Hydrogen from water

Here we discuss various alternative energy solutions. From converting your car to electricity to converting your home to be off the grid.
pietpetoors
Town: Langebaan
Vehicle: 2.7 Hilux 4x4 DC
Club VHF Licence: X27

Hydrogen from water

Post by pietpetoors »

This topic touched my imagination and I have been playing around with the idea for almost two years now. I built some of the machines some guys suggest, without any success. Perhaps somebody out there will know more or can help.

Apparently you get a welder that works with "Browns Gas". Now this is amazing, "Borwn's Gas" is nothing else than Hydrogen which are generated from water. Apparently you fill the Brown's gas welder with water and the AC current that flows through the water kind of split the H and the O from each other and you get H coming off as a gas.

The same principle can be used in a car where you build a device that will osilate the current creating the same effect as the AC power.

Read about Brown's Gas at
http://www.energyoptions.com/tech/browns.html
http://www.eagle-research.com/
http://welding.micronomy.com/jobs.asp?ObjectID=7918

And also see
http://www.hydrogencarsnow.com/

Is it possible that the technology to save the earth from the claws of the Arabs and Yanks have been existing for years but kept quiet due to the enormous effect it will have on world economy if the the governments cannot tax normal people to death with fuel levies?
Only Dead Fish Go With The Flow!
1999 Hilux 2.7i 4x4 Raider DC with 3.4 Prado V6. Rear diff-lock, Bull Bar and rock sliders, 31" Cooper ST Maxx, Snorkel, Alu-Canopy, VHF Motorolla radio, West Coast Rust, Mikem Suspension, Ball Joint Spacers in front and Mikem extended shackles at the rear, 25watt LED Spots
Scooter
LR4WD, Lockers, Crawler Gears
Town: JHB
Vehicle: '94 Raider, '05 Vigo 4.0 v6

Re: Hydrogen from water

Post by Scooter »