Sun City

Ali3n
Vehicle: Jeep Commander 3.0 Limited
Club VHF Licence: B338

Sun City

Post by Ali3n »

What a wonderful warm day at the beach! :mrgreen:
IMAG0117.jpg
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
ImageImageImage Link BrokenImageImage Link Broken
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
Cell: 076 122 3744 E-Mail: fpanaino@gmail.com
Bear Grylls calls it "Ultimate Survival", overlanders call it "Camping"
Ali3n

Re: Sun City

Post by Ali3n »

IMAG0119.jpg
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of

Trip report......x2 pics :?: :?:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

OOOOMS wrote:Trip report......x2 pics :?: :?:
We are working on it... Wait for it... It's going to be legendary... :laugh2:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Alien1147 wrote:
OOOOMS wrote:Trip report......x2 pics :?: :?:
We are working on it... Wait for it... It's going to be legendary... :laugh2:
OK...I am patient.... :lol: :lol:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Ons peet kinders Kara en Zoe...
IMAG0123.jpg
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

At this rate it will be the longest Trip Report :mocking:

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

IMAG0127.jpg
IMAG0124.jpg
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Looking good,but you can't post the same pic twice,to make your report longer,you know Mark has high standards :mocking: :twisted:

Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Francois, you're not going to achieve 'spectacular' at this rate! :lol: :lol:

Mud Dog wrote:Francois, you're not going to achieve 'spectacular' at this rate! :lol: :lol:
Where's the car pics :?:

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Thunder02 wrote:
Mud Dog wrote:Francois, you're not going to achieve 'spectacular' at this rate! :lol: :lol:
You guys do know that I am working with my cell. Its not that fun. :mrgreen:
I cant really drive my car up to the bar now can I? But there is a car pic that I am going to load tomorrow. Wait for it....
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Alien1147 wrote:
Thunder02 wrote:
I cant really drive my car up to the bar now can I? But there is a car pic that I am going to load tomorrow. Wait for it....
You could, but I'm sure it would be a very expensive round ..... and I doubt that they'll ever allow you back there! :twisted:

Andries....I bet you won't :tease: :tease: :tease:
Rafs
Town: Bergbron
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler Sahara 4l

Post by Rafs »

Alien1147 wrote:
Thunder02 wrote:
Waar is die "car pic"?
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Rafs wrote:
Alien1147 wrote:
Thunder02 wrote:
Waar is die "car pic"?
Ag damn, Jy het vergeet om my te onthou daarvan maar ek sal vnaand n baie goeie pic posit... :angel:

Ek sal ook nou sommer my ordentlike Trip Report doen vir julle mense... :razz:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

Kobus, gaan dit lank neem....?
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Okay guys, Here is my long awaited trip report you have all be dying to read.

Waking up at 6am and getting out of bed at 7h15am we got ready. Packed the final things for the weekend etc.. After arranging with my boss the previous day that my lovely wife Riana (Rafs) could join me at work for a little while at work so I could finish a few last minute things before we planned on leaving at around 9am as it is on our way to Sun City. I check my e-mail and found a Topic Reply Notification so I logged on to my virtual home. Saw the post about “Friend in need of a walker with wheels” and checked it out and found that I would be able to help. Made the arrangements that I would stop off at Mark (OOOOMS) on the way a day or so prior because I needed to drop off a package with him but had to collect the walker at home so my wife joining me was a little pointless. Only left work at about 10am or so, so we were already way behind schedule. Went home and picked up the walker and arrived at Mark’s place at around 12am or so after a few interesting sms messages from him. Dropped the goods off and it did not even take 15 minutes. Prior experience has taught me that this is a record. I enjoy their company so normally it takes me 4-5 hours just to pick up something.

Finally we were on our way!!! YAY... Got to harties and decided to stop at Pancake Palace or something like that. GREAT PANCAKES by the way. After eating and taking a stroll through the stalls selling useless but interesting stuff we were on the road again. I was enjoying the drive while watching “CHUCK season 4” on my DVD player doing about 100km/h when about 50km I needed to speed up a little due to unforeseen circumstances. Went from 100km/h to around 150km/h. That was fun especially on that road due to all the bumps. Got there and checked in put the TV on and fell asleep in the couch. I was exhausted. My in-laws arrived about 2 hours later. We helped them unpack and had a light dinner. My brother in-law, his wife and our 2 god children arrived at around 9pm. They had dinner. We caught up a bit and went to bed.

