--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
25km south of Colesberg on the N1
Northern Cape
South Africa
083-6790835
086 672 1063 local fax
+27-51-7530861 INT fax
derna@mweb.co.za
SAFARI PARK
Game Lodge Accommodation
Just 25 km south from Colesberg on the N1 to Cape Town, you will find 3 star luxury, rest and relaxation. Safari Park is on the farm, Allanwater, which is owned by Dercksen and Nazell Olivier. It is a halfway stay-over to all the major cities in South Africa (Cape Town – 750km, Johannesburg – 600km, Durban – 900km, Port Elizabeth – 500km).
Accommodation consists of thatched chalets and luxury Safari Tenthouses. The chalets are accessible from the N1 with two double beds, bathroom, shower, TV and a cosy fireplace. (You’re welcome to bring your own DSTV card) Safe parking in front of each chalet is available as well as nearby braai-facilities. Next to the chalets are fully equipped caravan stands. Welcome to a farm-atmosphere.
In a 500ha game camp, also accessible from the N1, with 500m gravel road, you will find the true meaning of “close to nature†but with luxury. A Safari tenthouse, built on wooden decks, with a view over willow trees and the Elandsrivierspruit, is just the place where you can relax with a sundowner in the hand. It consists of one double bed and two single beds, a kitchenette and a rock-built-on bathroom. Each tenthouse has its own parking and braai-facilities. For the more romantics, a cute rock-built chalet with a beautiful view, awaits you. It’s important to notice that there are only solar powered lights and gasgeysers in the tents and chalet. (We don’t want to spoil the Out-of-Africa feeling)
There are also two en-suite rooms available in the main house. We supply towels, soap, coffee and tea in all of above.
To make your stay more relaxing and enjoyable, a restaurant, shop and curios are available on the premises. The kids can enjoy the pooltable and trampoline. And if you order in advance, we supply tender Karoo lamb and “lekker†biltong and droewors.
To do:
· Hiking, mountain biking, challenging hills for the 4x4 enthusiast
· Game drive – you will find the following animals: steenbok, ribbok, white blesbok, springbok, impala, swart wildebeest, gemsbok, kudu, ostrich, zebra and many more Karoo-veld animals. A wide variety of bird species can also be seen as well as typical Karoo flora.
We cater for the whole market, therefore affordable prizes with quality!!!
FACILITIES
braai / barbecue - onsite
fireplace
game drives onsite
horse riding onsite
hunting onsite
kitchenette only
microwave in unit
nature trail onsite
tea / coffee making facilities
television in room (non-satellite)
tennis court onsite
RATES
Out of season:
Chalets, tents – R180
En-suite rooms – R160
(Extra bed or matras – R30)
Caravans – R70 and R10 per person
In season:
Chalets, tents, en-suite rooms – R90 per adult and R60 per scholar
Caravans – R70 and R15 per person
Game drive: R30 per adult and R15 per scholar (40 minutes)
Night drive with drinks and eats for R60 per person
Sundowner drive with braai in veld – R100 per person
(bookings essential)
Catering for groups up to 25 people – family gatherings, touring groups etc.
Rates subject to change without notice
Banking details:
Safari Park
Account nr: 4054700165
Absa bank Colesberg
PHOTO GALLERY
To see for yourself:
http://www.colesberginfo.co.za/safari.htm