Re: Hilux Manne - Superbru Pools - New Tournament

Bartho
Vehicle: Toyota

Post by Bartho »

Kaspaas wrote:Maak so, dan kyk ons.. :thumbup: :thumbup:
Ek sien die history op suberbru is nie volledig nie! Het hulle ge-email vir vorige resultate en kom ons kyk wat gebeur.

Sal in elk geval van nou af rekord hou :)

England Tour To South Africa

For the first time, SuperBru is running a tournament around a traditional cricket tour. England are in South Africa from November to January for a series involving two T20 games, five ODIs and four tests. I already invited all the usual suspects, but if you want to join us, go to the website below and join the pool with the pool-code below. It's a lot of fun... :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Website: http://www.superbru.com/englandtour/player_home.asp
Pool code: spotkept
Pool name: Hilux Manne

Bartho... you snooze you looze bra!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

We've been playing Superbru for a while now with different sporting codes and never really gave any feedback on who won the pools etc. Here is some feedback.

Bartho seems to be a knockout when it comes to Score Prediction because he is always there or there abouts. Him and I had a close tussle at the beginning of the year in the Guinness Premiership Rugby competition, and I won, but that was the only time. All the other times Bartho kicks my butt... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

The F1 season just drew to a close and in the Kalahari-Ferrari (Hilux Manne) pool Bartho took top honours! Well done dude, this is not the first time either!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

The Currie Cup also concluded and the winner in the Hilux Manne pool was an outsider, but the top 3 Hilux4x4 Forum participants were George, Niel and Bartho in 3rd, 4th and 5th places respectively. Geluk ouens :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

In the End of the year tours pool Doctor V is the leader so far, but it is still early days with 90% of the games still to be played. Good luck!

The reason we get outsiders in as well is that we dont really get enough interest from the forum guys, and to get a decent pool size I advertise wider than just the forum. That way we also give the Hilux4x4 Forum some more exposure to the outside world. Most of our pools have between 15 to 30 players, depending on the sport.

Niel and I also started a friendly competition pool between our work colleagues for the F1 and we must still work out which company won that one.

Join us for the other pools it is a lot of fun, and it makes you see a sporting event in a different light.

Gents this is good "clean" fun :thumbup:

Welcome to Superbru 2010. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

There are 2 new tournaments lined up on Superbru so far this year. The Super14 and the Varsity Cup.

Super 14 pool would be a hum-dinger especially with the large number of Bulls supporters on the forum.

Maties took the Varsity cup last year, so maybe Tukkies can do it this year?

As soon as the pools are open for registration I will create the Hilux-Manne pools and let you guys know. Come join in the fun.... :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Almost Super 14 time again. Superbru opened their pools and I have created one for us Hilux Manne. Come join us! It's easy - just go to the website and enter the pool code songbats to join the pool, Hilux Manne.

Pool code: songbats

Can the Blue Bulls do it again this year? Or are the Stormers going to surprise you all and take the cup? Or are we going to see a wimpy NZ or Aussie team walk away with the honours? Come play along and discover a new way of watching this magnificent game.. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Almost Super 14 time again. Superbru opened their pools and I have created one for us Hilux Manne. Come join us! It's easy - just go to the website and enter the pool code songbats to join the pool, Hilux Manne.

Can the Blue Bulls do it again this year? Or are the Stormers going to surprise you all and take the cup? Or are we going to see a wimpy NZ or Aussie team walk away with the honours? Come play along and discover a new way of watching this magnificent game.. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Come join the Hilux Manne pool in FNB Varsity Cup, the ultimate FNB Varsity Cup prediction game! It's easy - just go to the website and enter the pool code bungsoil to join my pool, Hilux Manne.

Pool code: bungsoil

Are the Maties going to take this tournament again like last year? Come play and see... :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Just some feedback on the 2 new pools.