Now this is where it all happens. I was woken up at around 7am when the children were told to come and wake me up. They through the blankets off of me etc. They enjoyed that but I didn’t. I eventually got up and got dressed in my best swimming trunks. NO NOT A SPEEDO. Had a few grapes for breakfast and we left. Got on the shuttle to go to the entertainment centre and walked through to the Valley Of The Waves. Quite busy but waited about 15 minutes or so to get in. Got a great spot and my brother and I went with the children into the waves. Had some fun and went back to relax. At around 11am Riana wanted to go down the tubes so of we went again. Went down twice but was a little busy so went back. After this all we decided we would go for a cocktail at the beach pool. Went up and that’s when the kids wanted to walk through the woods. There parents waited at the pool while we had fun.

We got back and ordered the cocktails. Yes, I did have a pink drink. A strawberry daiquiri. Swam with the kids and played around in the pool. Went back to the house and rested. Sat and talked a bunch of bull but was great fun. Had a braai and relaxed again. Then my wife, brother, sister and I decided we wanted to go and have a milkshake or something but this time we walked down to the entertainment centre. Walked around looking for a place we all liked. We found one finally and I had a cappuccino and cheese cake, my wife had a cocktail, brother had a milkshake and my sister also had a cappuccinos. We chatted and admired all of the “N2” (squared) painting on the wall. Took about 3 hour or so and we were done. Got o the shuttle and back home. My wife and I sat in the living room and watched TV until about 2h30am and went to bed.

Got back up and had brunch then left as I needed to get to work at 1pm. We had a great trip back. Worked until around 7:15pm and went to a friend in Roodepoort to have dinner and went home and straight to bed.

It was great!!! Below are all the pics except one. Will load shortly. Thanks for reading my story… I hope you enjoyed it as much as we did.
IMAG0119.jpg
IMAG0120.jpg
IMAG0120.jpg (18.8 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
IMAG0122.jpg
IMAG0122.jpg (18.86 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
IMAG0123.jpg
IMAG0123.jpg (16.19 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
IMAG0124.jpg
IMAG0124.jpg (19.92 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
IMAG0126.jpg
IMAG0126.jpg (22.74 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
IMAG0128.jpg
IMAG0128.jpg (20.44 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
IMAG0129.jpg
IMAG0129.jpg (25.97 KiB) Viewed 3809 times
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED

:wth:

Only 8 x pics ! ?? ....... now that's spectacular! :lol: :lol: :lol:

(Better than nothing, hey!) :D:

Thanks for sharing! :thumbup: ;-)

Francisco why the reason to
Alien1147 wrote:to speed up a little due to unforeseen circumstances. Went from 100km/h to around 150km/h. That was fun especially on that road due to all the bumps.
:?: :?: :?:

Nice report by the way :thumbup: :thumbup:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Thanksy guys, My next report will be my O.R Thambo International trip in the near future. :lmao: :lmao:
Mud Dog wrote::wth:

Only 8 x pics ! ?? ....... now that's spectacular! :lol: :lol: :lol:

(Better than nothing, hey!) :D:

Thanks for sharing! :thumbup: ;-)
I will load the other later this afternoon. Just ran out of time. :aggresive: :thumbup: :thumbup:
JohanM wrote:Francisco why the reason to
Alien1147 wrote:to speed up a little due to unforeseen circumstances. Went from 100km/h to around 150km/h. That was fun especially on that road due to all the bumps.
:?: :?: :?:

Nice report by the way :thumbup: :thumbup:
My petrol pedal got stuck due to this huge piece of human body part thar just could not be moved... MY FOOT. :lmao: :laugh2:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Rafs

Post by Rafs »

the rest of the photos...
IMAG0155.jpg
IMAG0155.jpg (14.38 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0151.jpg
IMAG0151.jpg (13.89 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0145.jpg
IMAG0145.jpg (13.02 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0139.jpg
IMAG0139.jpg (11.66 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0138.jpg
IMAG0138.jpg (12.95 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0135.jpg
IMAG0135.jpg (22.84 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0134.jpg
IMAG0134.jpg (25.12 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0132.jpg
IMAG0132.jpg (10.87 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
Rafs

Post by Rafs »

and some more...
IMAG0158.jpg
IMAG0158.jpg (19.38 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
IMAG0156.jpg
IMAG0156.jpg (10.51 KiB) Viewed 3765 times
KZNSFA4Y
Town: Hilton
Vehicle: 92 Hilux D/C 2.2 4x4

Post by KZNSFA4Y »

Looks like you guys had an awesome time!!!
Theodorus
Town: Honeydew Jhb
Vehicle: HILUX

Sun City

Post by Theodorus »

Lekker
Vehicle: 2002 3.0KZ-TE 4x4, Eazyawn RTT, Snorkel, NudgeM Bumper, 38mm Ball Joint Spacers, 35" Maxxis Bighorns, Dastek Unichip, 60 ltr Snomaster fridge/freezer, 40mm body lift, Mikem front/rear with extended shackles, Bilsteins shox rear

In the first picture you have put on a bit of weight, neh? :mocking: :naah: