WAR

Share your jokes and funny campfire stories with us here.
Forum rules
Please keep it light hearted enol. No serious stufs hey! :)

BEFORE YOU START A NEW JOKES THREAD PLEASE TAKE NOTE:
We are trying to make the technical information more visible in the Active Topics section. So we are trying to combine all the humour posts into a single thread. This will then more or less always stay on the active topics page if you keep appending your jokes onto this single thread. Your assistance will be greatly appreciated
Bushwacker
Town: Vryheid Natal
Vehicle: 2003 HILEX, 35" maxxis. 2009 Prado 120 VX

WAR

Post by Bushwacker »

Barack Obama was sitting in his office wondering which country to invade next, when his telephone rang.

"Howzit, Barack!" a voice in broken English said. "This is Koos Vannermerwe here from the Doringboom Bar in Welkom , South Africa . I am ringing to inform you that we are officially declaring war on you, boet!"

"Well, Koos," Barack replied, "This is indeed important news! How big is
your army?"

"Right now," said Koos, after a moment's calculation, "there is myself,
my cousin Jan, my next-door neighbour Lang Hannes, and the entire darts
team from the pub. That makes eight of us!"

Barack paused. "I must tell you, Koos, that I have one million men in my
army waiting to move on my command."

"Blikkiesfontein!" said Koos. "I'll have to ring you back!"
Sure enough, the next day, Koos called again.
"Barack, my china, the war is still on! We have managed to acquire some
infantry equipment!"

"And what equipment would that be, Koos?" Barack asked.

"Well, we have four Hilux double-cabs, two kombis, an old Case bulldozer, and Vet Gert's John Deere tractor".

Barack sighed. "I must tell you, Koos, that I have 16,000 tanks and
14,000 armored personnel carriers. Also, I've increased my army to 1,5
million since we last spoke."

"Liewe erdvark!" said Koos. "I'll have to get back to you..."
Sure enough, Koos rang again the next day.
"Barack, ou swaer, the war is still on! We have managed to get ourselves
airborne! We've modified Doepie's ultra-light with a couple of shotguns
in the cockpit, and four okes from the Virginia Hengelklub have joined
us as well!"

Barack was silent for a minute and then cleared his throat. "I must tell
you, Koos, I have 10,000 bombers and 20,000 fighter planes. My
military complex is surrounded by laser-guided, surface-to-air missile
sites. And since we last spoke, I've increased my army to TWO MILLION!"

"Slaat my dood!", said Koos, "I'll have to ring you back."
Sure enough, Koos called again the next day. "Jis, jis, jis, Barack! I am
sorry to tell you that we've had to call off the war."

"I'm sorry to hear that," said Barack. "Why the sudden change of heart?"

"Well," said Koos, "we've all had a long chat over some klippies and
coke, and decided there's no way we can feed two million prisoners of
war!"
Spikevz
Town: Rustenburg
Vehicle: Toyota Stout Hilux 4X4 1980, Hilux de lux 1974 rw, Corolla

Re: WAR

Post by Spikevz »

They don't have to. They'll kill a few of their own so they'll be less.
Toyota Stout Hilux 4X4 Driver

Return to “Humor”