Super 14
We have a strong pool for the S14 with 24 players. Some more would be nice and if you feel like playing feel free to join in the fun. :thumbup: :thumbup:

Varsity Cup
We have 8 players at the moment and a few more would be appreciated. :lol: :lol:

Thys, ek sien die six nations toernooi is oop maak daai hilux pool :thumbup:

Time for the 6 Nations. Superbru opened their pools and I have created one for us Hilux Manne. Come join us! It's easy - just click on the link below and enter the pool code highwife to join the pool, Hilux Manne.

Pool code: highwife

I know this is not a local competition, but in the bigger scheme of things it is still one of the most important tournaments in World Rugby and is known for very exiting open rugby. :thumbup: :thumbup:

Lalie4x4
Vehicle: Hilux 2005 4x4 3.0

Post by Lalie4x4 »

Hi Kaspaas,

Ek het gejoin,sien uit vir die seisoen. Die flippen seisoen moet nou net begin!!

Lalie4x4 wrote:Hi Kaspaas,

Ek het gejoin,sien uit vir die seisoen. Die flippen seisoen moet nou net begin!!
Welkom aan boord... :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: Hou vas jou matras hier kom 'n ding.. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

zepplin
Vehicle: Crooza VX 80 EFI
Club VHF Licence: HC 127

Post by zepplin »

Kaspaas wrote:Pool code: bungsoil
Interesting choice Thys, I gather you have had a case of 'Delhi-belly' in the Richtersveld too?
Crooza VX 80 efi - fully locked.

I cant take credit for the pool codes Steve, Superbru generates them. Some of them are really funny :twisted: :twisted:

Time for the Pro20 Cricket. Superbru opened their pools and I have created one for us Hilux Manne. Come join us! It's easy - just click on the link below and enter the pool code whoawits to join the pool, Hilux Manne.

I already sent invites to the usual suspects and DoctorV was first and Niel 2nd to join. They were waiting to pounce.. ready for the strike :twisted: :twisted:

Pool code: whoawits

Just a heads up guys! The Super 14 tournament kicks off in all earnest on Friday with the first all SA match the Flou Nulle vs the Cheeteds. For those who are interested in joining our pool, you had better get in now, cos times are few. We have 28 players in the pool, but the more the merrier... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Come join us! It's easy - just go to the website and enter the pool code songbats to join the pool, Hilux Manne.

This is truely going to be a season to remember.... :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Knersus
Town: Kathu
Vehicle: 2.4 Hi Lux 4x4 DC 95'
Club VHF Licence: ZS3EP

Post by Knersus »

Dagse ouens ek is darem weer terug op die forum. Was lank af gewees maar sal die superbru challenge saam met julle.

Hi lux groete
Eben Pienaar
2.4 Hi Lux 22R 95'
Codan HF radio; Kenwood VHF Hi band; Tait VHF midband; Snorkel; OME suspension; Diff lock on next shortlist. Dis lekker om 'n mens te wees....Jy moet net 'n lekker mens wees

Welkom terug Eben, ek hoop jy het jou swemvlerkies aan en jou laailou is opgepomp want smaak my by julle is daar nou vollop water... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Knersus
Town: Kathu
Vehicle: 2.4 Hi Lux 4x4 DC 95'
Club VHF Licence: ZS3EP

Post by Knersus »

Dankie ou Thys voel sommer weer welkom man.

Wel ja ek hoop maar my span het hulle dinge in plek die jaar. Jy weet om tweede te kom elke keer is nie meer snaaks nie...
Eben Pienaar
2.4 Hi Lux 22R 95'
Codan HF radio; Kenwood VHF Hi band; Tait VHF midband; Snorkel; OME suspension; Diff lock on next shortlist. Dis lekker om 'n mens te wees....Jy moet net 'n lekker mens wees

Knersus wrote:Dagse ouens ek is darem weer terug op die forum. Was lank af gewees maar sal die superbru challenge saam met julle.
Kaspaas wrote:Welkom terug Eben
ditto :thumbup:

IPL Cricket time again! I created a pool and invited the usual suspects, but if you haven't played with us before and you feel like joining in the fun you are most welcome to come join the Hilux Manne pool, it's easy - just go to the website and enter the pool code below and join the pool....

