Post questions, advice and pictures of Engine conversions here

Re: Luxi is getting the Lexus 1UZ VVTi

Contact this guy http://www.hiluxsurf.co.uk/showthread.p ... 978&page=2" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Looks if this Ecu pinout is the best kept secret...

Is this vehicle vehicle sorted yet ? Been following with interest :thumbup:

What I would like to know what is the total cost so far from Mark's side and Naas'es?
Gunta
Vehicle: 1996 80 series Land Cruiser VX 4500 EFI UK Import. Long range tank, Iron man suspension, ARB Bullbar, Front and rear diff locks, 33" BFG muds, Snorkel and attitude.

Post by Gunta »

Me too...
Worry about the things you can do something about, If you can't don't worry.
Live life to the fullest with no regrets.
Agteros
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser

Post by Agteros »

...and me..... :)
2020 FJ Cruiser
1986 Hilux DC 4x4. Sold to the Boss :cooldude:
96-Luxi 4x4
Vehicle: 1996 Toyota Hilux 4x4 DC Almost Lexus V8

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

And me too.

Havent been there for more than 2 weeks, have been speaking to Mark, but not recently. Im starting to forget that I have a Hilux. Was hoping it would be running this week. The engine at least, but heard nothing...
TheoM
Vehicle: UZJ 42 LX

Post by TheoM »

Naas, I just spoke to Mark and it seems they are going to try and start your vehicle this weekend :clap:

If you do go there over the weekend please take some pictures of OLive for me ?
Cutman
Vehicle: 1982 Hilux 4X4 Lexus 4.0 VVTi

Post by Cutman »

Theo
Saw Olive on Wednesday..... All I can say is she is looking phenomenal....... Going to be one serious bruiser that........ :D:
scout
Town: White River
Vehicle: 91 Hilux dc -pro comp , arb bb , winch , 33'' muds

Post by scout »

.... start luxi al ek an self nie wag om te hoor wat daai monster gaan maak nie ?
julle sal maar vir ons 'n vid clip moet laai :thumbup:
" Yes I know we are lost , but we are making good time "
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

Dankie Lourens, sy het my lank genoeg besig gehou.Ek is nou besig met die laaste van haar restourasie nl haar hardtop, sy-panele , voor- en agterdeure.Wil dit klaar he voordat Mark klaar is :thumbup:
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

Is she running Naas ? I am selfishly eager to hear how the engine and ECU reacts when the gearbox is unplugged, for obvious reasons :blushing:
Janna
Town: Parys
Vehicle: 2007 Hilux V6 4x4

Post by Janna »

Hi Naas

Is your Luxi finished?

Mine a few little problems & try to get time to get it back to Mark!

Problems as in:
- Still no 5th / OD
- Feul consumption now at avg. 4.9 km/l
- An oil Leak
- Some sensor is faulty where the idling is up & down & no rev counter or 'Speedo cruise'

Hope you're winning?

Janna
Ali3n
Vehicle: Jeep Commander 3.0 Limited
Club VHF Licence: B338

Post by Ali3n »

Janna wrote:Hi Naas

Is your Luxi finished?

Mine a few little problems & try to get time to get it back to Mark!

Problems as in:
- Still no 5th / OD
- Feul consumption now at avg. 4.9 km/l
- An oil Leak
- Some sensor is faulty where the idling is up & down & no rev counter or 'Speedo cruise'

Hope you're winning?

Janna
What ECU you using?
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
ImageImageImage Link BrokenImageImage Link Broken
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
Cell: 076 122 3744 E-Mail: fpanaino@gmail.com
Bear Grylls calls it "Ultimate Survival", overlanders call it "Camping"
Gunta
Vehicle: 1996 80 series Land Cruiser VX 4500 EFI UK Import. Long range tank, Iron man suspension, ARB Bullbar, Front and rear diff locks, 33" BFG muds, Snorkel and attitude.

Post by Gunta »

why is your consumption so bad?
Worry about the things you can do something about, If you can't don't worry.
Live life to the fullest with no regrets.
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Hi Guys

been a while. i have been swomped with work and kids at home and stuff, so im trying to forget I have a Hilux somewhere so the time goes past quicker.

Luxi is still not running, but we are getting there. Spoke with Mark on Monday and he said hopefully yesterday maybe we could see if it starts. Could not get hold of him today, wanted to pop through quickly.

What still needs to be done:
Finish transfercase coupling, fit transfercase and crossmember.
Do propshafts
Finish wiring from llom to ECU and Shifter
Fit ECU somewhere where it fits, cause its big.
Build console
Sone oxx sensors on exhaust
Finish Aircon

Mark told me the oil cooler, radiator fans etc is in and the grill is back on. Dont know if he has done the air filter and water piping yet.

Ill update once I was there. Please pray with me Luxi will run by end June. Im missing my Luxi extremely alot!!!!

Thanks Guys
PERS KERS
Vehicle: HILUX,CRUISER,FORTUNER

Post by PERS KERS »

Hi daar, dis hoekom ek verkies om n kompleet running enjin te verskaf aan n persoon. Dus wanneer hy die ombouing doen moet hy net bekommerd te wees oor al die ander goed nie die enjin nie, maar ek het dit al genoem maar die manne se redenasie is dat dit te duur is. Tyd vs running motor on a stand? Iewers mis ek iets. Sterkte Naas, onthou n goeie ombouing neem tyd en as ek kyk na Mark se vakmanskap kyk, dus iets om op trots te wees. Groete
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Middag

Ek glo die Engine sal fine werk, dis net omdat ek insist het op die OEM harness, ECU en nog die Vigo Shifter, hoop ek net als werk saam. Mark het gesukkel met al die diagrams omdat ons n ECU gekry het wat blykbaar nie die immobilizer in het nie, maar die drade se kleure en so was anders as die ander.

Kom ons hou duim vas.
cprinsloo
Vehicle: 1998 D/C 4x4
Club VHF Licence: X52

Post by cprinsloo »

Ek hou ook duim vas!!!
1998 Hilux D/C Lexus VVTi
PERS KERS

Post by PERS KERS »

Ja dis reg, daar is nie n beter manier as n std setup nie, net die Vigo, 2005 en op se Prado en sekere Land Cruisers se shifters sal werk. Groete

96-Luxi 4x4 wrote:Hi Guys

been a while. i have been swomped with work and kids at home and stuff, so im trying to forget I have a Hilux somewhere so the time goes past quicker.

Luxi is still not running, but we are getting there. Spoke with Mark on Monday and he said hopefully yesterday maybe we could see if it starts. Could not get hold of him today, wanted to pop through quickly.

What still needs to be done:
Finish transfercase coupling, fit transfercase and crossmember.
Do propshafts
Finish wiring from llom to ECU and Shifter
Fit ECU somewhere where it fits, cause its big.
Build console
Sone oxx sensors on exhaust
Finish Aircon

Mark told me the oil cooler, radiator fans etc is in and the grill is back on. Dont know if he has done the air filter and water piping yet.

Ill update once I was there. Please pray with me Luxi will run by end June. Im missing my Luxi extremely alot!!!!

Thanks Guys
Naas, ek voel jou pyn en hoop dit word gou uitgesorteer :thumbup:

How big is the Ecu? I built in the OE Ecu for a 22RE here.
Ecu in plek.jpg
(173.12 KiB) Downloaded 344 times
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

The ECU Is really big. I have my radio there and some other switches for all the lights.

Mark and I were thinking behind the glove compartment, I told him if he needs to cut the glove-box to fit its fine. He wanted to put it by the passengers feet, where the harness comes through, and cover it with a plate, but I told him I'm scared of water there, so we need to move it higher.

Was suppose to meet with Mark today to check on the progress. Called this morning but no answer, smsed also, so decided to go through with the family anyways as a father's day outing. Got there and the place was locked up. Guess they didn't work today, but on Friday he said it was fine :shock2:

Peeped through some holes in the building and saw Luxi there with bonnet back on and grill but was too far to see clearly. Also about 3 new cars with engines out already. I hope this is not the reason for the further delay on mine. Was hoping we would crank it Wednesday this week as Monday Mark said that's more or less where we would be, but that didn't happen. I know he ran into an issue with the transfer-case adapter, but on Wednesday he was on his way to make a plan with that.

