TopGear problems

So, Jeremy Clarkson has been suspend and they are cancelling the rest of the series.

What are your thoughts on this?

Re: TopGear problems

It was bound to happen, he pushes it beyond the limits.
I think he gets up to enough rubbish to keep a law firm full time employed. :laugh2:

People seriously need to chill with the PC matters... it's ridiculous.

It would be very difficult to replace him in the show but no one is irreplaceable. I'm just really peeved that I will not be able to watch the next few episodes....
Hangover
Town: Deneysville
Vehicle: '76 FJ45 , '13 3.0 D4D Hilux

Post by Hangover »

No Jerermy No Topgear!!!
Hangover(A.K.A die speelding)
1976 FJ45 4x4
1UZ-FE 4.0vvti
2" OME Suspension lift
1.5" Shackle lift
35" Geo MT's
Custom Bullbar
Lockright Locked rear
York OBA
20" LED bar
Nighthawk 100W spots

Dakar
2013 3.0D-4D 4x4 Hilux Dakar

Hangover wrote:No Jerermy No Topgear!!!
2nd that, if they had to lose any one of the three, they also would lose Topgear, it is his antics that make the show.

I was really peeved when the last episode aired and DSTV screwed up the advertisement placements.

BUT, even that was better than NO TopGear at all.

I wonder who if they can resolve this and reinstate him?

If not, the BBC is going to loose a LOT of income.

:beg: :beg:
bbc.jpg
bbc.jpg (15.21 KiB) Viewed 3677 times
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Apparently he 'klapped' one of the producers - I don't think this will go away very easily. :think:

Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

http://www.bbc.com/news/entertainment-arts-31824040" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Here is the petition to bring him back:

https://www.change.org/p/bbc-reinstate-jeremy-clarkson" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Mud Dog wrote:Apparently he 'klapped' one of the producers - I don't think this will go away very easily. :think:
with so many witnesses - who are keeping very quiet - SURELY there must be a video clip .....

story varies from "assualt" to "slap" to "intended to slap" ... must say the THIRD option may cause me some grieve in my career path .... :tease: :slap: :lmao:

Over a million petitions delivered ....

http://order-order.com/2015/03/20/stig- ... -on-telly/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Mud Dog wrote:Over a million petitions delivered ....

http://order-order.com/2015/03/20/stig- ... -on-telly/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
some say he is hated in Argentina

some say he cant rent a car in Aus

some say he may not work in america

some say he drove through Africa in a platkar

all we know, his viewers love the old sod.
Pora
Town: Brakpan
Vehicle: Hilux 2.5 d4d

Post by Pora »

Best alternative

Go to youtube and search roadkill

only US Motorshow i recommend US topgear is just sh**

phpBB [video]

View Original

Suspended Jeremy Clarkson 'will be sacked by BBC tomorrow after Top Gear fracas'

http://www.mirror.co.uk/tv/tv-news/susp ... irror_main
Toppie4x4
Vehicle: Hilux 4.0 V6 DC 4x4

Post by Toppie4x4 »

n seder val n Waterkloof..................n bloekom bliksem neer in Danville.............waar bly Clarkson............dit is die hoe bome wat die wind vang.

4x4BEES wrote:Suspended Jeremy Clarkson 'will be sacked by BBC tomorrow after Top Gear fracas'

http://www.mirror.co.uk/tv/tv-news/susp ... irror_main
now the REAL question - what is the next episode in his career ?? :cooldude:

Whom ever signs him up next is going to pay a fortune, but, will
make a fortune as well.

I want to believe that May and Hammond also leave with him, will wait and see.
Hangover
Town: Deneysville
Vehicle: '76 FJ45 , '13 3.0 D4D Hilux

Post by Hangover »

I think James and Richard will go with him... Maybe they will start a new show... High gear or something...
Hangover(A.K.A die speelding)
1976 FJ45 4x4
1UZ-FE 4.0vvti
2" OME Suspension lift
1.5" Shackle lift
35" Geo MT's
Custom Bullbar
Lockright Locked rear
York OBA
20" LED bar
Nighthawk 100W spots

Dakar
2013 3.0D-4D 4x4 Hilux Dakar

It's a serious offence to "donner" someone on the job... especially when it's because the meal options aren't to your liking. I think Clarkson deserves whats coming his way.

Yes, another broadcaster/producer will snap him up(and May & Hammond too probably)... good luck to them keeping Clarkson in check... they better have an excellent legal team behind them!

I honestly don't think the BBC have a choice here... is he so special that he can get away with assaulting someone? If they let it go, they'd have a serious problem disciplining/firing other employees for the same/similar offences.

Mr_B wrote:It's a serious offence to "voeter" someone on the job... especially when it's because the meal options aren't to your liking. I think Clarkson deserves whats coming his way.

Yes, another broadcaster/producer will snap him up(and May & Hammond too probably)... good luck to them keeping Clarkson in check... they better have an excellent legal team behind them!