Pool code: gamegrew

See you there!! :wave: :wave: :wave:

Hannes.S
Town: 11
Vehicle: 111

Post by Hannes.S »

:shock: Ek is nie 'n cricket suporter nie so.........
Kan jy my dalk sê wie is ons local team???? :lol: :lol:

Hannes.S wrote::shock: Ek is nie 'n cricket suporter nie so.........
Kan jy my dalk sê wie is ons local team???? :lol: :lol:
Ek is ook crep met krieket, maar partykeer wen jy bloot omdat jy reggeraai het.. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Enige team is 'n goeie team.. ek het oe toegemaak en geclick... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Come join the Hilux Manne pool for the F1! Go to the website below and enter the pool code bartpros to join the pool, Hilux Manne.

Pool code: bartpros

Is Migiel Schoeman going to make a comeback this year? Is Fernanso Aleensaam going to kick butt in the Red Machine? Where is Lewies Hamilton going to finish? Is Voloppie Massa completely okay after his head banging incident?

Get the answers to all your questions here... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Re: Re: Hilux Manne - Superbru Pools - New Tournament

I will only enter if you change the pool code to 'Ferrari'... and the pool name to 'Schumaker'...

A legendary winning combintation... wonder what Schumi's going to do this year??

Me finks Schumi is going to surprise some okes this year, he still has some kick in him, and coupled with Ross Brawn, they make a formidable team, as they have proven twice before... 8 ) 8 )

Hammertoon was 'n "one hit wonder" net soos ou Hopie, Knoppie en die ander ingelsmanne, ek dink skoenmaker is al bietjie lank in die tand, vandat hy getrou het, het hy ook sy veglus verloor, miskien het sy kinders al sy agressie herstel, ons sal maar moet sien.

Wat het met die ou sywurmpies op hulle tuisveld gebeur?.......was seker die ref?

Ja... :shock:

I'm not entirely sure, but it appears SkoenMaker and Merc are off the early pace... from News24...

Catalunya - Michael Schumacher said his Mercedes team were not up to speed after the former Formula One world champion again put in an unspectacular testing session on Friday.

Fellow German Nico Hülkenberg set the quickest lap for Williams, just ahead of Ferrari's Fernando Alonso, on the second day of the final pre-season testing session at Catalunya, Spain.

"We are not in the position we would like to be," the 41-year-old Schumacher told reporters.

"The main issue for now is not to be too far off," added the German, who is returning to the sport after three years in retirement.

Schumacher was just seventh quickest and a full second behind with just two days of official testing remaining in Barcelona before the season-opening race in Bahrain on 14 March.

Mercedes bought last year's world champions Brawn before recruiting the German but the new Ferrari and Red Bull cars have impressed the paddock. However, times in testing are misleading because teams are practising with different fuel loads given that refuelling will be banned in races this season.

Schumacher, whose best lap was quicker than eighth-placed Lewis Hamilton in his McLaren, but well behind Vitantonio Liuzzi's Force India, was not too downhearted.

"There are no reasons to not talk about us being able to be competitive in the championship," he said. "It is a very good atmosphere (in the team). Age does not matter. I don't feel what it says on my passport."

I wonder if this is all a little smoke and mirrors??

Okay I know this one might not be such a hot one as the S14 or 3Nations, but I created a pool anyway, and invited all the usual suspects.

It is for the Australian NRL which is a very popular Rugby League tournament. When I was in Aussie it was very exiting to watch, and the following in Aussie-Land actually exceeds that of Rugby Union (our own kind of rugby). Play along if you want to, I am going to play, and if the pool does not get the required 8 players to count, I am going to disband it and join one of the public pools.

Details:
Pool code: zealelse
Pool name: Hilux Bruces

Some feedback on competitions that came to an end....

