

]Jeepie, pop to Clicks and get some "rescue" tablets.....I like jeeps, but geez whats your point......concentrate on revving your rev counter in your jeep that revving everyone else.....its not what vehicle you drive but what sort of person you are........ :boredom:[/quote]

[/quote]
Shaun, you know what... You aint that bad, I actually enjoy your company. :thumbup:[/quote]

well i should think so
else id be worried ,visiting me at least once a week

I am not going to get involved in the whole Jeep/Hilux thing.. I know what I know, I had several SFA Hiluxes ranging from stock standard to highly modified.. And now I have a Jeep Wrangler, in my mind it is a step up..... :silent: :silent:

One thing that stands out for me, is the fact that it is MUCH more comfortable to sit in a seat designed for an overweight 6' tall American than to perch on a seat designed for an anorexic 5' small Japanese person... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Oh and I am still learning to drive the Jeep, but it has HUGE potential to kick a lot of ass... and I am not only Hilux ass, any ass... even Jeep ass... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

But come lets talk less and play more.. This is the 2nd challenge.. nobody took up the first one.. :shock: :shock: :shock:

And before you throw your toys.. I still own a Hilux, for long distance overlanding... where the Hilux belongs.. :twisted: :twisted:

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

Froll wrote:Sorry I took so long to awnser to this post, I was busy explaining to a person why not to buy a Jeep. Damn these boys just dont get it.
check , a hilux man that knows more about jeeps than toyota's.
you have friends interested in jeeps ?
it happens , dont worry you will reach that point in your life too

JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

JSBNortje wrote:
JEEPIE wrote:
JSBNortje wrote:

built by the thousands

The jeeps used in the war was Willys-Overland company, with a Ford motor. :shock:
no
can you send them to me

Hilux 1
Vehicle: 2011 Raider 4x4 Double cab 4.0 V6
Club VHF Licence: HC137

Post by Hilux 1 »

[quote="Hilux 1"]wonder ook hoekom nie????
Not sure how many of you follow Dakar rally... but I have been following it for few years now. It is going on right now and today was stage 5.

I always wondered why Jeeps don't participate in them... maybe not as factory team.. but even as other teams using Jeeps. American Robbie Gordon has been running Hummers but has been never completed the race. VWs, Mercedes, BMWs and heck.. even MINIs have been racing in the rally. I don't ever recall seeing Land Rovers recently or Jeeps.

Maybe there is so much dunes out there that Jeep knows that them and sand don't mix. Hence they stay out of it? LOL. Personally, I would love to see Jeeps in the race....

Any Dakar Rally fans on the forum here?

dis genoeg rede vir my Jeepie, Toyota ry, en dis seker ook maar in jou opbrengs? ouers het seker n groot invloed daar. vroeer jare was ons ook geban van die wereld so toe is ons maar seker groot gemaak op, Toyota, Isuzu, Ford ens.

ThysdJ wrote:I am not going to get involved in the whole Jeep/Hilux thing.. I know what I know, I had several SFA Hiluxes ranging from stock standard to highly modified.. And now I have a Jeep Wrangler, in my mind it is a step up..... :silent: :silent:

One thing that stands out for me, is the fact that it is MUCH more comfortable to sit in a seat designed for an overweight 6' tall American than to perch on a seat designed for an anorexic 5' small Japanese person... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Oh and I am still learning to drive the Jeep, but it has HUGE potential to kick a lot of ass... and I am not only Hilux ass, any ass... even Jeep ass... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

But come lets talk less and play more.. This is the 2nd challenge.. nobody took up the first one.. :shock: :shock: :shock:

And before you throw your toys.. I still own a Hilux, for long distance overlanding... where the Hilux belongs.. :twisted: :twisted:
Thys puts it nicely.The jeepie can work as a toy/play thing, but for serious overland and hard work its a LUX :thumbup: :deadhorse:
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

ThysdJ wrote:I am not going to get involved in the whole Jeep/Hilux thing.. I know what I know, I had several SFA Hiluxes ranging from stock standard to highly modified.. And now I have a Jeep Wrangler, in my mind it is a step up..... :silent: :silent:

so bek kort baie jam

george wrote:

Thys puts it nicely.The jeepie can work as a toy/play thing, but for serious overland and hard work its a LUX :thumbup: :deadhorse:
Jip... the Hilux is just the best al rounder :thumbup: :thumbup: Soos 'n Jacques Kallis
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Shaun, when it comes to balls, I gotta hand it to you ..... 10/10 for taking on the HIluxers in their own back yard! :thumbup:

But you do realize it's a battle you cannot win, right? :D:

CasKru wrote:Jip... the Hilux is just the best al rounder :thumbup: :thumbup: Soos 'n Jacques Kallis
Nee Jacques Kallis het aftermarket modifications!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: Hy het 'n nuwe roof rack gekry.. :twisted: :twisted:

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

How on earth did this topic go from trying to see how many of jeepies posts can be deleted to a battle between Hilux vs Jeep.... :think: I think you guys are way WAY off topic here... :twisted:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

Mud Dog wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:

Shaun, when it comes to balls, I gotta hand it to you ..... 10/10 for taking on the HIluxers in their own back yard! :thumbup:

thanks
i'll take that as a compliment

But you do realize it's a battle you cannot win, right? :D:
battle are won and lost
wait for the war!

Sebata
Town: Cosmo City
Vehicle: '06 Hilux 4.0l V6 auto 4x4, Iron-Man front bumper, Ali3n Rock-sliders, Old man Suspention, Snokel, 31" Pireli Scorpion Muds
Club VHF Licence: X125

Post by Sebata »

The author of the topic is the one that deviated from his skeeming :shifty:
Tau Sello
Sebata, Lion enjoys hunting with Hynas...
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

"]Dit is eintlik heel eenvoudig...

sal jou 'n goeie idee gee waar om te begin[/quote]

laaik ni van lees ni
stuur my prentjies[/quote]
Image[/quote]

spiderman
wa sy suit ?[/quote]
pick one
Image Link Broken[/quote]
speel ons nou snap ?

War does not determine who is right but who is left

JEEPIE wrote:speel ons nou snap ?
Nee sorry..... jy sal nie kan saam speel nie. Mens moet vinnig wees om te kan speel
JEEPIE

Post by JEEPIE »

CasKru wrote:
Nee sorry..... jy sal nie kan saam speel nie. Mens moet vinnig wees om te kan speel
nou hoe nou ?
wie gaan wie jaag?
want ek weet vir n feit jy gaan my nie kan vang nie

JEEPIE wrote:
CasKru wrote:
nou hoe nou ?
wie gaan wie jaag?
want ek weet vir n feit jy gaan my nie kan vang nie
Eish... tipes... moet alweer prentjies vir die Jeep outjie teken....

As mens snap speel sit mens kaarte een vir een neer en as daar 'n seker kombinasie is of 'n Ace... dan moet mens so vinnig as moontlik jou hand op die kaarte neer slaan en SNAP skree / se. Niks of niemand jaag vir iemand anders rond nie... of miskien daar waar jy vandaan kom doen hulle

hier is vir jou links...

http://www.dummies.com/how-to/content/h ... -snap.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;