Ag nee...!

Andrew Schmidt
Town: Meadowbrook
Vehicle: Toyota Hilux 3 D4D 4X4 D/C

Ag nee...!

Post by Andrew Schmidt »

Went for a quick beer after graft on Friday. I was parked in a "secure" :laugh2: parking and was only about 40 meters away from my lux. I always sit outside so I can keep an eye on her, and the bliksems broke in and helped themselves. Laptop (Under the back seat) tablet, external hard drive you name it all mia.....

Strangely though the window was cut out and not smashed, probably why the alarm didn't go off.

At least they left me my hat :cooldude:
DSC_0094.jpg
(90.56 KiB) Downloaded 233 times
DSC_0092.jpg
DSC_0092.jpg (41.64 KiB) Viewed 2491 times
Andrew Schmidt
KZ-TE 2x4 D/C WLH 914 GP - Fatally injured by a Cement Truck
2005 Nissan Hardbody 3L TD 4X4 Double cab - SWJ 947 GP The Silver Bullet!!!!- Sold
Toyota Hilux 3 D4D D/C 4X4 CK 43 SB GP Needless to say anymore...
Zanemvula
Vehicle: 2003 Hilux 3.0D

Re: Ag nee...!

Post by Zanemvula »

Hard luck Boet, pity you didn't have a puffy in a bank bag lying on the back seat!

That.s enough to make the blood boil...

Ah s..t man!! :blackeye: :blackeye:

:frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :punch: :punch: :punch: :punch:

Maak mens sommer de mo3r in om dit te sien

Bad one,Lucky they never took the hilux.I experienced the remote lock jamming firsthand the other day.I stopped at the local Spar last week and attempted to lock my hilux,the doors would not lock. I tried several times and then cursed the few (innocent) people hanging about,started my vehicle and drove around the block and parked there.I managed to lock the hilux on the first attempt.
These buggers really want our hiluxes.
Obelix and Dogmatix
Town: ROODEPOORT
Vehicle: HILUX 4.0 V6 4x4 named Obelix, donated to some clown, HILUX 4.0 V6 4x4 named Obelix II Onca front and rear Amade extreme Suspension and under water breathing apparatus

Post by Obelix and Dogmatix »

I have forced myself to get into the habit of checking the doors before I walk away as well as the canopy lock.

Need to get some snake in transit stickers
Rules are there to make you think before you break them!!!
God made man before
woman so as to give him time
to think of an answer
for her first question
COMMON SENCE IS NOT A GIFT, IT IS A PUNISHMENT!! BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH EVERYONE WHO DOES NOT HAVE IT!!!

Obelix and Dogmatix wrote:I have forced myself to get into the habit of checking the doors before I walk away as well as the canopy lock.

Need to get some snake in transit stickers
That would be awesome, except I am k_k bang for a snake and would not drive my own Hilux :lmao: :lmao:
Mikie
Town: Kyalami
Vehicle: Hilux 2006 3.0D4D 2x4 DC

Post by Mikie »

Cut the window out??? First I ever hear of that, how is that done

Sorry for your mishap

Most vehicles have smash and grab tinting on.

They take a piece of spark-plug (porcelain) and throw it against the window,
it shatters but does not make a sound, then they cut the smash and grab
tinting and remove the window like that.
Mikie
Town: Kyalami
Vehicle: Hilux 2006 3.0D4D 2x4 DC

Post by Mikie »

Ah ok
Andrew Schmidt

Post by Andrew Schmidt »

Thanks everybody.... and as it has been rightly stated, I still have the Lux and the only damage was the window.

Kevin, that is what I thought as well but the window was intact lying on the car chair on the back seat??? It seems to me that it was actually cut out? The damaged glass that you see on the floor was a pic taken after I dropped the glass after opening the door to see what else was missing :oops:

Is the alarm not supposed to go off when the windows get hit? (If the car is locked) Mine goes crazy in a hail storm?
Andrew Schmidt
2005 Nissan Hardbody 3L TD 4X4 Double cab - SWJ 947 GP The Silver Bullet!!!!- Sold

Unless you have a motion sensor in the vehicle it will only trigger once the door opens as it gets triggered by the door switch. :(

They look simular to this:
Andrew Schmidt

Post by Andrew Schmidt »

mmmmmmm? I have fitted and aftermarket alarm and immobilizer but I must admit that I have never seen a fancy sensor like that?
Andrew Schmidt

Andrew Schmidt wrote:mmmmmmm? I have fitted and aftermarket alarm and immobilizer but I must admit that I have never seen a fancy sensor like that?
Mine have one simular to that in the cab and any movement triggers the alarm if the alarms is armed
Andrew Schmidt

Post by Andrew Schmidt »

I will have to go and investigate... All I know is if I close the bakkie or canopy door with too much vigor then the alarm goes off, same applies to hail.
Andrew Schmidt

Andrew Schmidt wrote:I will have to go and investigate... All I know is if I close the bakkie or canopy door with too much vigor then the alarm goes off, same applies to hail.
Then it probably has one... but remember those work on line of site. So if you cannot see the sensor from the window.....

Andrew Schmidt wrote:Thanks everybody.... and as it has been rightly stated, I still have the Lux and the only damage was the window.

Kevin, that is what I thought as well but the window was intact lying on the car chair on the back seat??? It seems to me that it was actually cut out? The damaged glass that you see on the floor was a pic taken after I dropped the glass after opening the door to see what else was missing :oops:

Is the alarm not supposed to go off when the windows get hit? (If the car is locked) Mine goes crazy in a hail storm?
Did you look at your door frame to see if there is excess glass(from being cut?)
It was then probably done with a glass cutter and suction cups. :think: :think:
Andrew Schmidt

Post by Andrew Schmidt »

Hi Kevin,

yup perfect rim of glass left in the rubber all the way around the window frame... until I closed the door the first time. (Hence no pic pf that)
Andrew Schmidt

Probably because you have smash and grab film :(

Die bliksems raak al hoe slimmer.

As die ruit nie daar is nie, dan lyk dit of alles okay is.
As dit stukkend is, is dit makkliker om (vinniger) raak te sien.