Six Nations:
We didnt get a huge number of players but it was fun.
6-nations_2010.JPG
6-nations_2010.JPG (26.06 KiB) Viewed 5896 times
I didnt do as well as I would have liked, but it was fun. Congratulations Viv (Niel se boetie) for winning this one... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Varsity Cup:
What a competition. Ended last night with Maties taking the crown for the 3rd time in a row, and they remain unbeaten for the entire 3 years in which this competition was held.
Varsity_cup_2010.JPG
Varsity_cup_2010.JPG (29.02 KiB) Viewed 5896 times
I did considerably better in this competition, but Viv also won this one, with Niel blowing in his neck. Congrats guys!! :clap: :clap:

lekker ja maar daar is nog baie wat kom :thumbup:

Two new tournaments on Superbru, I created the pools and invited the usual crowd. If you havent played in the past, and want to join in the fun, click on the link, follow all the steps to register and enter the pool code. It's free and its a lot of fun.

Tournament: World T20 Cricket
Website: http://www.superbru.com/t20" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Pool code: omithobs

Tournament: MotoGP
Website: http://www.superbru.com/motogp" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Pool code: flowowes

Soccer Fever is slowly but surely hitting us more and more. Bring your VVZ-las and your flags and let's play Superbru FIFA Soccer World Cup 2010 :thumbup: :thumbup:

I created a pool in SuperBru and invited all the usual suspects. Please join us if you want to play. It is really easy, just go to the website below and enter the pool code to join the Hilux Manne pool.

Pool code: taalsued

Looking forward to seeing you there :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Winter Rugby Tours - Super14 is something of the past, and now it is time for the teams from around the world to square up to one another and test themselves in the run-up to the World Cup in 2011. Will PdV and his experimental team be successful or should he field the Bafana Bafana in stead? Will Fiji surprise us all and beat the Aussies? And then there is the big one, the rematch between Argentina and France, remember how les froggies cried during the last World Cup? :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

I created a pool in SuperBru and invited all the usual suspects. Feel free to join us if you want to play. It is really easy, just go to the website below and enter the pool code to join the Hilux Manne pool.

Pool code: hobscain

Looking forward to seeing you there :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

The Currie Cup is here. Superbru set up the tournament, I set up the Hilux Manne pool and invited all the usual suspects. Is WP going to kick some Bulls backside for the cup this year? Maybe it is the turn of the Leopards? What about the Lions? Are they going to break more records? :twisted: :twisted:

To play along is easy, just click on the link below, register, and join the pool using the pool code below. It is free, and it is a lot of fun! See you there.. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Pool code: dadsions

Tri Nations time... I created the pool and sent out invites to all the regulars.... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Will the Aussies or the All Blacks have the fire power to stop the unstoppable Bokke? Will Pieter de Villiers get a few more grey hairs in his SNOR? Come see if you can predict the outcome of each game as well as you think. To play along is easy, click on the link, register, and join the pool by using the pool code below. It's free and it's a LOT of fun... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Pool code: wearrein

See you there... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Time for the End of the Year rugby Tour. For the Bokke and the All Blacks this is a Grand Slam tour, something that does not happen very often. I created the pool and sent out invites to all the regulars.... :thumbup: :thumbup:

Will Pieter de Villiers get a few more grey hairs in his SNOR? Can the Bokke put a win under their belts after a dismal Tri Nations? Can they bring back the Grand Slam title? Come see if you can predict the outcome of each game as well as you think.

To play along is easy, click on the link, register, and join the pool by using the pool code below. It's free and it's a LOT of fun... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Website: http://www.superbru.com/endofyear" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Pool code: lureoaks

Super 15 Rugby 2011
Come join the Hilux Manne on Superbru and see if the Blue Bulls supporters can guess who will beat who in this competition... :oops: :oops: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.superbru.com/superrugby/pool.asp?p=143071" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: fatedaub

done

Varsity Cup 2011
Come join the Hilux Manne on Superbru and see if the Maties can remain unbeaten in the competition :thumbup: :thumbup: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Click the link below and follow the easy steps:
http://www.superbru.com/varsitycup/pool.asp?p=150998" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: impsmock

6 Nations 2011
Very exiting stuff every year, so join the Hilux manne in this pool... :clap: :clap:
http://www.superbru.com/sixnations/pool.asp?p=150999" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: liesroof

Cricket World Cup 2011

Come join the Hilux Manne on Superbru and see if the the Proteas can finally win the tournament :thumbup: :thumbup: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.superbru.com/cricketworldcup ... p?p=156175" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: popsvery