Fetched my old engine about 2 weeks ago, I told Mark I think about 6 weeks work left. He said 2, but 2 have come and gone and still we haven't even started it. I'm patient, and have been, but now its going on 4 months. I miss my car and the longer it is there, the more risk of theft or something and more my mind starts playing games with me as to why its not done yet, and what issues we are going to have once we try and start it. What if it doesn't start? Or it starts but doesn't want to run right, or the gearbox doesn't shift right, or shift at all, how long is it gonna take then??

Going to Mark tomorrow. We need to set out what needs to be done, with a time line and plan of action, and then a date when it will be done. And that day I want to go and collect it. I cannot just sit back and wait and wait anymore.

It just cannot take this long. I understand my car is not the only one there, but I see more coming in, and mine is not coming out. Originally it was 2 weeks for the engine, then take the car, and 4 weeks from there it should be done. I paid the money for the engine mid Feb, and 4 weeks later took Luxi there, about mid March.

I want my bakkie back :boss:
Agteros
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser

Post by Agteros »

96-Luxi 4x4 wrote:Going to Mark tomorrow. We need to set out what needs to be done, with a time line and plan of action, and then a date when it will be done. And that day I want to go and collect it. I cannot just sit back and wait and wait anymore.

:
Sounds like sensible way to approach the problem Naas - please let us know the outcome.
2020 FJ Cruiser
1986 Hilux DC 4x4. Sold to the Boss :cooldude:
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Went to Mark yesterday

They were busy on Luxi with wiring inside the engine bay. I told him I would like to have it by end June. he will try his best to get it done.

They were gonna finish wiring in the engine bay yesterday, and start with the inside and ECU today. Try to start this afternoon or in the morning.

I will talk with him again today, and get an update and let you guys know.
Ali3n
Vehicle: Jeep Commander 3.0 Limited
Club VHF Licence: B338

Post by Ali3n »

Ag ek hoop alles kom vinnig reg. Sterkte vir jou en Luxi. :?
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
ImageImageImage Link BrokenImageImage Link Broken
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
Cell: 076 122 3744 E-Mail: fpanaino@gmail.com
Bear Grylls calls it "Ultimate Survival", overlanders call it "Camping"
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Spoke with Mark again today

They are busy. were hoping to start tonight, or in the morning.

Hold thumbs guys
PERS KERS

Post by PERS KERS »

Naas wat moet nog alles gedoen word op die bakkie , as hulle net moet start dan kan jy hom seker gou vir n draai om die blok vat en die bure jaloers maak. Groete
zepplin
Vehicle: Crooza VX 80 EFI
Club VHF Licence: HC 127

Post by zepplin »

mark watson wrote:naas , you know what i think we are going to have this thread at the top of the list for quite a while as i think there is a lot of people out there that want to do something similar but are hesitant. maybe i can get this thread to be as popular as the toy v12 on the lc club.
Begining to sound as if it's now here for the wrong reasons..........????? Just my humble opinion!
Crooza VX 80 efi - fully locked.

Enige nuus?
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

lol, nee nee wag n bietjie..

Start om te sien of hy start, met die fuel pump nog op n tafel buite die kar, en propshafts af ens. lol

Hulle maak nog die drade kla, so 95% kla in engine bay, as hy start moet die ox sensors nog in die exhaust gesit word, shifter moet nog kabel en wiring kry en kyk of dit werk..., ecu wiring gefinalize word as hy start (word net tydelik gekoppel om te sien of als werk), en ecu weg gesit word iewers in daai dash wa nie plek is nie.

Die is net om te sien of die ECU werk, en of die oukie start. So 1pm vanmiddag was hulle besig om daai transfercase adaptor te fit, en dan die transferbox.

So daars nog baie werk.

Ek neem nie eers mee fotos nie, mens kan geen verskil sien op die fotos nie.

soek hom terug in lewende lywe

Naas wat is die grootte van die Ecu? Lengte, breedte en dikte in mm?

Daai foto wat ek gepost het is direk onder die gewone radio. Sit jou 2 rigting radio dan daar onder die gewone Radio?
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

No I also dont hope so

But lets see, maybe after its done I can write many pages on how I enjoy it.

