Swaziland 4x4 Weekend - 23 - 26 Sept 2010

Swaziland 4x4 Luxury Family weekend:

For those that haven't planned anything for the long weekend in September, here is your chance to come and explore Swaziland's hidden secrets and beatiful scenery. Lots of different terrain to be enjoyed with your 4x4 Hilux, from rocky climbs to river crossings, mud and lots of valleys, forrests and waterfalls to be searched and explored. We will be driving 2 different trails in different locations and also provide the ladies with time to shop upon the return day... :thumbup:

Date: 23 - 26 September 2010

Where: Ezulweni Valley in Swaziland

What to expect:

This is a unique opportunity to relax with your family, enjoy the comforts of a luxury fully serviced chalet and have fun driving some of the interesting 4x4 trails, seeing the Swaziland from the rural tracks and also enjoy the opportunity to buy some crafts made locally and interact with some of the friendly local people.

Accommodation:

The luxury chalets are all set apart for privacy. Each has it own living room, 2 bedrooms and will sleep 4 people, a bathroom, breakfast nook, braai area and covered porch and comes with linen, towels, kitchen facilities & cutlery. Also a daily maid service is provided.

On the property is walks through a forest, bush or beautiful orchards which will bring out the nature lover in anyone. Abundant bird life, monkeys, mongoose and a wide variety of creatures live in the forests surrounding the chalets. The farm is fenced and patrolled by security staff at night and is a safe environment for children.

The children will also be kept entertained by various interesting sights and formations of the surrounding area. Swaziland has many small waterfalls waiting to be discovered.

There will be prize giving and award session over Saturday evening’s braai for those that has completed the event as well as those that excelled in the events.

The 4x4 trails:

One trail that we will be driving over this weekend is in a protected area of mountains, rivers, valleys and Forrests. The river is reached and will be a suitable spot to have a self catered picnic lunch, and enjoy some tubing down the rapids and swimming in the river. Upon leaving the river we will drive through an indigenous forrest which is used annually on the Swazi Regularity raid. Although challenging this is really worth the drive and provide a rare opportunity.

The other trail will be driven through the pine valley area, and we can expect some river crossings, wooden log bridges and unique waterfalls and spectacular scenery in the rural area’s. This will be challenging drive but very rewarding to stop of and enjoy some “secrets” of Swaziland.

What else:

This is a luxury weekend to allow everybody to relax and have a good time without having to do much else than enjoy the scenery, 4x4 driving and social times around the fire. No need to have to clean the camp ect, as everything is taken care of, except you have to make your own food during the day. Full breakfast is provided.

Each participant will recieve his own unique shirt with his name on to wear on the event. Also everything will be captured on camera and each family will recieve his own "Swazi Movie and photo collection" afterwards. Also some quizzes and competitive events are planned for all participants.

Very important, this is an open event to all 4x4 owners, so book soon as we can only accommodate a limited amount of people and vehicle's on this journey.

What is it going to cost:

Adult: R 2400-00
Children 5 to 12: R 1600-00

Here is the Pictures of the accommodation and some of Swaziland
Chalet.jpg
Chalet.jpg (56.19 KiB) Viewed 8159 times
Bedroom.jpg
Bedroom.jpg (69.98 KiB) Viewed 8159 times
Chalet Kitchen.jpg
Chalet Kitchen.jpg (51.22 KiB) Viewed 8159 times
Lounge.jpg
Lounge.jpg (59.99 KiB) Viewed 8159 times
Sawzi Valley.JPG
Swaziland (2).jpg
Swazi Waterfall.jpg
Swazi Waterfall.jpg (7.57 KiB) Viewed 8159 times
Maddoglips
Town: P.E.
Vehicle: Raider 2.2 4x4; Mikem 50mm raised suspension, long range tank, Monroe gasses all round.

Re: Swaziland 4x4 Weekend - 23 - 26 Sept 2010

Post by Maddoglips »

Abit far out of reach for us now unfortunately :irate: :irate: :irate:
BUT
If I could get the lucky lotto numbers :beg: :beg: :beg: I would be going with out hesitation :dash: :dash: :dash:
It's better to Burn Out then Fade Away.

Zane,

there is still enough time to get the numbers right :mocking: :mocking: ......Also this event will be ideal to test the EFI of your Hilux. :whistle: :whistle:

Eish....daai week is ons in Mana Pools Zim.... :aggresive:

OOOOMS wrote:Eish....daai week is ons in Mana Pools Zim.... :aggresive:
Ons gaan volgende jaar weer gaan so dan kan jy saam kom. :thumbup:
Maddoglips
Vehicle: Raider 2.2 4x4; Mikem 50mm raised suspension, long range tank, Monroe gasses all round.

Post by Maddoglips »

Johan

Is it possible for you to give some more details on the meeting/departing arrangements, times places ect....

Oh Swambo loves the cabin and no hassle scheme you got going there, good brownie point scorer :yahoo:

Thanks,
Buffalo Soldier
Town: Al Ain
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder

Post by Buffalo Soldier »

Johan, alreeds bespreek by Hlane (kamp) vir die week. Dalk loop (ry) ons julle daar iewers raak???

Maddoglips wrote:Is it possible for you to give some more details on the meeting/departing arrangements, times places ect....

Zane, the arrival point would be at Oshoek Border Post @ 15h00 on the 23rd Of September. Now for you coming from far and also the other way, I will offer you a sleepover at my place the night before :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: , as I doubt it if you will want to drive in day all the way from PE to swazi...
Buffalo Soldier wrote:Johan, alreeds bespreek by Hlane (kamp) vir die week. Dalk loop (ry) ons julle daar iewers raak???
Ockert, ons sal mekaar heelmoontlik op die pad sien.. :thumbup:
Maddoglips

Post by Maddoglips »

Johan

Thanks for the offer, I will keep it in mind :thankyou: :thankyou: :thankyou:

What I was thinking, should all work out, I was gonna leave on the wednesday taking the more coastal route and doing a detour past the Drakensberg Park, possibly staying 1 night there and then the following morning moving up to the meeting point at Swaziland. Roughly 6hrs driving each day, not too much for Swambo and Baby. Will it be OK for us to bring the baby, she'll be 6months by then?

The time you say we will meet sounds good as then I have a few extra hours to look around the area at Drakensberg, as I still want to make a plan to go to Lesotho later on and I am lead to believe 1 can enter from there abouts :eh: :?: So could double as a reccie run.

Could you PM me your cell, and we can talk?

Thanks, Zane

Zane your PM is waiting :thumbup: :thumbup:
grobbepj
Town: Alberton
Vehicle: Hilux legend 35 4x4 3.0kzte D/C

Post by grobbepj »

JohanM wrote:
OOOOMS wrote:Eish....daai week is ons in Mana Pools Zim.... :aggresive:
Ons gaan volgende jaar weer gaan so dan kan jy saam kom. :thumbup:
jislaaik, ek moes die post darem 4 jaar terug raakgelees het (nie dat ek toe eers n hilux gehad het nie :) )

Klink of dit pret was. Jy moet skreeu as daar weer so iets gereel word...

Return to “Swaziland”