Varsity cup is going strong, and Maties managed to lose their first match nogals. :cry: :cry: There is still some time to get your applications in for the CWC and S15 rugby pools. Please see details below/above. :shock: :shock:

Looking forward to seeing you there.. :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

NRL 2011
This is an Aussie/NZ Rugby League competition, we dont see much of it here, but it is very exciting to play. :thumbup: :thumbup: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.superbru.com/nrl/pool.asp?p=163678" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: biastame

F1 2011
F1, Bernie's circus with or without artificial rain is upon us. Will Vettel do it again? Is it time for Hammertoon to cheat his way into another championship? Will the Ferrari team get their act together and not use team orders? Or is Schumi going to show them all how it is done? I set up a Hilux Manne pool for this tournament :thumbup: :thumbup: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just click here:

http://www.superbru.com/f1/pool.asp?p=163841" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: dontclog

MotoGP 2011
All the bikers out there, come join in the fun of MotoGP predictions.... I set up a Hilux Manne pool for this tournament :thumbup: :thumbup: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just click here:

http://www.superbru.com/motogp/pool.asp?p=166829" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: crowslur

IPL Cricket - 2011
Enjoy fast paced cricket with some hot Indian flavours... IPL is here.. I set up a Hilux Manne pool for this tournament :thumbup: :thumbup: I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Just click here:

http://www.superbru.com/ipl/pool.asp?p=168244" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: haleespy

Currie Cup 2011
Come join the Hilux Manne on Superbru and see if the Blue Bulls supporters can guess who will beat who in this competition... :oops: :oops: With the competition hotting up in the S15 it will be a treat to see who wins this tournament. :clap: :clap: :clap:

I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.superbru.com/curriecup/pool.asp?p=173629" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: glimpain

Quick quick we got 26 players in the pool... any more takers?? :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Winter Rugby Tests 2011 - Including the 3-Nations
Come join the Hilux Manne on Superbru and see if the Bokke is up to scratch and ready to defend their RWC Title.

I already invited all the regulars, but if you are new to the forum, and you want to play, click on the link below and use the Pool Code to join the pool... See you there!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

http://www.superbru.com/wintertests/pool.asp?p=178330" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: drubaura

IRB Rugby World Cup 2011
Come join the Hilux Manne on Superbru and see if the Bokke is up to scratch to defend their RWC Title. Is France going to be the thorn in the All Blacks' side AGAIN? Does PdV have what it takes or is he just full of Helium?

http://www.superbru.com/rwc/pool.asp?p=195154" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: kingjust

gedoen

gesien

Time for SA One Day Domestic Cricket again!

I created the Hilux Manne Superbru pool and invited the usual suspects. If you feel you want to join in the fun, follow the simpel instructions below and join up!

http://www.superbru.com/sa_domestic/pool.asp?p=222590" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Pool code: holdtusk

Time for Super Rugby again!

I created the Hilux Manne Superbru pool and invited the usual suspects. If you feel you want to join in the fun, follow the simple instructions below and join up!

http://www.superbru.com/superrugby/pool.asp?p=228955" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: mimeahem

Time for Six Nations Rugby again!

I created the Hilux Manne Superbru pool and invited the usual suspects. If you feel you want to join in the fun, follow the simple instructions below and join up!

http://www.superbru.com/sixnations/pool.asp?p=229017" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: hazyshow

Time for Varsity Cup Rugby again!

http://www.superbru.com/varsitycup/pool.asp?p=234627" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: lodebern

ThysdJ wrote:Time for Super Rugby again!

http://www.superbru.com/superrugby/pool.asp?p=228955" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: mimeahem
I think we have a record!! 43 members for this year's Super 15 Tournament.. Congratulations :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Time for Winter Tours (Rugby) again!

I created the Hilux Manne Superbru pool and invited the usual suspects. If you feel you want to join in the fun, follow the easy instructions below and join up!

http://www.superbru.com/wintertours/pool.asp?p=290606" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Pool code: cesseked