The ECU, I dont have the measurements, but under my radio is nothing, maybe it can fit there, Ill talk to Mark

But im also happy behind the glovebox if it fits

lets hold thumbs guys

Ok the Measurements on OE 22RE Toyota Ecu will be:

Height = 30mm
Lenght = 170mm
Width = 160mm

Then I fitted with plugs to the back. You still have spare on the sides about 35mm before it do not fit throught the console brackets.
You look at about 190mm for width. Lenght is safe to work on the 170mm to allow for the plugs at the rear. Otherwise one remove the front part on the console cover and just remodel the cover to close it up in the front.
Console in.jpg
(199.59 KiB) Downloaded 812 times
Hangover
Town: Deneysville
Vehicle: '76 FJ45 , '13 3.0 D4D Hilux

Post by Hangover »

Hi Naas

Ek het nou die hele threat gelees oor ek ook so conversion wil doen... die lat my nogal worry nou wil ek hoor is dit oor jy die vvti motor gebruik het dat alles so moeilik is en die wiring n probleem is? Sou n ander lexus motor die probleme minder gemaak het?

Ek voel ook oor jou kar al so lank staan hy voorkeur moet kry en kla gemaak moet word. dit kan nie lekker wees om te weet da gan nuwe karre in en uit maar joune staan en staan net en jy wag en wag net nie...
Hangover(A.K.A die speelding)
1976 FJ45 4x4
1UZ-FE 4.0vvti
2" OME Suspension lift
1.5" Shackle lift
35" Geo MT's
Custom Bullbar
Lockright Locked rear
York OBA
20" LED bar
Nighthawk 100W spots

Dakar
2013 3.0D-4D 4x4 Hilux Dakar
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

Louis, that's a very neat job of fitting the ECU, but that's such a low point ...... water! Look at the pics of Cassie's cab where he got drowned this past weekend and he wasn't even in that deep. Fact is that if you get stuck or if it is a lengthy crossing, the water will seep into the cab and it doesn't take too much to reach the console .... goobaai ECU! It would really be better to fit it higher up behind the dash! ;-)

With an OEM ECU(non-programmable) there's no reason to have it in an accessible spot, so mount it high up out the way!

Thanks Andy!

Like Naas is battling to get space for the Lexus and is not easy as the Ecu on these things are quite large. No other space was available, i STRIPPED THE WHOLE DASH FOR THIS ONE, not even behind the clove compartment box as the bakkie already had an aircon in, a big one. Also, if you find a spot wiring have to get made longer, more joints, more problems. you have make minimum of 84 joints(So jy moet kophou soos 'n mal haas, I know you mark them)

Water, yes true. Logic also play a role. Walk it! Drive around it if you could. ARE YOUR DOOR RUBBERS STILL IN GOOD CONDITION?? Do you know how to cross water? Did you have a strap already in place before you started the water crossing and somebody to assist you?

I also had mishaps in water. One thing I learned is to look at above things, things to consider.

Naas did the Bakkie start yet?
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Morning Guys

Not yet, mark is still running with all the bits and pieces. Was on the road yesterday, going there again today to see how far they are, and what is up.

Thanks, Ill update as soon as I come back.

Il check the ECU size today, and see where it will go. Also think the harness is to short for underneath the radio, so behind the golvebox I think is safe. I dont mind loosing the glovebox, dont have much in there anyways
Janna

Post by Janna »

Good Luck Naas!

I know how you feel!

My bakkie has been at 'Super Tune' & 'Louwrens exhaust' from last Wednesday & all looks very good & hopefully getting it back tomorrow afternoon!

Major issues were repaired & even a guy from 'Spitronics' came through yesterday as the wiring between the Lexus ECU, SPitronics & bakkie's ECU was a mess!

All was done & they did a re-mapping! Also had to replace 8 x coils due to incorrect wiring / fuses! Crank sensor that was welded on, broke off & they repaired all!

They already got 144 Kw on the wheels yesterday!

I can surely recommend 'Super Tune' & Louwrens Exhaust', as they have years of building Lexus conversions & trouble shooting!

Again, Good luck!
Janna

Post by Janna »

Good Luck Naas!

I know how you feel!

My bakkie has been at 'Super Tune' & 'Louwrens exhaust' from last Wednesday & all looks very good & hopefully getting it back tomorrow afternoon!

Major issues were repaired & even a guy from 'Spitronics' came through yesterday as the wiring between the Lexus ECU, SPitronics & bakkie's ECU was a mess!

All was done & they did a re-mapping! Also had to replace 8 x coils due to incorrect wiring / fuses! Crank sensor that was welded on, broke off & they repaired all!

They already got 144 Kw on the wheels yesterday!

I can surely recommend 'Super Tune' & Louwrens Exhaust', as they have years of building Lexus conversions & trouble shooting!

Again, Good luck!

Naas if you discard the clovebox there is plenty space. :thumbup:
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Morning Guys

Ok, Luxi started on Saturday and I felt a feeling of progress. Mark has really come to the party these past 2 weeks. They have done:
radiator with all fans in front including oil cooler and fans
Water temp switch and piping
Most wiring in engine bay, only the temp switch needs power
gearbox and transfer case and propshafts are in (he has to take transfer out again, some coupling for gearbox speed sensor is wrong, so that needs to be changed)

No it started, but didnt rev, because we still need to sort out the "fly by wire" accelorator pedal issue. we thought a new vigo Hilux pedal would work, so I got one yesterday, but its got 6 pins, and we only have 4 wires.

Mark phoned me last night, and it seems like the vigo works differently, so we have an issue. We think this is why the engine cannot rev, because it doesnt pickup throtlle position.

is there any one that could assist on this, and know if we can make this accelorator pedal work somehow? :beg:

Otherwise I have 2 for sale :aggresive:

One I bought used yesterday, and the one I ordered from Toyota yesterday morning, coming thursday.

Mark said today they would pull the transfer, try and sort that out, put the sensors on the exhaust and measure the trottle position sensor to see what voltage needs to go back to the ECU

I was hoping to get it back next week, but if we cannot get past this throttle story, it can be an issue again

The guys that have done this before, can you give us somme assistance on the pedal.

I also tried to view the Vigo manual that jan or someone posted, but I cannot open it?? Any help there?

Thanks guys

Naas, try to find the a Lexus Sedan throttle pedal. They import some as the whole front cut, ie the front of the whole Lexus are cut just behind the dash. The dash, key pedals, wiring,whole engine bay and engine oe auto box with all the selectors as a whole.
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Thanks Louis.

But got the diagrams from cassie. With some brainstorming with a friend we figured out how to make the vigo pedal work. Gave Mark the details. He is gonna test our theory, but im confident it will work.

Lets see. Those diagrams look hectic, but if you take time some things start to make sense.

Im aiming for Luxi to run end next week. So I think Mark is getting sick of me lol
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

This may help http://www.autoshop101.com/forms/h33.pdf" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

And http://www.lextreme.com/forums/showthre ... ion+sensor" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Thanks Theo

This just confirms what I worked out.

On the ECU for the VVTi, its got 4 wires for the accelerator pedal. What this does is it sends a 5 Volt signal to the pedal, and the pedal gives back 2 volt ranges via 2 signal wires. Basically from 0 to about 2.3 volts, and then from 2.3 volts to 5 volt. This tells the ECU where the pedal position is, and opens the throttle body accordingly with the electronic motor. Then on the throttle body there is another throttle position sensor that gives info back to the ECU. If you try and rev the motor manually, the ECU does not pickup pedal position, goes into "fale safe mode" and cust the engine.

No on the Hilux pedal its got 6 wires, not 4, and this had us worried, but after looking at the diagrams, we saw that the Hilux for some reason have basically devided the 2 signals into 2 seperate sirquites, so there are 2 x 5V supply, and 2 Grounds

On the Lexus its got 5V+, ground Signal 1 and 2. On the Hilux its got 2 x 5V+, 2 x Ground, and signal 1 and 2. So are just gonna join the 2 5V supply, and join the 2 ground.