I honestly don't think the BBC have a choice here... is he so special that he can get away with assaulting someone? If they let it go, they'd have a serious problem disciplining/firing other employees for the same/similar offences.
SLIGHT difference between a VERBAL lashing and actually using your hands .... But then JC's tongue is a lethal weapon .... :mocking:

Know a guy that actually DID physically moer his senior on a site .... had to drop off his company bakkie and that was that ..... Well ALL stories have at least two sides to it. About 3 months later the case was heard b the labour court. Judge (magistraat?) asked the employer: "What STEPS did you follow?" This question was repeated a few times .... undue process, he was reinstated ....

Industry heard that he moered the oke because he refused to play along in defrauding his bosses, and was thus picked on .... He got bought out about 4 times in the next year - everybody wanted the honest oke working for them !!

4x4BEES wrote:This is the latest news.

http://transmission.blogs.topgear.com/2 ... -clarkson/
I think he puts it across pretty well.

Oupa Stig
Town: Johannesbug
Vehicle: Hilux KZTE 4X2 "Stagger Lee", Hilux IFS 2.7 4x4 "Loretta"

Post by Oupa Stig »

Not as if they have much choice in the matter. Clarkson was on a final warning, and he did overstep the bounds when he gave that girl a fat lip for not wanting/being able to organise him some grub.

Thus, for the sake of a fat lip the BBC is out of their best selling show. James May has already said that the 3 of them are a team, and when asked who he'd work with in place of Clarkson he simply said "Clarkson may be a knob, but I like working with him"

The 3 of them are all going to go. Top gear will re generate in another guise on another network and hopefully be even more entertaining.

I like Clarkson. Read some of his books. He freely admits to being a not-so-nice guy. The BBC knew this. They should simply not have let someone who goes all girly and cannot punch back work with him. Had he had the cohonés to hit back, nothing would have come of this, but as I say, for the sake of a fat lip and a bruised ego, everyone loses out, even the guy who got hit, because even though it was not his fault, his complaint led to a massive loss for the BBC. And that will always hang over his head. And thus he loses also.

I'm not condoning Clarkson's behaviour, perhaps he is a nasty bully and a prima donna with a chip on his shoulder, but frankly, he's a golden goose for the BBC and they should have had staff in place who could deal with him, not run crying when he yells at you.
I feel a lot less wise at 45 than I did at 15.
Pora
Town: Brakpan
Vehicle: Hilux 2.5 d4d

Post by Pora »

Toyota made a tribute to Jeremy Clarkson, former presenter of Top Gear UK

phpBB [video]

View Original

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l1WMdI3E9jQ
Kaspaas
Vehicle: 1998 Land Cruiser 105series GX

Post by Kaspaas »

I wonder if the red SFA in the studio will come up for sale...... :think:
1998 Toyota land Cruiser 105 series. 4.2 D

"I am human, I make mistakes, and that is okay, I have my own permission."

Kaspaas wrote:I wonder if the red SFA in the studio will come up for sale...... :think:
I like the way you think, the Artic trucks would also be nice to have :thumbup:

:lol: :lol: :lol:

phpBB [video]

View Original

:lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Video evidence of the punch on cctv

phpBB [video]

View Original

In the latest news of this saga, Clarkson has decided to start his own show. Because of the working dynamic that existed between him, May and Hammond and the fact that there are valready rumours about them resigning, Clarkson has approached them to team up with him. The two have expressed reservations about this move citing that the proposed name of the new show "Chop Gear" represents Clarson more than them. :D:

Mud Dog wrote:In the latest news of this saga, Clarkson has decided to start his own show. Because of the working dynamic that existed between him, May and Hammond and the fact that there are valready rumours about them resigning, Clarkson has approached them to team up with him. The two have expressed reservations about this move citing that the proposed name of the new show "Chop Gear" represents Clarson more than them. :D:
Apparently Hammond has expressed an interest in doing a 4x4 show, called "Short Gear"

While May wants to do a show on historical cars only, called "Slow Gear"

Rumour has they may setlle on calling it the CSS Show.

"Short Gear"

:lmao: :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Jeremy Clarkson will appear alongside his former Top Gear colleagues Richard Hammond and James May in live shows arranged before he was sacked by the BBC for attacking one of his producers.

The gigs will go ahead as planned, but without any BBC or Top Gear branding, meaning they will not be able to use any clips of the programme or feature the masked test driver The Stig.

'Clarkson, Hammond and May Live' will include shows later this year in Australia, South Africa, Norway and the UK.

The events had originally been billed as 'Top Gear Live' before the controversy generated by Clarkson's altercation with producer Oisin Tymon put them in doubt.

A BBC Worldwide spokesman said: "So as not to disappoint the thousands of people around the world who have already purchased tickets, BBC Worldwide has agreed with our joint venture partner Brand Events that the remainder of the tour can continue."

"These events will not, however, feature any BBC Top Gear branding or content. We believe this is a sensible approach in the circumstances."

There has been no official word on whether Richard Hammond and James May will remain as part of the Top Gear team without Clarkson.