Then here are the output voltage for lexus pedal:

pedal Fully closed VPA 0.25 - 0.9 V
Pedal fully opened VPA 3.2 - 4.8 V

pedal Fully closed VPA2 1.8 - 2.7 V
Pedal fully opened VPA2 4.7 - 5 V

And output for Hilux Vigo pedal.

pedal Fully closed VPA 0.5 - 1.1 V
Pedal fully opened VPA 3.0 - 4.6 V

pedal Fully closed VPA2 0.9 - 2.3 V
Pedal fully opened VPA2 3.5 - 5 V

Very similar and should work. we will know today lol

Do You guys agree?
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

This could be the mother load Mark .

http://www.google.co.za/url?sa=t&rct=j& ... tLYzWyBxGQ" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

:mrgreen:
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Thanks Theo

these are all the diagrams I have sent to Mark in March already. we have them, and he printed them out and put on his wall at the shop, working on mine. :thumbup:

We tried that pedal this afternoon, well Mark did, and no Luck :thumbdown:

Seems like the pedal is working, 5V supply is there from the ECM, and the pedal puts out the voltage range, but still no response on the throttle. :cry:

Doesn't make sense. mark is gonna check again in the morning and start fresh, and double check all. Either we are missing something, or the ECM is missing a signal from somewhere, but it should work.

it starts, but no revving.

We may just have run into some issues again. I'm very down now, but have to stay positive.

Timothy, any help? Mark says he may just bring you 2 ECU modules and a harness and just get it going.

lets hope on the Friday we come right, and things start going my way.

i was positive but its difficult. Then if get it revving, we still need to see if it shifts and drives,

what next...

Must say Mark has been trying all he can, he also wants to get it running and out. I try and assist as much as possible.

Any help on this from someone that has done the fly by wire thing, please assist

Here is some one is Auz that says the following:

u have to run fly by wire pedal
and if it has security u have to run the matching immobiliser ecu and key reader and key
from all info i have there is noooooo way around this

so never ever buy a vvti engine alone
buy a complete front cut

otherwise just go motec or something that can run twin vvti

98 99 they might not have security
there are afew wires on ecu that goto immobiliser ecu
so if i looked at a harnessi could tell u if it has security or not

anyway ive never seen a 1uz vvti run on std ecu in a conversion in my 10 years of doing wiring in australia
mind u not many come into the country

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here is offtopic something on the 2JZGTE

http://www.supraforums.com/forum/showth ... nformation" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Maybe it helps.
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

I have heard many running VVTi with standard system so it must work

i got this off the lextreme forum:

"drive by wire throttles have to be spot on match with the std ecu

so beware incase u waste your money on ones that dont work

your better of getting one from toyota

u need to have the voltage readings exact of ecu will shut the throttle down
if they are abit out

i have done many fly by wire toyota diesel engines and if the pedal has any probs they wont run"

http://www.lextreme.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9948" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Maybe because the voltage outputs from the lexus diagram, and the vigo pedal are not 100% the same, is the reason its not working, if this guys info is correct. ??

I don't know anymore. Went to Lexus yesterday to get price on a pedal from them, but we do not know exactly form what car mine came, and according to them, the 1Uz vvti is the LS 400 had a cable pedal?? Doesn't add up...

Naas wat is die Ecu part nommer?
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Dis vroer in die thread, sal moet kyk

ma dink my ecu is van n Crown Majesta, sal mens parte vi die kar hier kry?
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Hiers dit, dink dit was page 6 lol

ECU we are using is from a crown majesta (97-99 model), ECU Number 89661-3A310

Crown Majesta UZS157 jaar is 1997
96-Luxi 4x4

Post by 96-Luxi 4x4 »

Ma dink jy ek sal by iemand hie sulke parte kry?

By toyota miskien?
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

Sorry to hear, Naas.May sound silly but are all the coils connected ?

I have no doubt that Mark will eventually crack it but it will take some time and effort. For various reasons we have decided to rather go with the Spitronics system on Olive, for a start.That way we can use the existing pedal and cable system. You are correct though - there are a few people in the world that have cracked the "secret" to wiring a 1UZ VVTi motor using the OEM ECU, so others will surely follow and before long the "secret" will be out ...
That last part in that thread is specifically for the 98 Crown Majesta so ...

Naas al die goed wat ek kry verwys na %#$#% Rusland.
TheoM

Post by TheoM »

Daardie Rus is baie meer vriendellik as die Kiwi en Aussie ou ..

Return to “Engine conversions (Lexus/7M-GE/3RZ-FE etc)”